We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful birthday treat”
Review of Hotel San Regis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel San Regis
Ranked #660 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My husband booked 4 nights in this lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Paris just a stones throw away from the Champs d'Elysee, and the Christmas market. The Christmas lights were lovely! Although you couldn't tell, as it is on a quiet street. We arrived early evening and as soon as we arrived we were greeted by the friendly door man who escorted us to reception. Nicholas checked us in, and I've got to say everyone was so friendly and helpful however Nicholas was the main person who looked after us during our stay. (Thank you).
Our room was on the first floor - not huge - but beautifully furnished and presented -our bathroom was a good size, with a fabulous seperate monsoon shower. Nicholas offered us a larger room, but would not have had the lovely shower so we opted to stay. The room was lovely- it had everything one would expect a hotel of this caliber to provide- slippers/gowns/Hermes toiletries/mini bar and a turn down service.
The first evening Nicholas recomended a local restaurant (The Avenue)-which was fabulous- so can recommend. The tables are rather close together -but we found this with most places. We ordered breakfast in our room the first morning as it was my birthday - it was delivered on time with a complimentary bottle of champagne! (my favourite drink!). The scambles eggs were delicious! The other mornings we chose to eat breakfast at the local cafes - as we just wanted to do this. My husband was more interested in the Astin Martin showroom on the opposite corner though!! When we went out in the evenings, there was no issue with calling for a taxi- they arrived on time.
The bar is quite small, but it is all that is needed. We had a good chat with the bar man. Everyone at this hotel made our stay as though we were visiting friends in a large house -not a hotel. Would we go back? Definately!

Room Tip: I think any room would be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 288 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

We've visited the Hotel San Regis for some celebrations and the hotel was very helpful and made sure, that we could get the best from Paris in a short time!

First of all, let's make it clear - it's not a LHW, it's not a Hyatt, it's not a Kempinski, or a Shangri - no big lobby, not 4 restaurants, not thousands of employees. This hotel is small private luxury - your second home in Paris!

The location is ideal, just a stone throw away from the Champs Elysee, but in a nice and quiet area. As this house was a former private residence, everything is small, tiny, private, familiar - from the first moment on you do feel like this is really "YOUR HOME" in Paris.

We've booked a Junior Suite and received a upgrade to a Suite. We've booked a double room as well for our company, so we had a chance to compare - and I can say that every room is highly individual, with much charm, french flair, and in our suite we've had some nice antique things I wanted to put in my suitcase...!

Please, stay clear also regarding the rooms that you are not in a huge chain-factory-hotel - no Nespresso machines, no technical gadgets, no bathroom-tv-sets built-in in mirrors, no toys - but truly a romantic ambiance of home abroad and everything you need to have a memorable stay. We've had Eifel Tower views from our suite - priceless!


The only disappointing fact was the restaurant - we've booked a table for dinner, and arrived in a empty "lobby-bar-mix". The waiter had no idea of our reservation and had to cover a table first. Menue is also a little bit disappointing - seems like not many people eat dinner at the hotel...but okay...quality was good. We've had no breakfast, so no review about this.

Service was good, could be more "excellent", but absolutely matching to 5* regulations. To all the negative voices regarding the prices her: Have you seen other Paris 5* hotel prices? Go ahead with a double room for EUR 1'500.00 at any LHW property and get happy there - or spoil yourself with a EUR 600 Junior Suite and enjoy a romantic get-away with the charm of your own "Paris apartment".

I will return definitively.

Room Tip: Go for high floors and make sure you have Eifel Tower view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZPZurich-Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The San Regis is a delightful boutique hotel with polished service and distinctive rooms with a French sense of style. Located just a few blocks from the Champs d'Elysee, it is on a quiet street, but close to the fashionable draws of this fabulous city. We had a delightful conversation with the hotel's bartender while sipping flutes of champagne, courtesy of the house. Guest services were efficient and attentive and made for a delightful home base while touring the sights.

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank mikejd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The San Regis is a member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. Built in 1857, it has been beautifully remodeled while retaining classic French architecture and charm. Located in the Champs Elysees District on a quiet street only 2 blocks from the Champs Elysees, great restaurants, and the fashion & luxury stores on Avenue Montaigne. Stunning views of the Eiffel Tower by walking a few short blocks.
The rooms are not large, however, very intelligently designed, luxurious and functional.
Very helpful staff. The cocktail lounge, coffee area is elegant and cozy. Very relaxing for an excellent glass of French wine, or two, after a long day in Paris.
My wife loved the San Regis and looks forward to going back again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 71 (A) on the top floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Global_George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

First of all, the location of this hotel is perfect. It is on a quiet side street close to all of the major tourist attractions but also very close to the office I was visiting. The rooms are quite small but very nice.

The one thing you expect from a boutique hotel is service and the San Regis did not disappoint. The front desk staff and concierge were extremely helpful and professional, offering directions, offering restaurant recommendations and making the reservations.

This hotel was not cheap but this is a great location in a very expensive city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDN2UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel San Regis in September for 3 nights. This boutique hotel is located in a wonderful location on a quiet street, close to the Champs-Elysees, Grand Palais, and La Seine. The hotel is intimate, however, our room on the third floor was quite spacious. The bathroom was modern with nice toiletries provided. There was a very delicious bowl of fruit in our room when we arrived. We didn't eat much at the hotel but did have breakfast once and room service twice. I found the food to be mediocre and pricey (the only negative during my stay). The housekeeping staff did a nice job cleaning the room and replenishing toiletries each day. The staff at the front desk was wonderful, accommodating, and always willing to help with tips and suggestions. If you prefer a large, cookie-cutter type hotel, the San Regis is not for you. However, if you like small, intimate hotels with personality, you'll enjoy the San Regis.

Room Tip: Stay on an upper floor for views of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was very disappointed with this hotel as it was meant to be five star and it was more like 3/4. Reception staff let it down, some were very helpful and others quite rude and dismissive. Breakfast certainly not worth 30 euros and the food was also not what one would expect of a hotel of this calibre. Room was just okay nothing special. Great location. I think there are far nicer hotels in Paris and certainly not worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Harvieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
#425 of 1,803 in Paris
523 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de la Tremoille
Hotel de la Tremoille
#669 of 1,803 in Paris
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montaigne
Hotel Montaigne
#1,315 of 1,803 in Paris
126 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#212 of 1,803 in Paris
715 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Regis

Address: 12 rue Jean Goujon | Eighth Arrondissement, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#281 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#343 Business Hotel in Paris
#361 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $373 - $702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel San Regis 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Intimate 7-story Hotel, once a private home, situated in couturier district near the Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Regis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Regis Hotel
San Regis Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing