We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit too noisy for my liking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel ibis Daumesnil Porte Doree
Ranked #1,169 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have to agree with a number of comments that have been made on here, and that is this hotel is quite noisy (I stayed there last November 2012).

Metro is literally outside the hotel which makes it quick to get into the city (about 15 minutes to Ile De La Cite) and considering that you haven't too far to walk to the metro it's a plus.

The hotel is in need of a revamp, especially attention to the noise pollution from your neighbours. It would be grossly unfair to give this hotel a lower than average mark because it does have potential and I found the staff there to be very helpful during my stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 309 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel is at most a 2 star.
The rooms are very tiny and extremely noisy even for Paris.
You can hear everything and I mean the smallest noise from the other rooms.
I could not get any good sleep.
The location is not very central either.
Avoid it if you can.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

i got the availability only with this property, which is far from the Paris Est Train Station, but the property was good even though it is very old building. here the bath is bit bigger than other ibis properties. shall be suggested for a short stay

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gopinath L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
The Hague, The Netherlands
11
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This hotel does not match the IBIS hotels quality standards. The rooms are extra small but still functional, the quality of the bed is OK, bathroom tiny but clean. However, the sound insulation is terrible: the hotel is on a busy street, the windows are not sound-proof. It is even worse when it comes to your neighbours, you'll hear everything, from the squeaky bed to their coughing fit, including the small conversations or the bathroom door closing. Ear plugs don't help. If you have to stay in this area and like the usual IBIS standards, I recommend going instead to the one in Bercy, it is a recent building who should be in a better condition.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Convenient for the Metro, clean room with tea and coffee making, good breakfast. All staff but one spoke good English. A range of restaurants on the doorstep and a fantastic Sunday market and a huge beautiful park nearby. The hotel is a bit tatty in places and suffers from roadworks just outside during the week. Our only problem was that we had booked a special offer of 3 nights for the price of 2 with Accor central reservations. The reception staff claimed to know nothing about this, in spite of my bringing a printout of our booking at the special offer price. The problem was eventually resolved, but it took both time and energy to do so.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barondestaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed from the 17/7 till the 21/7
1) the hotle is in renwvation so it like a bulding site othere than hotel !
2) the rooms are clean but very small !
3) not all the stuff speak english but node hisqher head and you don't know if they understood or .......................
the lift is for 3 persons only

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GmailI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I stayed there in July 2010 and came back twice in July 2011 and haven't changed my mind about the Hotel Ibis Porte Doree since my last review. Rooms are small but clean, free high-speed wireless internet, terrific breakfast, metro right at the doorstep that takes you downtown in 15 minutes. Thick soundproof windows that isolate the noise from the busy boulevard.
Staff could be nicer and pillows thicker, but considering I paid 88 Euros a night in the summer, I can't complain!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paris12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel L'interlude
Hotel L'interlude
#453 of 1,803 in Paris
390 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#269 of 1,803 in Paris
727 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Sweet Hotel Paris
Sweet Hotel Paris
#1,112 of 1,803 in Paris
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
La Villette
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Daumesnil Porte Doree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Daumesnil Porte Doree

Address: 111 boulevard Poniatowski | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,169 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $74 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Daumesnil Porte Doree 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Porte Dorée hotel is located in the east of Paris, a short stroll from the Espace Charenton and Vincennes forest, 1 km from lake Daumesnil and 3 km from the Parc Floral. The airport is 20 km from the hotel. The hotel has 39 air-conditioned rooms, including 1 adapted for disabled persons. A bar, snacks 24/24 and public covered parking are at your disposal. Restaurants are available close by. You are near the Musée des Arts d'Afrique et d'Océanie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel ibis Daumesnil Porte Doree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing