We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bike Tour”

Blue Fox Travel - Blue Bike Tours
Ranked #4 of 168 Outdoor Activities in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We provide each of our guests with an authentic and memorable experience of visiting France. Our unique tours and excursions will entertain and educate both the novice and the most discerning traveler. Book with us and be sure that your visits to Paris, Versailles, and the French countryside are fun, hassle free, and full of great memories!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I booked this tour through AirBNB, and
We couldn’t be happier. Cecilia was a fantastic tour guide, full of information, happy to be around. We had 7 in our group (two from Brazil, two from Australia, and 3 of us from the USA). Cecilia is from Paris but spoke very good English for the group.
We saw all the major highlights (Notre Dame, Place de Le Concorde, Muse de’Orsey, Invalides, Eiffel Tower ride by, Louvre, along the Seine), with a lunch stop at Rue Cler, which was a wonderful street with many shops. I would highly recommend this for anyone wanting a good overview and history of Paris.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ScottMilewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire_Fabre, Responsable relations clients at Blue Fox Travel - Blue Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Scott!

Thanks for your review!

We are happy to hear that you had a great time on your Highlights of Paris Bike Tour.
You're right, it gives you a great overview of the city!

It will a pleasure having you on another tour next time you're around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"jean baptiste"
in 63 reviews
"amazing race"
in 43 reviews
"paris tour"
in 176 reviews
"hidden paris"
in 77 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 101 reviews
"great tour"
in 158 reviews
"small group"
in 113 reviews
"night tour"
in 103 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 75 reviews
"french history"
in 82 reviews
"major sites"
in 46 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 75 reviews
"explore paris"
in 36 reviews
"private tour"
in 74 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 36 reviews
"four hours"
in 43 reviews
"meeting point"
in 34 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 4,099 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire_Fabre, Responsable relations clients at Blue Fox Travel - Blue Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I have been to Paris a number of times (this is our fourth) and have done walking tours that covered the main attractions. We have not done a bike tour so we thought this would be a good idea.

Having seen and done Paris, we thought we sign up to the “Secrets” tour which I thought would give us more “off-the-beaten-track” experience of Paris.

We found that the tour didn’t meet our expectations as most of the place covered on the tour we’ve been to and there was little in the narration that shone new light on the Paris that we already (albeit superficially) know.

That said, the bikes that were provided were well maintained. Our guide was also very nice and kept things light hearted and jovial.

Overall, this tour would be really good for a second tour after an initial Paris highlights tour. It was not for us as we have been to Paris a number of times.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue_Fox_Travel, Owner at Blue Fox Travel - Blue Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Peter L,

Thanks for mentioning how our guide was very nice and jovial and also how our bikes are well maintained. I do appreciate those comments.

When you said that "the tour didn’t meet our expectations as most of the places covered on the tour we’ve been to” I was surprised. While I fully agree with what you have written in your review about this tour being best suited for people who are not frequent visitors to Paris your, 3 star (just OK), rating of our tour really doesn't reflect the tour itself but more your disappointment in seeing things that you had already seen.

Although our tour is called Paris "Secrets" we don’t keep the places we visit on this tour a secret. We list all of the main stops on this tour clearly on our website so that people can see what is on the tour before they book it.

In order to avoid future disappointment I highly recommend that everyone read the full description of a tour before reserving that tour. That way when they show up to take the tour they will know exactly what to expect to be seeing on that tour.

Best regards,

-Hava

Cofounder
Blue Fox Travel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Fox Travel - Blue Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Blue Fox Travel - Blue Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing