We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel”
Review of Le Village Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Village Hostel
Ranked #4 of 187 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It's clean,safe,comfy,quiet,with a great personnel and on great location on Montmartre- only few minutes away from Sacre Coeur,Anvers and Barbes Rochechouart metro stations, souvenir shops,pattiseries,cafes,,,They offer really great breakfast,the personnel is kind and pleasant,always with a big warm smile :-) We found our french home and would fully recommend it fully :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suedehead_ivana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 801 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The bedrooms were nice beds EXTREMELY noisy to roll or turn over kept waking me up n imnot a light sleeper I slept thru my drunken roomies coming in at 3am but the creaking of the bed woke me and the nob for the shower you had to keep you hand on it or it would turn off other then that I don't have really any complaints slightly out of the way to any sights other than sacre couer but the metro is close and the price is a bit steep but oh we'll I guess all in all it's really not a bad place their staff were all friendly besides the breakfast lady I got a story about her.....but for another time perhaps if they dropped the price some I would reccomend this place to anyone its a hostel mot a hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidsinga42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I personally had a fantastic stay there for 9 nights in a double room with own bathroom the heating was magic in the rooms for very cold nights free wifi also a bonus the breakfast was good to start your day its on the main drag so a bit noisy at night markets every where the Sacre Cour is a sight to behold very very close the view from the Terrace also magic, Montmartre has it all its a beautiful Village set up on hills and full of lanes and curves you come across amazing little shops full of fashion or trinkets the staff were wonderful and friendly close to every thing Metro around the corner Cafes every where Went to Moulin Rouge a 5 Min walk mini super market across the road Main Attractions in Paris around 20 Min train ride loved every second in Paris Le Village Hostel a place to be seen :)))

Room Tip: Has a lift so any room looked ok to me I was on second floor no prob for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzygypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hostel is a bit far from the main attractions of Paris, but it is in the heart of beautiful Montmartre.. There's a Metro stop right around the corner and there are a lot of takeaway places nearby for cheap dinner.. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is good but can use more variety.. Too bad the wifi only works in the lobby..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

check in was a breeze. The guys at the front where pretty nice. Lockers are easy to use, room was ok. Bathroom was a little dirty but the location is perfect. From what I hear, its one of the nicer hostels in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaellcoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Le Village was a good value in expensive Paris. Stayed in 4 in-suite bed dorm. The terrace outside the hot pink room had a view "uphill" of the dome at Sacre Cour. Beautiful at night. Good access to two metro stops, laundromat, food shops in Abbesses. Breakfast was included and adequate. Bread,Croissants, coffee, hot chocolate juice, cereal. I stayed here 3 nights in august and would stay again. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAuntDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at the end of 2012 in a four beds room. To go to the room, I had to walk on the terrace. It was nice because I had a beautiful view of Sacré-Coeur. The bathroom and the shower in the room were clean, same thing for the room in general. Breakfast was included and it was nice because there was two kind of cereals, croissants, juice, milk, tea, coffee and bread. Plus, the hostel in near La gare du Nord (really useful station) and is at less than 5 min of walk from metro Anvers. I would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Van1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Le Regent Montmartre
#10 of 187 in Paris
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arty Paris
#14 of 187 in Paris
637 reviews
Le Marais
Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE  Fourcy
Vintage Hostel
#13 of 187 in Paris
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Village Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Village Hostel

Address: 20 rue d Orsel, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 187 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range: $31 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Village is when old charm meets modern. Located in Montmartre, one of Paris most popular, young and dynamic area, the hostel welcomes travelers willing to enjoy Paris as a local and discover the most beautiful momuments of the city. Walk few minutes down to the Sacré-Coeur, sit in a nice coffee shop, enjoy the small streets of the area, and the great night life. The hostel offers different type of accomodation; dormitories, mixed or not, private, double or triple room, all equipped with AC and free wifi. Prepare a meal in the common kitchen and share it in the dining room with travelers from all around the world. As well, we invite you to share a fresh drink in the "On the Road" pub located inside the hostel! The great team will be happy to help and answer any of your request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Le Village Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Village Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing