We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arcadie Montparnasse
Nearby Hotels
$343
$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$231
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$255
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,653
$1,182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$405
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$226
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$309
$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$284
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
134
252
94
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
252
94
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaite metro stationgreat locationa short walking distancecroissantsroom was small but cleanstandard roomwould stay againnice staylong weekendmain attractionsbreakfast was includedmontparnassestreetfrenchhairdryerliftbistros
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 500 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Small but comfortable room. Ask for one in the back as we did - very quiet. Lift very small as typical of Paris hotels. Breakfast croissants etc very tasty. Staff friendly and helpful. Metro station right outside only took 10 mins to get to Louvre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank austefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We booked this hotel through Air Miles and therefore did not know the price. If we were asked to pay 150 euros a night, which I believe is the price advertised at the hotel - I would have expected something better - even with Paris prices.
The accommodation was clean, and the staff both friendly and helpful. We were in Room 38 which had a leak in the bathroom which we reported on the Saturday morning and therefore they could not do anything about until after we booked out on the Monday morning - They did offer us another room on the Sunday but as it was only for one night - we didn't take up the offer. Our room was clean and quiet but our friends in Room 37 found it extremely noisy with drunks in the street and the dustbin collections - the side street is where the massage parlours / adult video shops etc. - so ask for a room not facing the street.
We found Paris very expensive but we also found two café/ bars that were reasonable and very friendly. One near the hotel was Plan B in Rue Daguerre [opp police headquarters] Further along that street you come to an excellent market with excellent fruit, vegetables and cheeses.
Another place was Bistro L'epoche near to the Rue Mouftarde in the latin quarter [St Michelle metro]
One other tip - if getting a taxi - get it from a taxi rank - the prices we thought were very reasonable - if you call one from the hotel there was 7 or 8 euros on the meter before you get in!

Room Tip: Do not choose a room facing onto the side street as was Room 37
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just back from 3 nights at this lovely little hotel. Brilliantly located. Took the Air France bus from Orly Airport and it was just a few minutes walk to the hotel. Well positioned for metro and buses. Although the street itself is very busy just around the corner are some very pleasant streets and the interesting, well kept, Montparnasse Cemetery.We had a standard room at the back of the hotel. Although small it was well planned and it was clean. The receptionist was exceptionally helpful.
Only niggles were that the bath towels were very small and they had dispensers on the wall by the basin and shower. Would have preferred the usual small shampoo, bar of soap and shower gel.

Room Tip: Only saw our room 34 at the back of the hotel Window opened which was good because the weather was very warm. No view but fairly quiet considering it is one of the busiest parts of Paris.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LezahSwayHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We got a good price on the Arcadie Montparnasse, but we didn't raise our expectations. We thought, a small hotel on a busy road. But what a lovely surprise! We had a great couple of days in Paris and this hotel was a bonus.

The staff were friendly and spoke good English. The room and bathroom were really clean with a nice comfortable bed. The continental breakfast had a good selection of cereal, bread rolls and pastries.

This hotel is so handy for the stations. We arrived at Gare du Nord on Eurostar and could travel direct to Montparnasse-Bienvenue on the Metro in about 20 minutes - then just 5 minutes to the Arcadie. Gare Montparnasse (one of 4 main stations in Paris) is only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. We had easy access to all the sites - Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower, Louvre, and the River Seine Cruise.

Plenty of good restaurants withing walking distance of the hotel for an evening meal (at reasonable prices) if you don't want to stay in the centre of Paris.

Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews