We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Very Nice"”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Val Girard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Val Girard
Ranked #498 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"Very Nice"”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This nearest metro station is within walking distance, it's also near the Eiffel Tower. The hotel has very nice decor. It's a small hotel but it is very clean. They have a buffet breakfast too. However the elevator was a bit small. It can fit two people and a small suitcase. However from my perspective, the small elevator is cute.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKidCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    237
    27
    15
    9
See reviews for
82
253
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

First hotel of our month stay in Europe in 3 different countries. We stayed in Paris for 3 nights and this hotel did not disappoint. It was clean, the beds were very comfortable and cozy. The location was ideal and the air conditioning worked wonderful! We had two rooms, neither one had a balcony but you could still see the Eiffel Tower from the window. The staff spoke English and were incredibly helpful and very polite. The elevator was not working at the time of our stay, but the staff brought our luggage up to our rooms. The metro station was around the corner which made it easy to get to any of the attractions. Several neighborhood grocery stores to buy snacks.

We slept in late and therefore did not purchase the breakfast, but from what I heard, it was pretty good.

Upon departure, the gentleman at the front desk made sure that we didn't get overcharged by the taxi driver.

I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room with a view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TriciaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed there for three nights and i would recommend this Hotel.
The room was not that big , but it was very clean. The service helped us
searching for busses/trains to our Paris trips.
It is near the Metro Station Vaugirard (200m walk)

Everything good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel end of May 2012 as our short honeymoon stay in Paris and I can recommend it to anyone. Room small, but very tidy and had everything you would need - big comfortable bed, fridge, desk with kettle, small flat screen tv, window with Eifell Tower view, very clean bathroom, lovely breakfast each morning - tea/coffees served by waiter. Lift was weirdly small - could just fit both of us and hand luggage but we didn't mind. Location perfect - only 20 min walk from Eiffel Tower and Hotel of the Invalides. Staff professional and didn't mind to speak english (excellent by the way). I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aneta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My partner and I stayed in Hotel Val Girard in November 2011 during a weekend break. The room we were scheduled to stay in wasn't ready (we arrived much earlier than regular check in time) but the receptionist quickly got on to the cleaner and we had a room in a couple of minutes. The elevator is wierd and tiny but don't let that put you off, we just took the stairs!

The room was small but pretty and comfortable and modern. It had everything we needed and we could even see the Eiffel Tower from our window.

The location was great, just 1 minute away from the metro and there were plenty of lovely restaurants, shops and cafes in the area.

I would definitely reccomend!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Val Girard is located in a quiet street in Montparnase, one block away from the Metro , the lobby was fine, the room was very small but fine, very basic, but it had a window and you could see the eiffel tower from it. The bathroom as clean but the furniture was a bit old. Everything was going well except the elevator wasn't working and our room was in the 6th floor!! Not a nice thing after a day touring the city and not nice if you forget something right before leaving the hotel. There is a parking lot a block away but it is not open 24 hours so be careful if you park there. The hotel staff is kind and will help you plan your day and provide directions. All in all the hotel is fine, and I would recommend it, but before booking make sure you call to find out the elevator is working!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellarsupreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#213 of 1,798 in Paris
618 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Montcalm
BEST WESTERN Montcalm
#339 of 1,798 in Paris
426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
#177 of 1,798 in Paris
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chouette Hotel
Chouette Hotel
#286 of 1,798 in Paris
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Abaca Messidor Paris
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
#892 of 1,798 in Paris
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Val Girard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Val Girard

Property: Hotel Val Girard
Address: 14 rue Petel, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#242 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#389 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Val Girard 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Val Girard is a haven of peace in the centre of Paris, ideally located in the heart of the Vaugirard area, between the exhibition centre at the Porte de Versailles, the Eiffel Tower, and Montparnasse.Surrounded by three town parks, our hotel is just a short distance from the famous shopping venue of the Rue du Commerce, where you will find all the big names and a host of small shops, from the Rue Vaugirard with its brasserie restaurants, and from the lively Convention area.The hotel is close to the ‘Vaugirard’ metro station, so you can reach most of the best tourist sites in Paris very quickly. (Direct routes to the Montparnasse, Madeleine, and Pigalle areas and to Montmartre-Sacré Cœur.)Hotel Val Girard has been refurbished throughout in a contemporary style, in bright colours, with modern furnishings. It offers 38 quiet, comfortable rooms, with views of either the Eiffel Tower or a tree-planted courtyard.Our team is at your disposal, ready to help you and to make sure you enjoy your stay in the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Fastbooking, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Val Girard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modern Val Girard Paris
Hotel Modern Val Girard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing