We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saint-Jacques

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Ranked #277 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel for only one night however the location was very good, the staff very friendly specially the manager who spoke several languages including our Portuguese. We occupied 4 rooms and our reservation was perfect and all rooms in order, really clean. They were able to keep our luggage on the day that we left. And really cozy the small breakfast area downstairs. We recommend and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are claustrophobic, like I am, reserve a low floor room because the elevator is really small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 20Meg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    385
    61
    23
    11
See reviews for
172
420
62
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and found the location perfect for exploring the Left Bank. The various front desk people were all very helpful as was the nice woman who ran the breakfast area. The basement breakfast room is very nicely decorated and the food is varied, plentiful and good....don't miss it....great coffees also! Our triple room was small as is the norm usually but it suited all our needs.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wailea67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Near the Pantheon in the Latin Quarter. Lots of nice cafés and bistros in walking distance. Triple room worked well for us. Easy walk to Notre Dame and St Chapelle. Hotel staff let us store our luggage there before we registered at 3pm and at the end of our trip as well. Cute area downstairs for breakfast

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBH611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for a special occasion. On arrival we had complimentary champagne brought to our room. The decor was beautiful. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our airline had gone on strike that week and before we arrived a lovely staff member called Davide helped us to find alternative accommodation as they were fully booked. The hotel that he recommended was also fabulous. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank san84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I probably spent too much time trying to decide between a VRBO or hotel and then what type of hotel. In the end, thanks in part to Trip Advisor, I opted for Hotel Saint Jacques for several reasons. 1. the location: I would come back to this area of Paris. easy access to almost everything. cafes and shops galore. a fun vibe and true Paris feel. 2. the price. I didn't want to go with the cheapest, and I think the value for what we got was perfect. we had the triple room-- and the one on the high floor was not available which was of concern. It was a nice corner looking both directions up and down the streets 3rd floor 4th floor in US). no balcony which ended up being fine. Yes the room and the bathroom are small compared to US standards... we (2 teenagers and me) paused when we walked in (elevator too). That said, 4 nights there. teenage suitcase sprawl and we adapted easily without issue. beds comfortable and clean. We literally slept there (AC a critical aspect that saved us in the July heat)-- so the hang out and lobby hang out factor not important 9and we didn't pay for that). we had breakfast the first morning and the service was very good and food likewise. We opted to eat outside at other cafes for the other morning for better (& slightly cheaper) Paris ambiance.

the front desk team was always helpful and friendly and I feel we got a small taste of Paris in an ideal location. would recommend and stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank exBostonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I stayed here for two nights this week having previously stayed one night last summer. The hotel is comfortable, quiet and pleasantly decorated. It is in a great location, lots of excellent restaurants nearby and Notre Dame in walking distance. However, its biggest asset is its staff. They could not be more helpful and appear to be genuinely interested in making your stay a pleasure. A special thank you to them for all their assistance.

Room Tip: Attic rooms are cheaper if you don't mind a small flight of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel St Jacques for 3 nights in July 2014, after some confusion on the rooms that we reserved which was rectified the next day, the hotel staff was very accommodating. Great location to explore Paris and the Metro stops were in quick walking distance from the hotel. The room we had was lovely and large with a very comfortable bed but the bathroom was tiny in comparison. The shower stall was very tight regarding to space. Overall we had a great time in Paris and would recommend this hotel if you want a truly Parisian experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winston5207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#189 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#127 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
Quartier Latin
Best Western Le Jardin de Cluny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
#160 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#51 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#440 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Jacques

Property: Hotel Saint-Jacques
Address: 35, rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#209 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#366 Family Hotel in Paris
#382 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Jacques 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Saint-Jacques Hotel welcomes you in its elegant 19th century building.You will discover its style staircase, its frescoes and its spacious rooms with molded ceilings and for some of them viewing Notre-Dame or with balcony.For an original drink, you can try an Absinthe tasting proposed by ourbar Le Toulouse-Lautrec. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Saint-Jacques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Jacques Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing