We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old-fashioned comfort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Ranked #518 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Old-fashioned comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stayed here just for one night but it was quite comfortable. Sleep quality was excellent, the bathroom was nicely fitted out, the breakfast was served in a beautiful little sky-lit parlour.

I was a little concerned at night whether my door locked, because it didn't have any indication either way, but I just put a chair against it and slept peacefully.

The reception staff went out of their way to help me with my web check-in for my flight. I had to use their tiny cubicle for accessing the internet and had more than a little trouble with the placement of the letters on the French keyboard, but in the end, I got the requisite printout from the reception itself!

I was also impressed that one gentleman at the reception remembered each guest's room number perfectly, even after we had been there only a few hours.

Comfort, good service and proximity to the Champs Elysees make this a hotel to rely on.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony facing the street. Mine faced an inner courtyard so I didn't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PriyaPathiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    164
    19
    9
    9
See reviews for
101
165
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Just returned from a weekend visit to Paris for our 40th. Anniversary and stayed in the Franklin D.Roosevelt . As others have said the hotel is lovely, spotlessly clean, perfectly located, staff friendly and helpful and breakfast very good with plenty of choices .My wife and I would recommend this hotel as an excellent place to stay when in Paris, and when we return we will stay here once more .

Room Tip: Choose a superior room, as although I am certain all the rooms are very good, the standard in our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel in the past. Having just been back to Paris we found it just as good as before. Excellent location, close to the Champs Elysee and transport routes. Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel rooms large and clean, traditional Paris style. Bar prices a little high but in keeping with the location I suppose. Good restaurants locally but several need reservation to guarantee a place as queues form outside!
Found the beds gave a good nights rest after after exhausting sight seeing in the day.
Restaurant only serves breakfast but it is available from 7 to midday.
There are no rooms with a view besides that of the road outside, which is fairly quiet.

Room Tip: Even the ones by the lift we found quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PPGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

I chose this hotel because of its location. It is close to all main attractions, the Seine and in the centre of shopping area (Champs Elysees, Avenue Montaigne...), metro station (two of the biggest stations:Franklin D. Roosevelt and Champs Elysees Clemenceau). But also it did not disappoint me by its service, rooms and opinion in general. Like it was mentioned in other reviews stuff are very friendly and helpful (show and explain as many times as you need). Rooms are clean, made in french style. Firstly I stayed in one room but then management changed it for some reasons and I got bigger room with nice bathroom. Hotel is very quite and cosy. Lobby is elegant, nice place to stay and wait for a taxi or other things. Restaurant is not big, so you do not have this feeling of being in hotel with many people around. No problems with Internet like in other Paris hotels (and in Europe in general). Advice to stay there and explore this district properly and without scare to get lost.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iryna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

we have just returne dfrom a 4 day break in Paris. We stayed in Hotel F D Roosevelt in rue Clement Marot. I cannot find fault with this lovely little hotel. The staff are so helpful and friendly. Beautifully decorated.. BUT do upgrade toa superior room at the front....we were on top floof with our own balcony to sit in sun. Breakfast runs fron 7.30 to 12 30 and is the best continetal breakfast display ive had anywhere. the situation is great. 10 mins walk to Eifel tower, and Champs Elysee plus many great restaurants within moments.

Room Tip: upgrade to superior room at front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

The staff are very helpful and speak good english aswell as french. Your bags are collected as you enter the hotel. The bathroom is really nice and the bed is the comfiest bed i have ever slept in! The decor is elegant and the hotel is in a brilliant location. It is close to the chanse elysees (you know what i mean) and is surrounded by amazing shops, the arc de triomphe and restaurants. I reccomend chez andre which is opposite the hotel (a french restaurant with nice fish and meat dishes) and the hippopotomas (which is further up the chanse elysees towards the arc de triomphe but still in walking distance. There was a beautiful view and the staff were always willing to help. I rated it 5 stars because everyting is so immaculate. The breakfast was brilliant with a wide selection

Room Tip: all rooms are similar but make sure you get a room with a good view as a few face buildings. Luckily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#265 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Claridge
Hotel Claridge
#576 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#162 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#358 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#66 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#131 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt

Property: Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Address: 18 Rue Clement Marot, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Business Hotel in Paris
#171 Family Hotel in Paris
#211 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#291 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between Avenue des Champs Elysées and Avenue Montaigne, at the crossroad of business and fashion worlds, the Hotel Franklin Roosevelt, is happy to welcome you in a setting combining luxury, charm and tradition.Welcome to the hotel:The hotel Franklin Roosevelt, 48 rooms and suites, in the heart of the Golden Triangle, will charm you by its warm setting and refined atmosphere.This free-stone building dating back from the end of the 19th century, benefits from a unique location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Franklin d Roosevelt
Franklin d Roosevelt Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing