We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great way to see Paris”
Review of Blue Fox Travel

Blue Fox Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
$56.07*
and up
Eiffel Tower : Skip-The-Line with Summit Access
Ranked #2 of 144 Outdoor Activities in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We provide each of our guests with an authentic and memorable experience of visiting France. Our unique tours and excursions will entertain and educate both the novice and the most discerning traveler. Book with us and be sure that your visits to Paris, Versailles, and the French countryside are fun, hassle free, and full of great memories!
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Such a great way to see Paris”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

It is easy to grab a bike and ride around Paris. However, taking the tour is so much better as you are able to get an in-site into the backstreets and hidden gems around the city. During our tour, one woman fell off her bike when a Parisian going the other way didn't give her much space. The lady conducting the tour was quick to help, showed genuine concern for her and did the best she could under the circumstances. Sometimes you learn a lot more when things go wrong and it was obvious she wasa professional. Well done.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,682
    208
    21
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Paris unseen”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Had a great time zipping around parks, landmarks , monuments , cafes and alleys around Paris. it would be a great shame to visit Paris without knowing the city . This bike tour is a must ! best four hours in Paris.

Helpful?
Thank hafizfazillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Superb, MUST DO”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Me and my fiancé went to Paris in Oct 2011 and one of the activities which we have done was Blue Bike Tours. We truly enjoyed our tour through Paris, our guide was very friendly and knew a lot about France. Now we know so much about Paris/France and about the history of the greatest city of LOVE. Thank you very much BBT team for making our Paris trip even more memorable.

Bisous xxx

Highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Do not hesitate to book this brilliant tour”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I took this tour on New Years Eve. Our guide was Hava, who was brilliant. We loved the tour, we loved the commentary, and overall we loved the fact that Hava was so personable and caring, any reservations anyone has about cycling in a city, please leave them at your hotel because you do not need to worry. I am a scaredy cat when it comes to cycling on roads, but the route around backstreets on dedicated cycle lanes is great, and the few boulevards you do encounter are not a problem as you have your own cycle lane separate to the road traffic.. and Hava literally has eyes in the back of her head!

Not only that but you get a great and informative guide to Paris and its districts, and they provide you with gloves, scarves, ponchos, water, anything if you need it along the route. Someone in our group got a puncture mid route... not a problem. Tyre changed by Hava and we were off again!

We felt so looked after and loved every minute. We were sad when our 4 hours were up!

Congratulations BBT on your first year, may there be many more to come. Thanks for making NYE great for us. Happy New Year!!

Rachel and Michael x

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RA_20_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Blue Bike tours were very knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was leisurely paced yet we covered a lot of ground. It was a great way to get introduced to Paris.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Fox Travel also viewed

 

Been to Blue Fox Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing