We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely hotel, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Saint-Jacques

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Ranked #281 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We booked this hotel on the basis of the Trip Advisor reviews and I'm pleased to say we were not disappointed. A very comfortable bed in a reasonable sized room, and for a reasonable cost.The hotel staff were very helpful. The location of the hotel was excellent, close to Notre Dame and the Boulevard St Germain. We walked everywhere! My only criticism would be that the breakfasts seemed expensive for a basic continental breakfast so we ate out for better value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    399
    63
    23
    12
See reviews for
177
437
66
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

A lovely old Parisien hotel which I have been to many times before. Convenient location, close to great little bistros and the latin quarter, Notre Dame area. I would recommend this little hotel for a pleasant stay with very friendl helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
491 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

A wonderful little hotel, close to a Metro Station. The service was very good. The rooms whilst copact were tastefully decorated with scenes that evoked a real Parisian atmosphere. Just the right palce well located for the Notre Dame and the Latin Quarter with some nice local restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel was an excellent find. Great location, just a block up fro Boulevard St Germain, two blocks from the Ile de la Cite (Notre Dame etc); an easy walk to the Louvre. In fact, we walked most places. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Our room was small (not unusual in Europe) but charming with a very good bathroom. We got an excellent rate online, having booked from Australia). We chose to stay on the 6th floor which meant we had to walk up one flight of stairs from the 5th. We had only two cabin wheel-ons, so this was no problem. (It also meant that we came and went from Orly by train and metro direct to the hotel - very easy.) hotel staff spoke English and were very helpful, making one restaurant booking and confirming another. Would recommend highly.

Room Tip: Our room was 28 on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
286 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our family of five stayed in this hotel for a second time. We visited in October 2011 and felt happy with the quality and service so we booked it again for a return trip in December 2012. The location is so convenient to the Metro- less than three blocks. The breakfast is plentiful with a continental buffet of breads, meats, yogurts and fruit. The rooms are traditional and old fashioned, but all the bathrooms are updated. Most importantly the hotel is clean and safe. We were able to leave our luggage there on our last day without any trouble. I would happily stay here again next time I am in Paris.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Travellers1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff persons were helpful and courteous. The room was comfortable. We liked the location..the Latin Quarter, the ease of getting transportation and it was easy to walk to so many places. Prices were reasonable. I would recommend to travelers who like small hotels. It was just right for us.

Room Tip: get a room with view of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweetiepie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have been staying at the St Jacques since 1983 during frequent visits to our favorite city.
It has always a been a very pleasant experience. The location, comfort and assistance from an always attentive staff keep us coming back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luis201181549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#280 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#184 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#134 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#387 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
#186 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Quartier Latin
Best Western Le Jardin de Cluny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Jacques

Property: Hotel Saint-Jacques
Address: 35 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#209 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#367 Family Hotel in Paris
#383 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Jacques 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Saint-Jacques Hotel welcomes you in its elegant 19th century building.You will discover its style staircase, its frescoes and its spacious rooms with molded ceilings and for some of them viewing Notre-Dame or with balcony.For an original drink, you can try an Absinthe tasting proposed by ourbar Le Toulouse-Lautrec. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Saint-Jacques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Jacques Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing