We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louvre Piemont Hotel
Ranked #1,197 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were in Paris in summer 2013 for 4 nights and stayed at Piemont. Room was clean and spacious. Location was amazing and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was a bit expensive but was a great way to start our day. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brennan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 249 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

We spent 5 nights in this hotel. The location was unbeatable and the staff were absolutely lovely! The elevator was small and held only myself, my husband and our 2 suitcases. :) We stayed in room 203. It was a very small room, but considering we were in Paris to see Paris, and not the hotel room, it was perfect! The radiator was a bit warm for our tastes, but we cracked the window open and that was good enough. The noise from the street was quiet, so sleeping with the window open was not an issue. The bed was a bit hard, but not worth a complaint. The bathroom was a nice size and the water pressure was perfect! Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and we would happily return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: We did not order the continental breakfast, as there are so many amazing café's nearby that we u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel is fairly nice. Location however was perfect. 2 minute walk to the Louvre and gardens. Restaurants around the area are OK. Very easy to find. The front desk people were very nice. Wifi was included in our rate and worked out well. Not much to say about it. We only stayed one night but was very happy with the room. A bit pricey for the room but that is Paris. Good people-decent rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank douger67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The rooms are quaint, but there's free wi-fi and you can't beat the location for the price. If you're staying at a Best Western you shouldn't expect Four Seasons amenities. Friendly hotel staff and literally 3 blocks from the Louvre.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom_Sides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

While a good location, the hotel suffers from mediocre rooms and poor service. During the recent heat wave, we chose this hotel because of the advertised air conditioning. In two out of our three rooms, the A/C did not work. Usually having A/C is a luxury, but in this hotel, functioning A/C is a necessity.

Ironically, we were not allowed to check-in to our rooms until two hours past check-in as the hotel was undergoing its annual quality assurance review. The lady at the front desk was unapologetic, to say the least.

Lots of other great Beat Westerns nearby, so no need to compromise for a good location.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pa1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a centrally located hotel in the 2nd arrondisement. Simple, and efficient. Great location for walking anywhere on the Right Bank. Good price for the location.
It is air conditioned. Could improve pillows and towels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dem6806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is my second time at this hotel. Fantastic location, rooms are spacious for Paris standards and are always clean. The concierge is always friendly and willing to help. The breakfast is good, though I'd suggest that if you want a typical BIG American breakfast go out to a restaurant rather than complain. The location of this hotel CANNOT BE BEAT! Literally a five minute walk to the subway, the Louvre, and a little further the Notre Dame. You can also walk along the Seine which is gorgeous. I slept very well there as well, soft beds, clean sheets, and above all a quiet room. I would suggest those who have complaints to take it up with the manager or concierge in a cordial manner, as they are incredibly friendly and willing to help. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: Rooms facing back street quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaLroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#914 of 1,803 in Paris
787 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#633 of 1,803 in Paris
543 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
#827 of 1,803 in Paris
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Richelieu
Hotel Louvre Richelieu
#1,118 of 1,803 in Paris
58 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli
#1,191 of 1,803 in Paris
431 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Moliere
Hotel Moliere
#276 of 1,803 in Paris
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louvre Piemont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louvre Piemont Hotel

Address: 22 Rue de Richelieu | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Louvre Piemont)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,197 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $170 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louvre Piemont Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louvre Piemont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Louvre Piemont Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Louvre Piemont
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing