We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Normandy D-Day Small-Group Day Trip with Omaha Beach, Cemetery & Cider Tasting
1,165

Book in advance
from
$271.01
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Blue Fox Travel - Blue Bike Tours
from $271.01
More Info
from $120.57
More Info
from $243.35
More Info
from $259.94
More Info
Reviews (7,504)
Filter reviews
7,504 results
Traveler rating
6,895
465
90
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,895
465
90
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing race great tour small group highly recommend this tour french history highlight of our trip knowledgeable guide versailles jp palace picnic highlights route marie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,385 - 2,390 of 7,504 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2019

Wow! This was an amazing tour!! We had Olivia, and she was full of energy and information. Our group was lead by Olivia and she kept us well informed from the time we met at the train station until the time she left us at Versailles. We spent several hours biking around the grounds of Versailles. with great informational stops along the way. The picnic at the far end of the lawn on the grounds was wonderful. The sun was out and we had a great view up to the palace. The stops at the summer houses was also wonderful, with a lot to take in on the short stops along the way. We had several hours to spend at the palace as well, with a guided tour that went room by room. It was great to spend some time in the gardens and to be able to go back to the market on our way to the train station. This is a must do when you are visiting and looking for a unique way to see all that Versailles has to offer. And, ask for Olivia! She really made the entire experience that much better for us.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank micheals393
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

Our guide was very knowledgeable and we had a good amount of free time once at the gardens and home. A small complaint was she didn’t talk with us about the area as we traveled to Giverny. I found the gardens to be truly amazing and we saw many flowers in our late September trip. It was a good value and I would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank cggould
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Claire_Fabre, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Fox Travel - Blue Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Hi cggould,

I am happy to know that the Giverny gardens were amazing and that your guide was so knowledgeable.
You are right, September is a great season for visiting the gardens.

A bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019 via mobile

Tour was well operated. We had initially missed the earlier tour but they kindly swapped it for us (glad the weather was much better). Our guide Robyn was v well informed and has a great personality.
Felt a little too rushed from stop to stop though.. picnic area should be changed (too much goose poop)
But otherwise the bike tour was pretty fun. There should also be bells on the bike!
Overall recommend it.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank I2787VKsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Claire_Fabre, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Fox Travel - Blue Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Bonjour I2787VKsue,

Thank you for your review.
I am so happy to know that you were able to join the tour in the end!
Missing a tour is always very sad, you are right, our customer service did an amazing job at finding a new spot for you!
I am thrilled to know that you had such a good time with Robin.

As for the geese, we have submitted an inquiry to the goose collective, the culprits will be turned into foie gras ASAP!

Enjoy your time in France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our tour to Giverny, especially getting to see Monet’s gravesite. Our guide did a wonderful job explaining interesting information about his life and family which was new to me. My only complaint was how crowded the gardens and house was in the afternoon. Not the tour’s fault but it detracted nonetheless.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank mnart8001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Claire_Fabre, Public Relations Manager at Blue Fox Travel - Blue Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Hello mnart8001,

Thank you for your lovely comment.
We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed visiting Giverny with us!

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

This was our first bike ride through the streets of Paris and Blue Fox did not disappoint. Cecilia was our guide and she really did a wonderful job keeping the group together as well as explaining some wonderful knowledge along the way. I also really appreciated her attention to detail and more specifically ensuring that our group did not run through red lights. If you want to find some of the hidden gems of Paris then this is the bike ride for you! Thanks again, Cecilia and crew, and we hope to explore on another bike ride with you all soon! - Julian and Nicole

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank j3roger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews