We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
W Paris - Opera(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Banke(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
174
210
59
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
210
59
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaleries lafayetteroissy bus from cdgaround the cornerexcellent locationminute walkstay there againconvenient locationcompared to other hotelsquiet at nightquiet roomstayed here for one nighttourist sitesseparate toiletsmall elevatorvisit pariscafes and restaurantsstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 471 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Located at Great Location, Being served by those Friendly Staffs, Easy to access from Charles de Gaulle airport by Roissy buses to/from Opera. Must share the Hotel Best Western Opera d'Antin with my friends and sure I will book again when I go to Paris again in the future ;)





























.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agnesbabylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Madam,

We profoundly appreciate you took the time to write such a wonderful review on us. We feel very flattered and we have shared with our staff. We give much importance to the quality of our service as well as the contact with our customers.

We are glad that the location fulfilled your expectations; indeed, it is very much appreciated to be close to major touristic attractions such as restaurant, museum and shopping areas.

The Cars Air France is indeed, one of the easiest ways to reach the Hotel Opera d’Antin from Charles de Gaulle Airport.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Yours sincerely

Kersten Emmrich
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Have just returned from a 5-night stay. The room was small but clean, comfortable and well-appointed. We found the staff to be helpful and polite (particularly the barman, Sajith). Would certainly stay again and would recommend the hotel to family and friends.

Location-wise, the hotel is brilliant (the Louvre is 10 minutes walking distance). The Opera metro stop is 5 minutes from the hotel and is a cheap and easy way to travel around the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is a good, well located, fairly priced and clean hotel in a marginally scruffy street. The rooms are of modest, but perfectly adequate size with excellent spotless bathrooms. It is located near the Opera Garnier where the Roissy bus from CDG arrives (10 euros single fare). Two minutes walk to the hotel. Reception pleasant but not quite on the ball - either in French or English - when we arrived (had us booked for two nights instead of three, tried to have us pay for breakfast when we had an inclusive deal...). The average breakfast was served in a clean and pleasant room which was not crowded at this time. Free use of PC and WiFi for the smartphone worked well. We were able to walk everywhere from this hotel ( from the Arc de Triomphe in the west to Place des Vosges in the east and Montparnasse in the south in a couple of days).

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are at the back: as there are few rooms per floor it means that it is quiet even next to the lift.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WRB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

I found it important to clarify my expectations for how a hotel room would interact with my experience of Paris. This was not a sweet room over a picturesque courtyard - it was a clean room nicely appointed in a great location. We enjoyed the free internet access, the continental breakfast, the classical music in the lobby and the Times International Newspaper each morning. The quiet rooms are slightly larger but with absolutely no view. The street rooms are smaller and noisy but are part of the Paris Neighbourhood life. If one wants to be in the room during the day - this is not a great place. But if Paris is a place to walk, wine, dine and to explore a great city - this could be that place.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan Carle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed in this hotel when I was on a business trip. First the hotel is perfectly located in the Opera area. Many metro stations and train RER are 5 minutes walk away. The hotel is just at the back of a big shopping district where Gallarie la Fayette and Printemps and other big shops are located. The Opera, Gare du Saint La Zare are few minutes walk away. Many restaurants, cafe's and supermarkets are just beside and in front of the hotel. The rooms are good size, clean, house keeping is daily. Staff is very nice and very helpful (Receptionist named "Leila" was very nice, welcoming,friendly and trying to help and give tips and advices whenever asked). Free internet with good signal is available to the rooms. I was on the second floor and signal was great.
The one thing I didn't like much about the hotel is the breakfast buffet which is very poor with no variety compared to its price Euro 13 per person per day ! I tried the buffet on the first day, and then started to have my breakfast in the cafe's in the street for average of Euros 7.

In nut shell, the hotel is very good and convenient for business and leisure. Cost is a bit high, but this is normal for this area.

Room Tip: back rooms are not facing the main street and hence are quieter. Recommended as the front rooms are not overlooking a main street so there is no view you'd miss by not choosing a back room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews