We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE Le Chemise - Trendy Charm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Chemise

Le Chemise
Reserve with
Le Chemise is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 16,719 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $60
Cuisines: Contemporary, Gastropub, French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Bastille / Oberkampf
Description: Le Chemise is a small and intimate restaurant ; in the kitchen, a young & talented Chef, Cedric Lacaze, proposes trendy traditional & delicious French food. Perfectly Located between Republique & Oberkampf Metro stations, discover this small restaurant with great ambiance and service.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“LOVE Le Chemise - Trendy Charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was in Paris for a week of 2/4/13 and went here 3 times...twice for dinner and once for desert and drinks! This is a trendy little bistro run by some hip young fellas...lots of energy with an amazing menu. I absolutely loved the chestnut starter soup and the bone marrow as starter...really quite amazing presentations. Their entrees are wonderful and their deserts definitely delight. Wonderful wine parings and fresh muddled drinks...their mojitos were so fresh! Fabian, the owner, is completely charming and makes you feel right at home. We appreciated how he took time to translate the menu and his fun table side rapport!!! When I come back, Im sure we will go another 3 times!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NessieFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    115
    29
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Even better than expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were there on a Monday night in early January, perhaps not the best time to try a restaurant even if it has good reviews, but it did not disappoint. This small restaurant has a lovely ambience, we were warmly greeted and treated throughout the meal. The chef wisely has a modest-sized menu, a choice of perhaps 8 entrees and mains, allowing him to cook everyone's choice exactly as ordered, using fresh ingredients of top quality. The mix of flavours is original, even inventive, and weare of the opinion this young team (only 12 months old - the restaurant, not the chef!) will continue to up their game & look forward to a bright future. Get in there if you can, a 'must do' if you are within reasonable distance.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing food, lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I went here with 2 friends a few nights ago on our trip to Paris. This was our best dining experience in the 10 days we were there. We arrived quite early for dinner and there still a few tables free. The staff were extremely welcoming - friendly, funny- especially for my friends who don't speak French. We had a lovely drink with a beautiful tapenade platter. The entrees were generous- I had foie gras which was perfectly made with toast and fruit. One friend had bone marrow which was delicious and the other friend had the best prawns of her life. My main of lamb - slow roasted for 7 hours- was nice and the waiter suggested a delicious wine. The dessert was delicious. I had an apple tart with a calvados flambee. I am still salivating thinking about it. The waiter brought us over port and then we finished off our meal with a special shot of something they do just at that restaurant. Overall, a reasonably priced and lovely meal. The ambiance was great- the restaurant was full and the atmosphere jovial but not too loud. The wait staff answered our questions, made awesome suggestions and were very attentive. What I assume was the chef also came out to see us and ask how things were. It was an amazing dining experience. From the look of the small, unassuming street, you wouldn't assume such a great littte gem was there. Fully recommend and it was outstanding.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a group of 8 last night (20DEC2012) and were all absolutely delighted: excellent service, great attitude, outstanding food and a very reasonably priced list of very good wines (and an amazing & affordable champagne). Fabien and his team conjured that perfect combination of great service and top notch food quality. They made us feel very welcomed and prepared to accommodate every wish. Le Chemise is an outstanding place in Paris, do not miss it, you will not be disappointed. We are going back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pachepos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chef’s night off?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

October 8, 2012, our first night in Paris, we were looking forward to a special meal, and found Le Chemise within walking distance of our appt. with very good Trip Advisor reviews. The ambience was great, and the staff made us feel very welcomed. We started with the goose liver pate, which the waiter told us was made on the premises by the chef. It was heaven on a plate - just melt in your mouth goodness! We couldn’t wait for our mains - Chateaubriand for me and kidneys in mustard sauce for my husband. What a disappointment for both of us! While my meat was cooked perfectly to order (med. rare), it was tasteless, with absolutely no seasoning of any kind. The roasted potatoes were also tasteless (no butter, no herbs etc). My husbands’ kidney dish was also bland - the un-seasoned mashed potatoes they were piled on completely wiping out the taste of the mustard sauce. Even after this, we did share a crème brulée, as it is something we can never resist, but were once again let down. It was ice-cold, so had been fired ages ago, and the texture of the crème was more solid like a custard or flan. I’m not sure where all the good reviews came from, but maybe Monday is chef’s night off? What a waste of 105 euros!!! #30 of 8495 restaurants - not on our night!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FRENCHFRY2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Chemise also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Chemise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing