We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful hotel....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Motte Picquet
Ranked #131 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at the hotel and were very pleased with every aspect of the hotel. The room was light and airy and well furnished. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. It was pleasant just to sit in the lounge and talk with the receptionists. The hotel is just off Rue Clare, making it close to cafes, bakeries, vegetable stores and really good gelato. Also it is just a short walk to the Eiffel Tower and the Seine. As for the Metro, a stop is just a block up the Avenue. Very convenient! Don't worry about noise from the street because the windows are almost soundproof. Our room was on the corner of the Avenue and Rue Clare, and we had no problem getting a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DuckyNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear guests,

We are very happy you liked the ideal location of the hotel de la Motte-Picquet just five minutes from the Eiffel tower, in front of the metro station "Ecole Militaire". The Invalides, the Louvre, the Quai Branly museum, the Rodin Museum, Orsay are very close! We are located on the corner of the avenue de la Motte-Picquet and the typical pedestrian street rue Cler literally loaded with cafes, bakeries, chocolate shops, fresh market, deli's...yummy!!

Thank you for the review.
When do you come back ?
Cordially,
Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    267
    40
    14
    14
See reviews for
246
470
63
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We will check out in the morning after a six day stay.
The hotel location is excellent, as is the staff.
The rooms are small (welcome to Paris) but clean and pretty quiet.
Overall, great value.
Did I mention the excellent staff?
I would recommend this hotel and would certainly stay again when next in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ridelikeyoustoleit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear guests,
simple-clear-precise-efficient!
thank you ;-),

Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Don´t expect the big room but what you can expect is a great location at the corner of rue cler and eiffel tower and a great service. The staff managed to get a reservation in a restaurant where we had already given up on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimeOutThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear guests,
We would like to thank you for your comment about the perfect location of the Hotel de la Motte-Picquet in the heart of the historical and cultural Paris! The whole staff does its very best to make your stay a wonderful memory and is willing to help you in any way.

Best regards,

Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The most friendliest staff we have encountered at any hotel throughout the world. Mo goes out of his way to ensure you have the perfect holiday. Great location, near the Eiffel Tower with numerous restaurants, supermarkets and a metro stop just minutes away. Small, quiet, clean and comfy rooms. The perfect hotel for a trip to beautiful Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear guests,
I really don't know what to say but thank you because i love my work and i am glad when guests share the love of Paris. Thank you very much.

Take great care,

Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The location is amazing. A metro stop (Ecole Militaire - M8 train), a bunch of awesome cafes (Rue Cler), a grocery store and most importantly a BNP ATM (part of Global ATM alliance with BofA) - all a block away. Most historic locations are 5-10 minutes by metro. The staff are super friendly, speak English and just awesome. If you need something, just ask them. They will somehow arrange it for you. The only problem was the room. It was small, the bathroom was kind of weird. But I guess, it's unfair to expect American hotel standards from an European hotel.

Overall, the experiece was great!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sibuachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear guests,

First of all, let us thank you for the time you took to write this review. We are more than happy to read that we were of any help in the organization of your trip in Paris. We really love our city and know the best addresses on all subject : food, fashion, shows... It is true that you just have to ask and we will do our best to help you in the information, reservation...we know that a lot of American, Canadian and Australian are surprised by the size of the rooms but it is really a standar in Paris and for us, our rooms are very very confortable :-).

We really wait forward to welcome you again.

best regards,

Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

It was our first stay on Paris and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. The staff were gracious, welcoming and very helpful. It was close to the Eiffel Tower and other attractions we wanted to see in our short stay, and there were plenty of options for eating around the area. The one thing I missed was being able to make a cup of tea in room but it wasn't an issue. The room was quiet as long as the double glazed windows were closed but if you wanted some fresh air in the room it could get noisy we overcame this by opening the bathroom window.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CocoaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear guests,

We read with happiness your comment today. It stresses all the qualities of our charming Hotel de la Motte-Picquet and be sure the wole staff is proud to be a tiny little part of your holidays in the magic city of Paris. Thank you very much.

Cordially,

Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Simply a welcoming reception and overwhelming desire to make our stay in Paris delightful. The staff was more than accommodating and very resourceful. They advised on the Metro, buses, restaurants, cafes, shopping -- you name it. Would definitely stay in this boutique hotel again. Small rooms (of course), clean bathroom and good security. You won't regret your decision to stay here. We booked as a result of another Trip Advisor Recommendation... the only way to go.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbcblb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear guests,
Message like yours really give meaning to our work... We love to be part of this special moment of holidays for our guests and try our best to help in the organization to make it unforgettable. We see you shared our huge love of the marvellous city of Paris an can't wait to welcome you again.

Thank you very very much,

Cordially,

Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#65 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#120 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#53 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#156 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#62 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Motte Picquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Motte Picquet

Property: Hotel Motte Picquet
Address: 30 avenue de la Motte Picquet | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Paris
#106 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Motte Picquet 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de La Motte Picquet, a hotel of Charm, is a very well groomed and well renovated hotel, lying in a unique district: the 7th district, near the main business centres, a short walk from the Champ-de-Mars, the Eiffel Tower, the Trocadero, the Invalides and the Rodin Museum. It is an oasis of peace in the heart of Paris, with many transport opportunities which make it easily accessible. Its location is outstanding: at the corner of Rue Cler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Motte Picquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motte Picquet Hotel
Motte Picquet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing