We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Nearby Hotels
$545
$427
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,106
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$264
$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$296
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$278
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$556
$512
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
$223
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$370
$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$257
$248
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveler rating
463
449
72
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
449
72
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quarternotre damerue des ecolesaudrey hepburngreat locationbelle epoquestreet noisetriple roomstay there againtop floorcharming hotelsmall balconywithin walking distanceluxembourg gardensloved this hotelmetro stationbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Second time in Paris, first time in Latin Quarter. This hotel was recommended by a friend who had stayed here years ago. It was everything you would want in a Paris hotel. Small enough, charming, lovely room. We were on the 5th floor, room 25. Larger than I expected......queen bed and twin bed which we used for our suitcases. Walk out balcony with bistro table and two chairs........to the right - Notre Dame, to the left - the Pantheon (although it is under renovations at the moment).........nice bathroom with stall shower. The room for breakfast is great.....breakfast okay(usual croissants, breads, yogurt, coffee, etc.) If you need more or do not want to pay the extra charge there is a great boulangerie just across the way. Small bar area in the lobby is very nice and I tried my very first glass of absinthe. You are a short walk from Notre Dame and all the Latin Quarter has to offer. Staff is wonderful. Stay here......you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 25, fifth floor.........
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enclave17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel was recommended by our Travel Agent who has been recommending it for some years, as it always gets good reviews. After six days here, we have been very happy with our room, which is a good size, with large bed, and everything needed (although a full shower rather than an extendable shower head over the bath would have been appreciated). The staff have been delightful, and the hotel is in an excellent location, with a tube station nearby, as well as many of the attractions in walking distance (as long as you don't mind a fair big of walking, which is the only way to truly discover all Paris has to offer) .
Being almost next door to the famous Sorbonne University, there is a fabulous restaurant area very close, near the Pantheon, with every type of food known to man, and a great vibe.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Charming, typical French hotel located near Pantheon and Notre Dame. Close to the subway as well. At arrival, we got an upgrade to a superior room; a nice, renovated room with modern bathroom.
The receptionist had no trouble at all in explaining everything in English.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiona037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I checked into a deluxe single room for three days. Yes, the room was small by U.S. standards... but this is NOT the U.S. The double sized bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom had a very nice shower with excellent water pressure. . The staff was excellent and provided very good information when I asked questions. The room furnishings were all in very good condition. Cleanliness was excellent. The location was very convenient. Metro stations were within an easy walk. Walking to Notre Dame was a very easy 15 minute walk. There were many wonderful restaurants and shops in the area.

Room Tip: I had room 34 which was on the 2nd floor and faced the back of the hotel.The room was directly off the elevator, which caused me some concern. There was really very little elevator noise, except when someone got off on my floor and were talking and moving luggage. It was a little disconcerting when I was awake, but as I was never awakened by the noise while sleeping, it did not pose a problem to me.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I booked a room for 3 people at the Hotel St Jacques and the pictures on their site showed the rooms appear to have plenty of room for 3. Not the case. Extremely tight with no where for luggage or to hang clothes. The comforter on the bed was dated and quite frankly, we questioned if it was clean. Honestly, it looked like they jammed a small twin bed in a room normally set up for 2. We asked for a different room and they had none so we left and went down the street to the Best Western which accommodated us nicely.

Positives: Great location, friendly staff (that hoped we would stay) and the breakfast are looked nice.

Overall recommendation is that if you are just 2 travelling, it would be okay and it would give you the Parisian feel. If you have more than 2, I recommend the Best Western, close by. The rates were comparable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsaintjacques, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint-Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Sir,
We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our triple rooms (which have been renovated) are for three persons and we never have any complains about the room size as it normal for Paris, excepted for 5 stars hotels or chains of course.
Our kind staff gave you the opportunity to see many rooms (even Deluxe room) and none of them were like you were looking for or expecting.
We thank you for the good comments about our staff cause they always do the best for our guests to help them to have a wondeful stay.
Regards,
Fabienne MERMOZ
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews