We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Ranked #427 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
1 review
“Stay away”
Reviewed June 18, 2009

I found this hotel to be one of the worst I have ever stayed at. I found the staff to be extremely rude and unhelpful. My room was so noisy and found it very difficult to sleep. Paris was beautiful but this hotel was a huge disappointment. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytraveling9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    176
    22
    9
    9
See reviews for
116
170
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury,CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2009

Overall, very happy with the location. Would definitely stay there again. Very clean and charming. Room was good size for Europe. Staff could have been a little more friendly.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parisjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2009

This isthe second time we have stayed at the hotel and it was excellent. Quiet and without the hub bub of lots of amenities. Very helpful staff (despite some awkward customers!). Room was well looked after and excellent. Location could not be better for the Champs Elysee area. Plenty of restaurants etc on the doorstep.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2009

Right off the Champs Ellyse, close to wonderful shops, restaurants, etc., all within walking distance! Had a suite on the top floor and from our room could see the Eiffel Tower! Quiet, romantic, elegant, boutique-like, as the 6th floor (top floor) only had maybe five rooms! Breakfast was okay, but probably could find better just up the street, or across the street! Clean, spacious, with separate toilet and vanity/shower rooms. I would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Weekendtraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
183 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2008

Mrs Le Street and I spent a few nights at this hotel recently and would heartily recommend it . Maybe I wouldn't be so enthusiastic had we paid the rack rate, but we got a fantastic deal. Reception and all staff are remarkably pleasant and spoke better English than what I do. Champs D'Elysees an Eiffel Tower are about 5 and ten minutes walk respectively and plenty of bars and brasseries are nearby. Chez Andre is literally over the road and food and service are very good at a reasonable price. Hotel serves a good breakfast in a small but charming room and the bar is very cosy . Drinks too are reasonable except for the mini-bar, where I think most people are aware of the prices charged. All in all a very nice, small hotel that 'does exactly what it says on le tin'

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No restaurant or room service
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChesterLeStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2008

The HR is fine for a small property-- might be best for travellers who know their way around Paris. There is room service mainly for breakfast, I think, but there are many many places to eat in the area, for every purse. Or you can go to Vignon on the corner and buy all manner of delicacies to take out, including a nice selection of champagne splits. The staff are fine-- no problems. They were patient with my improvised opera-house French. There are several Metro stops in walking distance-- you can easily get anywhere.
My room was the suite on the top floor-- very quiet, clean and comfortable. I think if you need much hand-holding, perhaps this is not the place for you-- spend twice as much for the George V or Le Bristol if you need to-- but with a bit of self-reliance, this property can serve you very well as a base in Paris. I did not spend any time in t he lobby bar, but it seemed a tranquil place to unwind. It happened that I was out most every night at concerts. A bientot, HR!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank abrtn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2008

Would not have breakfast at the hotel as terribly overrated and there are plenty of good options around to beat the €23 charge which is excessive for what is offered

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — breakfast - too expensive for what it was
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mocreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Claridge
Hotel Claridge
#552 of 1,802 in Paris
270 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#196 of 1,802 in Paris
660 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Powers Hotel
Powers Hotel
#588 of 1,802 in Paris
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#200 of 1,802 in Paris
635 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#332 of 1,802 in Paris
649 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#46 of 1,802 in Paris
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt

Property: Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Address: 18 Rue Clement Marot, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Business Hotel in Paris
#170 Family Hotel in Paris
#210 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#268 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between Avenue des Champs Elysées and Avenue Montaigne, at the crossroad of business and fashion worlds, the Hotel Franklin Roosevelt, is happy to welcome you in a setting combining luxury, charm and tradition.Welcome to the hotel:The hotel Franklin Roosevelt, 48 rooms and suites, in the heart of the Golden Triangle, will charm you by its warm setting and refined atmosphere.This free-stone building dating back from the end of the 19th century, benefits from a unique location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Franklin d Roosevelt
Franklin d Roosevelt Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing