We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Ranked #656 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

The Best Western Opera d'Antin was a very nice hotel for the price. Located within a few minute walk of several Metro stations and the Opera it is an extremely convenient location to stage a stay in Paris. While small, the rooms were still reasonably sized, clean and comfortable. The staff were great and very helpful to this non-French speaker. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would return again if presented the opportunity.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    197
    52
    16
    12
See reviews for
64
180
38
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

As many hotels go in Paris, this one is no different. small rooms. But the price I got online at the Best Western website was good and matched the type or room that I expected. Clean rooms, enough space to walk around the bed (not true for many smaller Paris hotels).

What made the stay very pleasant was the very helpful reception staff (Emeline + Marine: great job!) and the central location.

The hotel is located right behind the gallery Lafayette, very close to RER and metro stations, all the shopping you want and many sights. I stayed iin the hotel for a one week business trip and my choice of location was also chosen based on the venue location of the conference I was visiting.

The hotel has free wifi, but you need to be resistant to the irritating Noodo service provider that will kick you out every 30 minutes (or randomly after 20 or maybe 50 minutes). After being kicked out and logging back in the service will tell you you are already logged in with your ID, and do you want to please close that session, after saying yes, it will put you on an automatic 65 seconds halt. Very annoying when you have that during your whole 8 days stay.

I will definitely consider this hotel again when re-visiting Paris.

Room Tip: I like my room (403), located street side but noise was limited since high enough up. Even with open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Among the reasons we chose this Hotel was the location. It is a ten minute walk from the airport bus stop at the opera. A metro stop is around the corner so travel to anywhere in Paris is easy. The staff (Marine and Emeline) were fantastic. The breakfast was more than adequate. Now the negative, the room was small with no storage space, the bathtub (no separate shower)was a large soaking one, for older persons getting in and out was very hard especially since there were no grab bars .

Room Tip: For older people ask for a stall shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arlhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thanks you for taking the time to share this comment, following your recent stay at Best Western Hôtel Opéra d’Antin.

Indeed, we benefit from an excellent location that allows our guest to reach majors touristic sites within walking distance and to access to the metro easily.

I have shared your amazing comments with my staff and of course o Marine and Emeline, who have been really delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service they provided you with.

Classic rooms are our first category. We also have Comfort and Prestige Room which are more spacious and are equipped with a kettle.

Prestige Rooms also contains a bathtub and separate shower. Do not hesitate to send us your preferences in your future stay with us.

Please accept our apologizes for the trouble with the bathtub; our technical service fixed it promptly.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Be assured we will intend to exceed once more your expectations!

Yours Sincerely

Kersten Emmrich
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have never put in a negative review ever - but this experience was bad. My husband is always booked into this hotel by the University that hires him to give a presentation. This is our fourth year back. This year we asked for a room that was less noisy since last year the trash removal and noise from the street did not allow us to sleep. The room that we were booked into (Room 105) was the smallest. and most depressing area that I have ever stayed in. We had to remove the small chair, which we put into the closet to have enough room for 2 suitcases to be put in the floor to access our belongings. The shower was so small that I hit my elbows on the sides as I was washing my hair. The view was the dirty, flat roof that looked into the rooms about 10 feet across from us. I couldn't wait to leave.
The hotel staff is lovely- and the room size if not their fault. I just could like to warn people to stay away from the "5's" (105, 205, etc). as I understand they are all the same size.
The breakfast at 13 euros is fine if breakfast is included in your room rate - otherwise you are better served to go up the street and have a proper breakfast for a smaller price.
The bed is like a slab and the pillow is uncomfortable foam. Best Western needs to update their beds.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moorejoy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great service from receptionists Emeline and Marine, and their night-time associates and all the staff, including the breakfast room lady. Great location. Heating problem in room (too hot) was not resolved. Made sleeping experience a minor issue. Ignorant smoker hanging out of window from room opposite in courtyard should have been ejected. He was using the ledge outside the window as his ashtray (lovely). I yelled at him and didn't see him again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for posting such a rewarding comment regarding your recent stay in your hotel.

I was delighted that you enjoyed the service we provide you with and glad the location suited you.

Indeed, our location in central Paris is really convenient to reach all the main attractive places, whether you are here as well for shopping or to visit our magnificent monuments and museums.

I am very glad that your own experience met these expectations, and that my colleagues contributed to enhance your Parisian experience.

I will make sure that your kind words are passed on to all those concerned who will be so pleased.

We did meet some technical problems with the air-conditioning during your stay, be aware, however, that the technical service has been contacted immediately and fixed it promptly.

Then, you’re right our hotel is totally non-smoking, but unfortunately, not every guest respects the non smoking policy of our hotel.

We thank you for your intervention, but be sure that if we have known that was happening, we would have talk to this client directly, so you shouldn’t have been obliged to yell.

We hope to welcome you again as soon as possible, do not hesitate to contact our reception team, as you know them well now, they will be really pleased to help you to plan your next trip in our hotel, with the best rates guaranteed !

Best Regards,

Kersten Emmrich
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Recently stayed (May2014) at this hotel and had a good experience. Very close to and walking distance to a number of major sites. The hotel is comfortable and clean but be careful of certain rooms which are quite small (105,205,305).However when asked if we could change rooms this was done with a minimum of fuss.
The staff, including Emeline and Mariner were extremely helpful and gave excellent service and advice. Good value buffett breakfast offered was very good value for money.
For a visit to Paris this hotel was perfect. Emeline you are a star and if all hotels had staff of your quality we would all benefit.
Philos

Room Tip: as above re small rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philipos969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear esteemed Guest,

What a pleasure to read a such review. We are glad you enjoyed so much your stay at the Hotel Best Western Opera d’Antin.

Be sure that we have shared your comment with all our staff and of course with Emeline and Marine !

The rooms 105,205,305,405 and 505 are classic rooms which is our first category. For a stay of two nights and more, we recommend our Comfort or Prestige rooms which are more spacious. They are also equipped with cattle’s.

You have pointed two of our highest points: our unique location and our staff!

You are right! Our breakfast buffet is appreciated for its wide selection of pastries, jams, cold meats and cheeses, as well as our fruit juice high quality.

We sincerely hope to see you again very soon. Do not hesitate to take a look at our various offers on our official website ! Be assured we will intend to exceed once more your expectations!

Yours sincerely,

Kersten Emmrich
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Rooms and corridor are confortables.people and personal are kind,helpful. You do not go to regret it. The hotel is clean and appropriate. You are situated well.
breakfast is correct.
matress excellent

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klein b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this nice review about your stay.

Indeed, your comment is a perfect description of the Best Western Opera d’Antin. Quiet room, nice staff, and central location help to make your stay unique.

We are glad you had a pleasant breakfast experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next stay in Paris: do not hesitate to contact us directly to benefit of our best rate!

Yours sincerely,

Kersten Emmrich
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Antin Trinite
Hotel Antin Trinite
#923 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#521 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
#434 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
#1,510 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mogador
Hotel Mogador
#295 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,351 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera d'Antin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera d'Antin

Property: Hotel Opera d'Antin
Address: 75 rue de Provence | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#198 Business Hotel in Paris
#413 Family Hotel in Paris
#489 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Opera d'Antin 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Opera d'Antin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Opera d`Antin Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Best Western Opera Dantin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing