We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Midnight Hotel Paris
Ranked #411 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville,Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Location, Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed 3 nights at Midnight Hotel Paris on March 16 -18. I think I walked by the Hotel 2 times before finding the door.They should really think about a sign that is more visible. Staff was helpful and courteous and they all speak English.

This was my first trip to Paris and I was worried about trying to communicate since I speak very little French, but just like most of Europe almost everyone speaks English. Still, I made an attempt to speak a little French, I think you win points for trying!

The Hotel is in a convenient location, between two Train stations, Gare du Nord and Gare De L'est. I took the Gare du Nord from the airport to downtown Paris. Then a short walk down the street to the hotel. If you go down to the end of the street and hang a left at McDonald's and walk one block you will see Gare De L'est, the other train station. Convenient! 2 out of the 3 days I was there the metro was free due to air pollution.

The Hotel room was small , but had all you needed...comfortable bed, nice bathroom, Flat screen TV, safe, writing table. Nice and clean. The kitchen downstairs has a coffee machine where you can make a cup and take it back to your room while you prepare for your day.

There are a couple of grocery stores close by if you need a bottle of wine, toothpaste, deodorant, etc.

All in all , A great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gdude62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djamel S, Gérant at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Google Translation
Cher gdude62,
Nous vous remercions sincèrement pour vos commentaires très élogieux concernant le Midnight Hôtel Paris***. Nous sommes ravis de vous avoir accueillis et rendu votre séjour le plus agréable possible dans notre établissement.
Soyez certain que nous améliorons quotidiennement le service et le confort de nos chambres afin que vous vous sentiez « chez vous » à chacun de vos déplacements sur Paris.
N'hésitez pas, lors de votre prochain séjour, à réserver directement votre chambre sur notre site Internet.

L'équipe du Midnight Hôtel Paris ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    234
    76
    22
    12
See reviews for
93
353
26
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Midnight hotel will be a very nice hotel when it is finished. The room we stayed in was quite nice, had a lovely bathroom, and the bed was very very comfortable. The location is VERY close to both Gare du Nord and Gare De L'est. The issue is that the hotel is still under construction, smells of wet paint, and lots of dust due to the work going on. Wished I had known that before booking. That said, the lobby and the room were very nice and a good location for getting around Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColinFromVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djamel S, Gérant at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Colin,
Nous vous remercions sincèrement pour votre commentaire concernant le Midnight Hôtel Paris***. Nous sommes ravis de vous avoir accueillis et rendu votre séjour le plus agréable possible dans notre établissement.
Nous avons pris bonne note de votre remarque concernant les travaux dans notre établissement, et nous nous excusons de la gêne occasionnée lors de votre séjour (notre cage d’escaliers était en cours de rafraîchissement de peinture du 1er étage de l’hôtel).
Nous aurons le grand plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau au Midnight Hotel Paris *** et rendre votre séjour le plus agréable possible (votre nouvelle adresse à Paris).
N’hésitez pas à demander à avoir une chambre à la décoration différente de la précédente (ce sera pour vous une autre façon de voyager dans Paris… tout en restant dans votre chambre).
L'équipe du Midnight Hôtel Paris ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We recently stayed in Midnight Hotel in Paris for one night. It was a bit hard to find at first as the for the hotel isn't easy to spot when you are walking on the street. Overall the stay was a pretty good experience. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and pretty much looked like the photos on the website. The hotel staff were very nice and even locked up our luggage the next day after we had checked out, that gave us a chance to explore without having to drag luggage around.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nafisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djamel S, Gérant at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Nafisa S,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi notre établissement pour votre séjour à Paris et d'avoir apprécié les services fournis par le Midnight Hôtel Paris***. L’un des atouts majeurs de notre établissement est son emplacement en plein cœur de Paris et sa proximité avec les gares de l'Est & du Nord, vous permettant d'apprécier les multiples connexions (Métro, RER, Bus, TGV, Eurostar, …) pour vos déplacements personnels ou professionnels.
Pour vos prochains séjours à Paris, n'hésitez pas à réserver directement par notre site internet (vous y trouverez de nombreuses promotions et offres à des prix très abordables).

L'équipe du Midnight Hôtel Paris ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel was very convenient to the main Metro. It appeared to be recently renovated as it looked very updated and fresh. The room was nice, no complaints. Very close to walking distance for bars and restaurants.

Cons: Although the hotel was great, the area not so much. It was very loud at night with police sirens every couple of hours (ear plugs are a must!). My husband and I walked all over Paris and found this area to be rather dirty and a bit ghetto compared to some other sections.

Overall, the hotel is very nice but I would stay in a nicer part of Paris on my next visit.

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristyc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djamel S, Gérant at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Kristyc13,
Nous vous remercions pour votre récent séjour au Midnight Hotel Paris *** et d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience sur votre passage à Paris.
Nous sommes très heureux de vous avoir compté parmi nos nouveaux clients, et espérons vous fidéliser et vous réserver un excellent accueil lors de votre prochain passage dans notre établissement.
L'équipe du Midnight Hôtel Paris ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Recently visited Paris and stayed at Midnight Hotel, great location as near to Gare du Nore and Gare du L`Est so great for both metro and RER travel within area.
Booked junior suite as described on websites as suitable for 4 adults with 2 large double beds but actually had 1 very large bed and 2 camp type beds which all seemed a bit squashed into the room.
The sound proofing to the street outside is excellent but not as much care has been taken to the interior soundproofing as could hear every noise from next door bathroom/bedroom!!
Hotel in process of being refurbished so a bit dusty and noisy at times with occasional loss of power which didn`t really bother us as out and about most of the time. Refurbishment looks to be of good quality.
Air conditioning a bit ineffective although instruction info may have helped, found leaving window open just as beneficial. Satalite tv available but only 1 tv channel in english - al jereeza news, the rest all in French.
Didn`t try the breakfast as nice bakery across the street which was much cheaper.
Reception staff very helpful with advice for travel within Paris. Wifi great.
Ok area if out with others in the evening, not sure I`d feel the same if walking alone, large groups of males hang about on the streets outside the hotel.
All in all an good hotel but facilities not quite as described on some sites.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank 498Jt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djamel S, Gérant at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Google Translation
Cher J H,
Nous vous remercions sincèrement d’avoir pris le temps de poster vos commentaires sur le Midnight Hôtel Paris***. Nous sommes très heureux de vous avoir accueillis et rendu votre séjour des plus agréables. Notre objectif est d’offrir à tous nos clients la possibilité de « voyager » dans Paris tout en étant dans leur chambre.
Sachez que chacune de nos chambres dispose, en plus de son confort, une décoration rappelant les plus grands et importants monuments ayant marqué l’histoire de cette grande ville qui est Paris.
Notre objectif est de vous offrir un voyage différent à chacune de vos visites à Paris.
Pour toute réservation future, merci de réserver sur notre site Web ; ainsi, et en guise de remerciement pour votre fidélité, nous serons ravis de vous surclasser dans une chambre d’une catégorie supérieure.
Au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau dans notre établissement.
L'équipe du Midnight Hôtel Paris ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was my first time in Paris the hotel was excellent, staff were very helpful and knowledgeable it was in a great place near train station. we had a great room very clean, we thought breakfast was in with the price however it was extra but very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tom a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djamel S, Gérant at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Tom A,
Nous vous remercions sincèrement pour vos commentaires très élogieux concernant le Midnight Hôtel Paris***. Nous sommes ravis de vous avoir accueillis et rendu votre séjour le plus agréable possible dans notre établissement. Soyez certain que nous ferons de notre mieux afin d’améliorer toujours plus notre service à nos clients.

N'hésitez pas, lors de votre prochain séjour, à réserver directement votre chambre sur notre site web.

L'équipe du Midnight Hôtel Paris ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We picked the location of this hotel because it sits right in the middle between Gare du Nord and Gare de L'est train stations (Paris' two main stations). We arrived by Eurostar so it was a 5 minute walk for us. Gare de L'est is even quicker. Both stations offer every transport need you could wish for to get across the city and see the sights.

The hotel is quite small and compact. The rooms are small but we expected this having read previous reviews. The rooms have a decent TV and Wifi is available FREE OF CHARGE which is something we look for when deciding on a hotel. The staff were chatty and friendly and towels were changed every day. Our room was on a higher floor and overlooked an internal courtyard. Sleep quality was therefore excellent with no sight nor sound of the hustle and bustle outside.

The area the hotel is in is what you'd typically associate with being close to main transport hubs. Generally very busy and diverse. One may initially feel slightly intimidated but we didn't experience or witness any problems at all. The street is full of small cafes and bars used by the locals who appear from nowhere come late afternoon, but equally, come 11pm when they're all closed, the street is deserted. There are numerous decent restaurants all within a five minute walk too which are pretty reasonably priced. As we were travelling on a budget, we were more than happy to eat here early, then venture into town. Our budget didn't extend to having dinner on the Champs Elysees!

The only two points I would highlight about our stay are as follows.

We decided not to have breakfast as we felt it was too expensive. It was 13 euros per person per day, and this would have been for a continental style. Whilst this is probably the going rate for hotel breakfasts in the city, we felt we would do it ourselves and within a stones throw from the hotel we found numerous patisseries and coffee shops/cafes and whilst a hotel breakfast would have been convenient, we were able to eat out each morning for half the price. There is also a couple of supermarkets within 5 minutes, one being a Carrefour just up the road towards Gare du Nord.

The other thing which would have been great, but sadly missing, was that there was no kettle in the room for us to make a tea/coffee. Having been out exploring the city all day and coming back to the room sometimes late at night, it's nice to wind down with a cuppa! Perhaps its something the hotel could consider.

All in all though, we found our stay at Midnight Hotel Paris to be very good. The positive points being the excellent location, the newly refurbished rooms and the free wifi. If we ever ventured back to Paris then I'd certainly consider staying here again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.

It's a new hotel, with a couple of the lower floors still being refurbished (which didn't affect our stay at all) and the owners deserve credit for their efforts so far.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank roscotrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djamel S, Gérant at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Roscotrain
Nous vous remercions pour votre récent séjour au Midnight Hotel Paris *** et d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience sur votre passage à Paris. Nous sommes très heureux de vous avoir compté parmi nos nouveaux clients, et espérons vous fidéliser et vous réserver un excellent accueil lors de votre prochain passage dans notre établissement.
L'équipe du Midnight Hôtel Paris ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#419 of 1,802 in Paris
684 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#252 of 1,802 in Paris
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#181 of 1,802 in Paris
560 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Le Marcel
Hotel Le Marcel
#335 of 1,802 in Paris
523 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#483 of 1,802 in Paris
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midnight Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midnight Hotel Paris

Property: Midnight Hotel Paris
Address: 133 rue du Faubourg Saint Denis, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#337 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#406 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Midnight Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Midnight Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aris Nord Hotel
Aris Nord Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing