We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint comfortable and very central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Motte Picquet
Ranked #182 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My family and I traveled to Paris over December and stayed at Hotel Motte Picquet. Although the rooms were small, which I understand is normal for Europe, we were all comfortable and happy with the facilities. The staff were very friendly. I was in contact with them regularly months before our trip and they happily answered all my questions and assisted by booking all of our tours for us (I really recommend you do this if it's your first trip to Paris). Our traveling party consisted of my parents, my sister and brother-in-law, my husband and our 2 children aged 2 & 4. We had no problems getting around, the Eiffel Tower is a short walk away, there are a few bus stops along the road outside the hotel and you are very central to everything. We loved this hotel and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone traveling to Paris. Our only regret is that we stayed such a short time in Paris as we had a fantastic time and are already planning another trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeepeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear guests,

How could we forget your (large) family ? We were all very happy to read your comment this morning and see that you all had a great time in Paris among us at the Hotel de la Motte Picquet !
We do our very best every day to make our guests feel like home and do love when families share wonderful moments together, different generations united in the City of Light ! You are right it is a good idea to organize the whole trip in advance so that when you arrive everything is well set up and you can just relax and enjoy. So be sure we will again help you with all the bookings (tours, cruises, restaurants, shows, shuttle) if by chance you would come back with us!!

We wish you all the very best,

Take care ;-) !

Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 998 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel is located near many tourist attractions and the metro. Rue Cler is just around the corner and is surrounded by many good restaurant and supermarkets. The owner took efforts to decorate the place especially the rooms. The staffs are generally friendly. Very likely to return for longer duration on very visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear guests,
What a pleasure to read your comment about your stay at the Hotel de la Motte Picquet ! You seemed to like our great location by the main places of Paris and we are honored that you were sensitive to the charm of our decoration : we do our best to make you feel like in family while in an elegant decorum. We wait to see you back with impatience !

Best regards,

Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Nice and clean hotel, well decorated. Helpful and friendly staff especially kind Madam at the reception. Good location near Rue Cler, suitable for dinning and shopping. Eiffel tower within walking distance, almost ten minutes walk. Bus stops near hotel with good accessibility to Louvre museum.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Salehpour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear guest,
Let us thank you for the time you took to write such a nice review about the Hotel de la Motte Picquet. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location and the good restaurants that surround us ! We hope to see you soon in Paris !

Cordially,

Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel was absolutely perfect for our 2 1/2 day visit to Paris. It's location near the Eiffel Tower and Rue Cler made it easy for us to walk everywhere. The room was clean, small but charming, nicely decorated and the bed very comfortable. Vanessa at the front desk, was friendly and charming and went out of her way to answer our questions (in very good English) and help us map out our routes. We would highly recommend this hotel to other travelers to Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michelle56Rivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear guests,

First let us thank you for your nice review. We are very happy to read that you spend great 2 and a half days in Paris, at the Hotel de la Motte-Picquet.
There are so many things to discover in Paris, we do hope, you will come back when you can, a bit longer, to see some of these treasures. Be certain that we will be there to welcome you like family and give you the keys of the City. We love so much the Capital ourselves that we know it by HEART ! Don't hesitate. We look forward to see you !

Cordially,

Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We booked this hotel for one night on a quick trip from London. This small hotel is located near to the metro, the Eiffel tower, shops, and restaurants. The accommodations were nice but what made this stay exceptional was the personal attention from Maurice (Mo). This was our first time in France and we were expecting to encounter the stereotypical French attitude towards Americans. Mo checked us in early and extended the best service we have ever received in any country. He helped us plan our sightseeing trips, recommended transportation, and provided literature. The night of our stay, we purchased some wine and cheese from a local shop and came back to the hotel to get a knife. Mo grabbed and opened the wine bottle and then produced a serving tray with little snacks, plates, glasses, and napkins. He extended exceptional service in every way possible and was one of the highlights of our brief stay in Paris.
The rest of the people we met in Paris, were usually very nice and did not live up to the bad reputation.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a limited view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Z06Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you so very much for all the sweet things you write about the Hotel de la Motte-Picquet and the staff ;-) ! We are aware that a lot of Americans have the feeling not to be loved in France and we are very happy to show you that, on the contrary, your good temper, great smiles and friendly and simple attitude make our work a pleasure. Is there a lot of work where we can meet wonderful people from all around the world, at the best time of their life when they are decontracted, happy, curious and have the opportunity to share with them about life ? I don't think so. Such a work is precious and we learn so much with every meeting ! Besides, we love France and want to share its beauty with the world!! You have to know that your message makes my week :) !!

Take care,

Sincerely,

Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Hotel de la Motte Picquet is exceptionally well located near the Eiffel Tower and around the corner from Rue Cler, the wonderful epitome of a Paris street. The staff were knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and very well informed. The rooms were charming, clean and well appointed, the baths perfect. I hightly recommend Hotel de la Motte Picquet for an authentic, French experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you for your nice review about the Hotel de la Motte-Picquet. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay among us in the Beautiful Paris. It is satisfying to read that you loved your room we do our very best to propose cosy, warm, adorable bedrroms where you can rest after your long walk at the discovery of the treasures of the Capital : monuments, museums, shops, cafés...
We really hope to see you back soon at the Hotel de la Motte-Picquet !

Cordially,

Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Excellent value and location with exceptional service. This is a boutique hotel with modest rooms just around the corner from Rue Cler. The service is always perfectly sincere, warm, and welcoming. The staff treats its guests like royalty. We didn’t meet one person who wasn’t 100% determined that we had every need meet. Moe, Vanessa, Sebastien and Basim go out of their way for their guests. When ice for feet soaking was needed it was supplied generously and they arranged for a shuttle to and from the airport that was clean, courteous and timely. (38e for two of us from the airport and 36e back to the airport CDG). The rooms are the usual small size, but have plenty of room for two people who pack light. All amenities are there, hairdryer, toiletries, hangers, in-room safe, television, and a fridge with waters, sodas, and beer for 2e each. There is a small lift to take you to upper floor rooms, and the lobby is quaint and comfortable. The location is perfect, a 15 minute safe and pleasant walk to the Eiffel tower. Being literally right around the corner from Rue Cler our window looked right over it, we had crepes for breakfast (3-5e) two out of three days and one a sit down American breakfast Paris style 7e. It was a magical trip and this hotel played a large role in our experience. I will always stay here when I return to Paris. No need to look any further if you are on a budget. Not one issue.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RtLuvr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear guests,

Let us thank you warmly for this very nice and complete review that will make us smile even more today knowing that you liked your stay among us. We love to think that for our guests we represent in a way Paris. It is very important for us not to ruin the magic of this City and we do our very best it is true to contribute by doing our best everyday.

It is great that you loved your room too. Our hotel has cosy dimensions so we tried to arrange it with taste, warm colours and keep it perfectly clean for your respected comfort.
We do propose a shuttle service to and from the differents parisian airports (Roissy Charles de Gaulle,Orly, Beauvais) and can make reservation for restaurants, spectacular shows, bus tours and cruises.

We are impatient to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#131 of 1,804 in Paris
2,026 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#50 of 1,804 in Paris
531 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#169 of 1,804 in Paris
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#876 of 1,804 in Paris
390 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#27 of 1,804 in Paris
1,473 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#343 of 1,804 in Paris
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Motte Picquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Motte Picquet

Address: 30 avenue de la Motte Picquet | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $139 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Motte Picquet 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de La Motte Picquet, a hotel of Charm, is a very well groomed and well renovated hotel, lying in a unique district: the 7th district, near the main business centres, a short walk from the Champ-de-Mars, the Eiffel Tower, the Trocadero, the Invalides and the Rodin Museum. It is an oasis of peace in the heart of Paris, with many transport opportunities which make it easily accessible. Its location is outstanding: at the corner of Rue Cler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Motte Picquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motte Picquet Hotel
Motte Picquet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing