We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Ranked #731 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant hotel”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Well situated in the south of Paris, near the metro, bus going to the center and a shopping mall. There is an excellent bakery two blocks away.
We stayed 5 days in a row. The room for 2 was very luminous and clean. The bed was wide and firm, there was a shower and a hair dryer. The room was cleaned every day with new towels.
The personnel is nice and speaks English.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mostbeautifulcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    441
    228
    65
    33
See reviews for
121
367
132
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stay at Ibis hotels frequently during our travels around France. This is hands down the worst one we've been to so far. When we walked into the hotel, the staff acted like they were too busy to check us in (no one was there!!!). I had to say a very loud hello before one of the 3 of them helped us.

Then, they put us on a room on the 3rd floor that looked like something out of a horror story. It has the typical Ibis furniture, but is VERY SMALL, dark and dingy! We decided to request a room change when we found hairs all over the bedding (this was 4 minutes after we first got into the room). The staff asked us so many questions when we requested a room change including (HUGE RED FLAG): "Did you use the room?" UHHh yes or no, it needs to be CLEANED!

In short, this place is gross but lucks out for its close proximity to the metro. Still, I stayed at the Gentilly Ibis during Toussaint's and I had much better service and a larger room. I wish I could combine the two locations because this one wins at proximity, while the other wins at cleanliness and excellent service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without mold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kiekee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

montreal
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 3 night from Nov 2nd to Nov 5th. This is not the first time I stay at an Ibis hotel so I was expecting a small room and that's what I got. However, the bathroom was extremely small, when you use the toilet there is no way to avoid hitting the sink. I stayed at an Ibis in the Montmartre area and the bathroom was spacious compared to this hotel. There is a shopping center across the street, however, the area is more business than tourist. Therefore, it was quite dead during the weekend, which wasn't the case when I stayed in the Montmartre area. Also, the windows really aren't soundproofed. Our hotel room faced the street and we heard everything as if the window was open. Overall, if you can get a good deal by all means book the hotel as it's connected through 3 metro lines which makes travelling a lot easier.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciao82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed at Ibis for 5 days this summer. This was the second time in Paris, the first time we stayed at Ibis Gare du Nord and now we choose Avenue d'Italie and was a smart choice. The hotel looks great, the rooms are not to big, but are very nice and clean. The plus for this location is that you have buses, metro station (with 3 metro lines), shops, terraces, restaurants, Hypermarket and a Shopping Center just across the street. It is a great place to stay! I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambourcy, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here with my sister in August 2010. We traveled with a dutch bus/travel company and this is the hotel they use. I recommend this hotel. That bus company we went with was terrible, but the staff at the hotel were super helpful. They were able to give us information about where to go in Paris and how to take the metro. The woman that was helping us spoke English too. It was a nice hotel. There is a restaurant, computer for guests to use and a bar/lounge area. The only problem we could find was that elevators could get a little crowded at times. Our room was simple, but comfortable. The room was cleaned every day. I think even when we did not want it to be cleaned. I would definitely stay at one of the Ibis hotels again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aupairJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Situated in a very nice area in Paris. Very close to Metro and easy trip to centre of City. Lots of buses as well.
Large shopping centre straight across the road with good retailers. Plenty of varieties (Italian, Mexican, Japanese + a Maccas and KFC) of eateries to dine at. Unbelievable Markets 3 times a week close by as well. Have stayed both sides but would definitely choose to stay this side of Paris if I go again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gobelins
Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie
Gobelins
Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac
Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac
#854 of 1,801 in Paris
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
#685 of 1,801 in Paris
163 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Best Western Paris Italie
Best Western Paris Italie
#1,206 of 1,801 in Paris
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme

Property: Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Address: 15 B Avenue d Italie | 13th Arr., 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie hotel is located in the south of Paris, a short stroll from the Parc de Choisy and close to the Chinese District and the Gobelins tapestry factory. Orly airport is 15 km from the hotel. The hotel has 121 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 4 adapted for disabled persons. A bar, snacks 24/24, and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. There is a restaurant close to the hotel. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Avenue d`Italie Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing