We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed...and that's it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
Ranked #945 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent 5 day in Paris in November last year and we were looking for a quiet location and a reasonably priced hotel to stay...Finally we opted for the Ibis Style Pigalle...
well, we knew that the average room size in Paris are somewhat stingy, but the room assigned was really small and the use of the bathroom was a daily battle. We ask if could change room but we have told that the hotel was fully booked.
Bed it's comfortable enough and although the room isn't quite sound proof, the neighborhood seems pretty quiet.
Breakfast was disappointing too, with a tight selection of food and we noticed also that expired yogurts have been displayed and very little effort has been shown to apologize and remove all the items after our complaint.
All in all, If you want cheap accomodation in Paris, you can certainly survive. If you expect comfort, proactive staff and sound service, than book elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sardinianmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Customers,

I am really sorry if you did not appreciate your stay with us last year.
Since November 2012, I have to admit that our room are not bigger. But so far my team is really on the guests satisfaction.
Should you wish to come back to the hotel, please feel free to contact me at anytime. I would very glad to take care of your booking and allocate you a bigger room.

Best regards

Sophie DELAWER
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 768 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mathias-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank shanilpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Claudia_e_Filipe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend the Hotel end of august ,it is clean tidy and Modern as were the rooms free internet was a bonus Breakfast was a shambles the area is far to small we had to eat standing up a couple of times got a seat one morning on the last morning we didn't bother .The Pigalle area has lots of bars and restaurants also handy for the Metro. we will have to think about using ibis styles in future this is the second time this year breakfast has been a problem for us.

Room Tip: Don't bother with Breakfast
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Customer,

I would like to thank for your comment.
Despite the breakfast, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am also glad to inform you that we plan to enlarge the breakfast area within the end of the year.
I do hope you will be back to the hotel in order to find the difference.

Best regards

Sophie DELAWER
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank ruth705
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank bibiana1963
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
#1,264 of 1,803 in Paris
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre

Address: 3 rue Frochot, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #945 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $98 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Paris, just a short walk from Place Pigalle, at the foot of the Butte Montmartre, near the Sacre Coeur, 547 yards (500 m) from the Moulin Rouge, 5 minutes from the Gare du Nord, 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees and Galeries Lafayette and 15 minutes from the Eiffel Tower. It has 49 refurbished and air-conditioned rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing