We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average accommodations, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Louvre Piemont Hotel
Ranked #1,016 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We needed a reasonably priced hotel in a great location for two nights in Paris this summer. That's exactly what we got with the Best Western Louvre Piemont. The room was average - clean, but poorly lit. The two bathroom sinks were both stopped up (we unstopped them). The hotel was not air-conditioned, but had two huge floor fans in the room to help with the stuffiness. It was an older building, complete with a tiny, noisy elevator. On the plus side, since we only needed the hotel strictly to have a place to sleep for two nights, these things turned out to be minor. The location was perfect - in the heart of downtown Paris, within a 15 minute walk to where we needed to catch the motor coach for our day-long Normandy tour. The hotel was also just a few minutes from The Louvre, Opera House, Seine River, Eiffel Tower, and many other sights. WiFi was available at no charge. There was an optional small continental breakfast for an extra $13 Euros per person. The staff was friendly, helpful, and spoke English. We would stay there again if in a similar situation.

Room Tip: The hotel is small. Book early to secure a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 261 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Several friends and I decided to go to Paris this summer. We wanted an affordable hotel that was conveniently located and that is exactly what we found!! One day we walked to the Louvre and Notre Dame and the next we went to the tallest part of Paris for a breaktaking view. The location cannot be beat!! The hotel itself is also gorgeous; warm and welcoming. Our room was spacious by Paris standards and very clean. Air conditioning worked very efficiently! The rooms are quiet. We were thoroughly surprised to find this hotel ranked only at 3 stars. This hotel could easily be a 4 star hotel in the states. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great! There is a lovely breakfast seating area to enjoy coffee or tea with des biscottes! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!! We will be back again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnaLroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

with real decent sizes bedrooms for ( its paris , france!!!!!) not texas ,an elegant but fonctionnal decoration , perfect bedding ,nice updated bathroom, clean , good typical , fresh breakfast, a perfect downtown location close to museum restaurants shopping , and a knowledgeable staff, why look for something else, if you want to have a true elegant french experience at a decent price.
loved it, and will definitly go back
PS remenber getting 3 stars in france is a lot harder than in the us

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dalinda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel is situated mid-block on a narrow street. There are four rooms per floor I believe. The room was comfortable, but not spacious. Friends staying there booked a room for about the same price and enjoyed a room twice the size of ours. The breakfast was fine (juice, coffee, water, milk, croissants, fruit salad, toast, cheese, meats, cereal, and of course - Nutella). The man at the front desk was not overly friendly, he seemed to have a bit of a condescending attitude at times. The best part of this hotel is its location. A walk to The Louvre, restaurants, the Metro, and the Hop-On/Hop-Off buses are all about a five-minute walk. Overall it was a decent experience but next time I might spend a little more for the unbelievable service at the Hotel du Louvre. In fact, we ended up asking any questions we had about the area to the very helpful and service-oriented reception staff there because they were much more friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeffersky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a good location and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also good. The person at the front desk mid day is extremely rude and wouldn't even look up unless I addressed him in French. This was an aberration though as the rest of the staff was very helpful and very friendly. When we needed extra towels, the rollaway they forgot from our reservation etc, they were very easy and accommodating. Just don't ask for anything when the rude guy is around!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Reserved this hotel for the location, for a business meeting. But not worth the location. The man working at reception is rude. Not sure why he is in customer service. The AC didn't work. We told him and he let us know that nothing can be fixed until the next day... Awesome. No appology, nothing. As we were on the top floor, it was hot! I would never stay here again for the service alone. And the common areas are old and a little dirty.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CocoCoucou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I had to take a business trip to Paris and could not get a room at my regular hotel. Paris was booked solid because of a trade show and I luckily found this hotel through the BW site.

I stayed at this hotel for four nights for work, but I think it would be a nice place to stay for couples as well.

The hotel, as you may have assumed from the name, has a great location if you want to visit the Louvre museum.

What I took from it is that is was quiet, clean, had a good bathroom with shower and a comfortable bed. There are a few good eating options nearby, just up the street or more touristy places around the Louvre.

Access to the subway is good, and the staff was always courteous and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brkln71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Richelieu
Hotel Louvre Richelieu
#1,172 of 1,804 in Paris
61 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#310 of 1,804 in Paris
615 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
#871 of 1,804 in Paris
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#908 of 1,804 in Paris
794 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
#897 of 1,804 in Paris
287 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louvre Piemont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louvre Piemont Hotel

Address: 22 rue de Richelieu | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Louvre Piemont)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#456 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $139 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louvre Piemont Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Louvre Piemont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Louvre Piemont Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Louvre Piemont
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing