We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN ABSOLUTE GEM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille
Ranked #530 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“AN ABSOLUTE GEM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

What a surprise this accommodation was! When we arrived at Campanile in Bastille, we were welcomed by a very helpful lovely lady called Teresa,who went out of her way to make us feel important during our short stay of only 2 nights on Oct 5 & 6 of 2012.
We had booked two nights via the internet some months ago, as the rates were excellent, as well as most reviews were highly recommend it.
We had a lovely room on level 3,with a beautiful view of the rear garden, very clean and comfortable.
The actual accommodation is close to all amenities, with a supermarket just opposite, the metro station & restaurants only 5-7 minutes walk, plus the addition of beautiful Bastille, not far away from Paris itself.
So fellow travelers, what else can I tell you, except do yourself a big favour & check this budget place out, I know YOU`LL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED, we will definitely be staying there next time we visit .... 10/10 so there!! Ross & Judith Saliba (Melb.Australia)

Room Tip: Third floor facing south / and remember to ask for a garden view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AussieMalteser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    649
    234
    61
    33
See reviews for
285
464
62
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

It was a very nice stay at this little hotel in Bastille. Rooms are small (very common in Paris), but quite clean and new (no so common in Paris). Breakfast is expensive, so you can avoid it. There are plenty of bars to have petit-dejeneur within a short walk around hte hotel. Quality sleep is OK, bathroom was confortable and nice. Good shower ! On block away from a Metro station. Nightlife bars, restaurants and pubs 4/5 blocks away, easily walkable @ late night.
I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MotorwebArgentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
174 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed in this great hotel from 30th Sept to 4th Oct 2012 with my DD in a twin room without breakfast.
It's a lovely clean hotel and very central to everywhere with the Metro being so close. We used Breguet Sabin station two mins away and were able to get everywhere we wanted to go easily.
The beds were a little uncomfy and there was only one spare pillow for the two beds but on the whole this place was very good-excellent. The shower was fab and the maids came regularly if you wanted them to.
Breakfast was quite expensive at 9.50 euros each. We didn't bother and went to the supermarket over the road and got pain au chocolat (10 for 2.50 euros) but you could easily get something whilst you were out and about anyway.
Would definitely recommend this place and would stay again if we were to visit Paris again.
Tres Bon!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
478 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel was light and airy, with rooms that were sufficiently big for one person to feel comfortable - probably cramped with two people. It is close to many of the important sites and to a Metro station. Also good restaurants are handy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serendipitous02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Pretty basic hotel but everything you need for a few days in Paris. The Continental Breakfast was ideal for setting you up for the day. The Bastille area of Paris is very convenient for getting around on the Metro.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chickalaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Front desk staff were good, check in service and enquires with Lorenz especially. The rooms are of modern design but simple and quite small. No fridge or safety box in the room. The free internet worked okay. No English TV channels which was disappointing considering France is an international travel destination. Hotel is close to 2 Metro stations where you can then easily navigate the entire city. There are cafe's nearby and a supermarket just across the road. Good 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland west
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the beginning of September. I was travelling with my Dad, we had requested a twin room,when checking into the hotel, there was a short delay but on the plus side we got upgraded to a larger family room. The room was quite big, 2 single beds and 1 double, more than enough space for 2 people. Everything was spotless and room was cleaned to a very high standard everyday. Air conditioning was fantastic, it was approx 27-30 degrees when we stayed and it was so nice to come back to a cool room after a day of sightseeing. The metro station Bruget- Sabin is about a 2 minute walk from the hotel and Chemin Vert about 5 min. There is a supermarket across the road and a larger one about 5 min away. There are many nice restaurants in the area. Overall I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Paris. For 3 nights accommodation without breakfast we paid £192 ( €230) and with budget flights for £40, this was a very inexpensive trip to one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiona8199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Bastille Opera
Ibis Bastille Opera
#811 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,416 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
BEST WESTERN Hotel Marais Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#491 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Bastille de Launay Hotel
Bastille de Launay Hotel
#472 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille

Property: Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille
Address: 9 rue du chemin Vert, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#515 Business Hotel in Paris
#536 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Paris Xi Bastille Hotel Paris
Campanile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing