We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southseafee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Ranked #434 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Southseafee”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I cannot praise this hotel enough. The most helpful staff. Perfect location. Beautiful boutique hotel in french style can't wait to stay here again. Breakfast was superb with an excellent selection something for everyone

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank southseafee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Franklin Roosevelt.

Your satisfaction reflects our ambition to serve you, and all the points you mentioned are part of specific points of interest and priorities to make your stay memorable.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again for your next Parisian stay.

Warm regards,
Mr Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    176
    22
    9
    9
See reviews for
116
170
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shoalhaven, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Our Paris Shuttle driver informed us that this was an excellent location to stay in Paris, central to everything and a very safe area. We were not disappointed. The rooms were very well appointed and clean with gorgeous wrought iron balconies and potted red geraniums. The decor is typically French with dark timber, striped wallpaper and chandeliers. We had a good sized flat screen tv, room safe and fast free wifi. Our bathroom was internal but had good lighting and high quality toiletries, towels and robes. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, the breakfast was fresh with a good variety, both hot and cold and there is a nice private bar area downstairs to have a drink before heading out to one of the many restaurants nearby.

We loved how handy the hotel was to all the main Paris attractions. The Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees, Seine and Metro were all within easy walking distance. We enjoyed our 3 night stay here and would love to stay here again if we return to Paris.

The only complaint I had was that the bed, although of good quality, was extremely hard. Having back problems I would have preferred something a little softer.

Room Tip: We had a room fronting the street and it was quiet with a lovely view of the surrounding buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay amongst us.

We were truly delighted to read such a positive review.
Thank you for being such a wonderful ambassador through your generous comments.

Once again, thank you for sharing your findings, and allow me to take this opportunity to wish you a very Happy New Year.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Mr Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Though there was some confusion over our rooms as to whether we wanted twin or double beds, the reception person sorted it out pretty quickly and we setlled in to what is a very comfortable hotel, well located with efficient, English speaking staff. I thought the room was pretty big by European standards and the bathroom great. It's a good looking hotel and I would certianly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellinghack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Hotel Franklin Roosevelt!
We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time and we are thrilled to hear that you appreciated our staff and our service.
Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to see you again soon at the Hotel Franklin Roosevelt!
Warm regards,

Mr Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very quaint hotel located near all the popular sites in Paris. The rooms were typically European when it came to size, bathrooms were clean. Shower was weird as water ended up all over the floor. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast had good variety, both Continental and North American cuisine were available. There is no pool, spa or fitness center at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShrekFiona58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review! We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our amenities and facilities during your stay at Hotel Franklin Roosevelt.

Thank you for your time, and for recognizing our mission to provide the best service and pampering experience to each of our guests.

Please let us know when you will be returning to Paris, as we would love to welcome you back as our guest!

Warm regards,
Mr Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I know this hotel since years
It is very well placed and the rooms are confortable and affordable. We need 3 rooms and all were perfect. The staff is nice and very professionnal and it is clean. And the internet is free.
We will return with my familly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We put all our efforts in making each of our guests feel at home and not just “looked after”.
Therefore I am happy to see that you feel totally the sense of hospitality that makes our reputation and for which most of our guests choose to return.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Happy New Year,

Yours Sincerely,

Mr Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We booked at this hotel relying on the earlier reviews and stayed for 4 nights. Excellent location, professional and helpful staff, nicely decorated clean rooms and bathrooms. Good value for Paris standards. We very much enjoyed the breakfast as well. We certainly will stay at this hotel on our next visit\s.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mine57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by friends and I was not disappointed by it, great hotel, very kind people at the reception friendly staff and great location. I will definitely come again....in order to improve the experience, i would suggest to include the breakfast in the price of the room.Internet connection for free at an excellent speed,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert27Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Hotel Franklin Roosevelt!
We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time and we are thrilled to hear that you appreciated our staff and our service.
Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
Regarding prices, breakfast is sometimes included depending on different offers.
We very much appreciate that you can recommend highly our hotel and we hope to see you again soon at the Hotel Franklin Roosevelt!
Warm regards,

Mr Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Claridge
Hotel Claridge
#539 of 1,802 in Paris
270 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#197 of 1,802 in Paris
660 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Powers Hotel
Powers Hotel
#619 of 1,802 in Paris
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#201 of 1,802 in Paris
635 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#331 of 1,802 in Paris
649 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#47 of 1,802 in Paris
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt

Property: Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Address: 18 Rue Clement Marot, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Business Hotel in Paris
#170 Family Hotel in Paris
#210 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#270 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between Avenue des Champs Elysées and Avenue Montaigne, at the crossroad of business and fashion worlds, the Hotel Franklin Roosevelt, is happy to welcome you in a setting combining luxury, charm and tradition.Welcome to the hotel:The hotel Franklin Roosevelt, 48 rooms and suites, in the heart of the Golden Triangle, will charm you by its warm setting and refined atmosphere.This free-stone building dating back from the end of the 19th century, benefits from a unique location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Franklin d Roosevelt
Franklin d Roosevelt Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing