We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Normandy D-Day Small-Group Day Trip with Omaha Beach, Cemetery & Cider Tasting
1,167

Book in advance
from
$269.04
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Blue Fox Travel - Blue Bike Tours
from $269.04
More Info
from $119.70
More Info
from $241.59
More Info
from $258.06
More Info
Reviews (7,505)
Filter reviews
7,505 results
Traveler rating
6,896
465
90
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,896
465
90
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing race great tour small group highly recommend this tour french history highlight of our trip knowledgeable guide versailles jp palace picnic highlights route marie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,414 - 2,419 of 7,505 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2019

It's a bit of a drive but in a comfortable van and mostly through lovely countryside. The chateaus and their history are fascinating. We were given plenty of information about each chateau and time to explore them on our own, as well as to enjoy a lunch break in a beautiful town. This tour is a great addition to time in Paris.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank ccromerr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Claire_Fabre, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Fox Travel - Blue Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Hey ccromerr2018,

Thanks for the review!
It was awesome having you on our tour to the Loire Valley!

You probably got tons of wonderful pictures.

Have a great stay in France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

we started at the Saint Michel Fountaine. the guide was informative and fun, sort of like a trivia game, she had photos and would ask us questions. We all enjoyed and stopped for lunch as well. great time!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

My husband and I just did a bike tour of Versailles. It was a wonderful way to see and experience the grounds and other quaint places on the vast 2,000+ acres of land. Our tour guide Cecilia was the greatest. She had a fun personality, was very passionate with her story telling of historical tidbits and the day was very worthwhile. We highly recommend touring the grounds and palace this way.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank 1Travelbugmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Claire_Fabre, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Fox Travel - Blue Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Hi 1Travelbugmore,

Thanks for your comment!
You got your numbers rights, it seems you learned a lot on our tour!

We are so happy that you had a wonderful day with Cécilia.


A bientôt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019 via mobile

Great tour with GIGI! He was so polite and easy to talk to. He provided so many facts that I would have never known but from a local! Thanks for a great day!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Jcleary123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

I'm so happy that my mother and myself took this activity all thanks to VIP Vacations Inc in Bethlehem PA for suggesting it! For starters, the guide was excellent! So knowledgeable and helpful with any questions. I believe his name was Veja and Feja. The pick up location was very easy - right in front of a well named cafe. The tour had about 7 total with a mini van taking us to the Vaux-Le-Vicomte first. We were practically the first people in the property since we got right when it opened. After the guide explained the background of the property, we went on an audio tour. From there, we had free time to explore the garden. There are golf carts which you can rent for 15 EUROS so decided to take that around the property. With a stroke of lucky, our guide found us and offered to drive around the garden! Such a delight :-) Then we went off to the 2nd destination where we had lunch. We were given an hour to find a restaurant (there were many!) and eat before the next tour began. Fontainebleau is HUGE so the guide gave us a tour of part of the castle on the outside to where we could pick up the audio guide. The only disappointment that I had was that we didn't know if we had time to go through the gardens after the audio guide like at the first destination. My mother and I really wanted to visit the gardens so we kind of rushed through the audio guide and walked through the gardens till we needed to meet. Overall, this was a fantastic tour!

Date of experience: September 2019
4  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Claire_Fabre, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Fox Travel - Blue Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Hello AlisonD1988,

Thank you for reviewing our tour to the two châteaux of Vaux-le-Vicomte and Fontainebleau.

They are quite magnificent, don't you think?

Thank you so much for your trust.

See you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews