We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Absolute Must Do When in Paris !!!”

Experience Paris - Private Horse and Carriage Rides
Book In Advance
More Info
$56.93*
and up
Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride Through Paris
Ranked #180 of 524 Tours in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Can you imagine a more romantic way to experience Paris than by a Horse and Carriage with beautiful interiors and blankets to keep you warm in the winter, and a covered top in case of rain. Pulled by a black or White Shire, our elegant Burgundy carriage trots through some of the most beautiful sections of Paris. For special occasions, proposals and weddings packages we offer a White Vis-a-Vis and a Cinderella Carriage.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An Absolute Must Do When in Paris !!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We Booked this for Our final Day in Paris ... and what a way to finish our Parisian Tour !!! It was absolutely marvellous , a serious must do if you visit Paris ! The Tour Guide was excellent , he gave us some great commentary on the tour , but didn't talk too much ! We visited some lovely sites whilst we toured around the City of Lights ... and attracted some attention from the public on our way ! By far the most Romantic Excursion for any couple to do .... do not by pass this .... BOOK IT NOW !!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    10
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Topped a special day "Just do it"”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I booked this trip to celebrate my 60th with family and it was done in style ! Well worth the cost and effort as the magic starts from the second you sight the horse and carriage and continues for the full journey of an hour . The driving team involved stops for photos and are interactive in a discrete manner allowing you to fully enjoy the experience . People stop on the sidewalk waving and tipping hats as to the style they are seeing. The four of us will remember this Paris highlight forever so dont wait until your 60 to enjoy the experience "Just Do It " !!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family vacation in Paris”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had four days to see Paris, because Larry organized everything so seamless we did not waste time or had to wait in long lines. We had a romantic horse and carriage ride even with four kids, then took an even more romantic boat ride on the Bateaux Mouches, we had private tours of the Louvre, Notre Dame, Sacre Coeur, Versailes, Musee D'Orsay, Montmartre as well has a 4 hour private guided car tour of Paris, lunch in the Eiffel tower, a visit to the Summit and topped it off with a gourmet tour which we had time to do. He recommended really top notch restaurants and we saw every important monument that was in Paris more than once. Larry has his finger on the pulse of Paris, he knows what is open and when. We saw a fountain show in Versailles and my friend who did not use a guide did not know there was such a thing. He never asked for money in advance to arrange tours like some tour operators, he did a lot of work tweaking our tour around the time and availability before he received any money from us. That made he trust him, and in the end it paid off. Best vacation ever!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing Tour of Top Paris Sites”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

It was a fun and relaxing way to take in the sites. The driver was great. He pointed out sites, shared stories and tips along the way. He also stopped the carriage to take a few photos of us. It was better than expected and our teenager loved it too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BKCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic trip”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were a little bit later than our slotted time, but fortunately for us the horse and carriage waited, its was a really pleasant ride, we only had an hour, and in all honesty a longer tour would get to see more of the common sights, having said that, we did see the everyday life by going down lots of little roads around the Eiffel Tower, The 2 staff were very friendly and greeted us by name! We also were able to get some photos along the route, and the horse and carriage stopped to get some photos taken by one of the staff!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jkrby66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Experience Paris - Private Horse and Carriage Rides also viewed

 

Been to Experience Paris - Private Horse and Carriage Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing