We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible - Hotel Experience”
Review of Hotel Bordeaux

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bordeaux
Ranked #1,512 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed June 14, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank Sammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 119 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

That is the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. First, it was very difficult to find it without using GPS. The district isn't the most beautiful and safe in Paris, though you can go by foot to many sightseeings (approximately 40-60 min and more). Second, the staff is very unpleasant. They didn't help with anything, moreover, lady who was responsible for cleaning rooms on my request to wait for 20-30min said that she will not wait more than 10, another time she just entered the room without knocking. Third, conditions are horrible. Holes, scratches, cracks, insects, wind blowing through windows, broken bathroom equipment. The good thing was breakfast, but all the same every day, so if you stay for a long time it can be annoying.

Room Tip: Never choose this hotel if you want to spend pleasant holidays!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sergey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

stayed here recently for 3 days. Its cheap enough, but not really central to anywhere, and a really intimidating area. Would not have chosen to stay here if i knew how dangerous the area was. Plus the room was just gross, holes in the ceiling, and mice or rats crawling around. The bathroom door would only close half way. Our prebooked taxi never arrived the morning we were leaving for the airport, so we hailed another one from further down the road. The night staff then came out and yelled at us for doing so, but if we didn't we would have missed our flight as the taxi was already 30 minutes late. only good point is the Metro station down the road, and the bolangerie across from the hotel which was cheap and food was yummy.

Room Tip: stay further outside of the city close to a direct train in, it will be cheaper and less dangerous t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is noisy and the room is very very basic. We could not sleep at night due to racket made by street people and road noise early in the morning. The room up keep also left a lot to be desired. The only good thing is the bed was comfortable. Booked three nights and moved after the first night.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of August before getting an early morning train from Gare de l'Est, and the location for this (and for the walk from Gare du Nord upon arrival) can't be faulted. The area around the hotel has plenty of bars and restaurants of varying styles and price. The number of bars close by could make the street outside a little noisy but we were there on a Saturday night and it didn't really affect us that much. We slept fine.

One thing that stands this hotel apart though is the friendliness of the staff. Our circumstances changed not long before our travel date so we had to make a special request to the hotel. This was met with no problems and they even went further than expected, or even what was necessary, to make sure our stay was comfortable.

All in all this is a great budget option for central Paris. The rooms are clean (though admittedly a little basic), the location is great, and the staff fantastic. The next time I'm in Paris I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_alistair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed 1 night this weekend (Sept 14, Room 43). Avoid staying unless you are really desperate, nothing like any of the photographs shown. Extremely poor condition and filthy, dangerous lift and staircase. Please don't stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in April and the reception staff are very friendly and helpful. Very affordable hotel in a very good location as is half way in a walkable distance between Sacre Coeur and Louvre. Is also about 10-15 mins walk from Gard du Nord and 5min from Gare de l'Est (just cross 2 streets). Rooms are what you paid for - small, clean, with a small WC and a shower room and haven't any luxury. For stays over 3 nights you have breakfast included. Lift need some maintenance as sometimes is not well functioning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afonsinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Nord et Champagne
Hotel Nord et Champagne
#1,501 of 1,805 in Paris
303 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1,615 of 1,805 in Paris
65 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de Savoy
Hotel de Savoy
#1,575 of 1,805 in Paris
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,540 of 1,805 in Paris
284 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#1,457 of 1,805 in Paris
184 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Jarry Hotel
Jarry Hotel
#1,604 of 1,805 in Paris
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bordeaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bordeaux

Address: 100 rue du Faubourg Saint Denis | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,512 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $62 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bordeaux 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated within two steps of the gare de l'Est and the gare du Nord stations and between the place de la République and the Sacré-Coeur, the hôtel de Bordeaux offers you the comfort of its 25 bedrooms, all renovated and equiped since 2015 with: - Bathroom with bath or shower - WC - TV led - Mini bar - direct dial telephone and automotic alarm - Baby cot - Safe - Desk - hairdryer on request - Kettle on request - Baby cot on request - baby bottle heater on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bordeaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing