We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Ranked #518 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very clean and rooms are good. Amazing location, a few minutes walk from the champs-elysees. Friendly staff, my 3 year old just loved them and they were very helpful all the time. I loved this hotel though I thought the price might have been a little high compared to other possible options in the area but the value was worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouZa666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    164
    19
    9
    9
See reviews for
101
165
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great location and wonderful restaurants are just across the street. I agree.... the daytime staff is wonderful...but the night staff was rude. The views a from the front rooms that face the street have balcony s and provide great people watching. lots of activity from the locals and you feel like you are really experiencing the local fair. GREAT for practicing your French. Would I stay there again?
in a heart beat. I been to Paris many times but this hotel and area are perfect.

Room Tip: The rooms to the front have balconies are great for people watching . A little noisy but most were g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah5321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Have stayed here several times.Always the sames excellent service.Location is first class.Staff always keen to assist and have a very pleasant manner.
WiFi very good.
Excellent breakfast
Can recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Templeguiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We travel to Paris twice a year on business and always stay at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt. The staff goes out of their way to help with questions, transportation, special requests and anything that might come up inbetween.
The rooms are comfortable and clean. The new free wi-fi in room is great. Location can't be beat.
Recommend to anyone who plans to visit Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TERESAJENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed 8 nights at the Franklin D. Roosevelt hotel. It is in an excellent location, the rooms are small but nice. The WiFi is included and worked great. The daytime staff was very helpful, especially the younger lady at the front desk, but the staff later at night was horrible. One night my wife was running hot water in the sink and discovered it would not shut off. I tried and I could not shut it off, so I tried to shut off the valve to the sink and found that it would not work either. We called the front desk and explained the problem but the man on duty refused to even come and look at it; so we were left with hot water running all night, steaming up the bathroom. We also called one night to have some suitcases taken down and the man on duty refused to come. On other occasions we called the front desk at night and no one answered; I later discovered the man on duty would stand outside in front of the hotel smoking cigarettes. Another problem was with the breakfasts at $33 per person. Both the American style coffee and the espresso were terrible, and the croissants were tasteless and looked like someone sat on them. As a result we bought croissants at bakeries and I would go across the street for coffee, while still paying $33 per day for breakfasts I did not want.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Solid location for visitors with convenient access to desired tour sites. Appreciate friendly high level of service provided by staff. Inadvertently left safe open one day, but returned to a clean room with everything intact. This experience speaks highly of the quality of the hotel and its staff. Will not hesitate to return should opportunity present itself.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent two nights in the Roosevelt suite as an upgrade as members of an Odysseys unlimited tour group. All were pleased with their room and we were delighted as we could see the Eiffel Tower and enjoyed the extra room to spread out. Breakfast was excellent and front desk most helpful. Great location!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#265 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Claridge
Hotel Claridge
#576 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#162 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#358 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#66 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#131 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt

Property: Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Address: 18 Rue Clement Marot, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Business Hotel in Paris
#171 Family Hotel in Paris
#211 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#291 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between Avenue des Champs Elysées and Avenue Montaigne, at the crossroad of business and fashion worlds, the Hotel Franklin Roosevelt, is happy to welcome you in a setting combining luxury, charm and tradition.Welcome to the hotel:The hotel Franklin Roosevelt, 48 rooms and suites, in the heart of the Golden Triangle, will charm you by its warm setting and refined atmosphere.This free-stone building dating back from the end of the 19th century, benefits from a unique location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Franklin d Roosevelt
Franklin d Roosevelt Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing