We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice cosy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
Ranked #854 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A nice cosy hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is very close to Pigalle metro station which is good. It is close to Moulin Rouge and so it is in an area with a lot of R18 shops, but we had no problems and it was quite safe to walk around. The hotel has small rooms, but ours was fine, comfortable beds, lovely clean bathroom. Free wifi throughout, and coffee/tea/water facilities were down in the lobby. Breakfast was good with pastries, cheese, ham, fruit, cereal and yoghurt. Also a coffee machine and teas and juices. The dining area is small and busy but we had no problems getting a table. Overall it was a great hotel for our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Customer,

I am really glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
I do hope you will be back soon.

Best regards

Sophie DELAWER
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    309
    199
    64
    30
See reviews for
182
307
56
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paros, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel was really great, the people at the reception were really kind especially with the kids.
The room was small but it was enough, the beds were comfortable and it was furnished nicely. The breakfast was good, everything was fresh ( you can even make your fresh orange juice ) and there's enough food to eat. WI-fi was really good. We had no problems walking around the Pigalle area. There's a metro station just 2 minutes walk from the hotel and you can walk ( 10-15 mins) to Moulinn Rouge and the Sacre Cour. I recommend this hotel and when we go back to Paris we'll stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed at the 6th floor and we didn't hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoeyestelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Je vous remercie vivement pour votre gentil commentaire.
Mon équipe et moi-même avons à coeur la satisfaction de nos clients, des plus jeunes aux plus agés.
Je suis ravie de constater que nous vous avons donné envie de revenir chez nous.
Au plaisir donc vous accueillir à nouveau, vous et votre famille.
Cordialement

Sophie DELAWER
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Dont expect too much from the room, although the basic amenities like good wifi reception and breakfast are included. The room was really small but with comfortable bed and pillows. Cleaning was nice too.
Now what to say about the Montmartre area? Loved it! Subway station is just a few steps and the sorroundings are greatly served by pubs, restaurants, markets, night clubs and pharmacy. Within ten minutes walk one can reach Moulin Rouge night club, Sacre Couer, Gallerie La Fayett, Amelie's coffee house or other touristic sites. The hotel also had a courtesy coffee that you could take on your way out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FabioDFabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Gérant at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear customer,

Many thanks for your nice comment.
It is true that our rooms are quit small, it is a common problem in Paris.
But our architect tried is best to make the room as functionnal as possible.
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Paris.
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Best regards

Sophie DELAWER
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

It was probably the worst and most expensive ibis experience I had. The room was ok, standard ibis, but there we so many other simple things that need to be improved. Very basic breakfast with burnt croissants and chipped plates. Windows in the room not opening. No excuse for an unhelpful receptionist that treats guests with an attitude. She was always on her mobile phone and was ignoring us even when we were in front of the desk. Never ever said a 'hello' to us and always with the head down. She would be the main reason not to go back again. There are much better options in Montmartre.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mita_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Gérant at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear customers,

I am very sorry that we did not fit with your satisfaction.
Please be sure I am really focused on my guests' full satisfaction. And I am disappointed we could not succeed with your expectations.
Be assured that I will do my very best for no guest to be as dissapointed as you were.
Should you wish to give us one more chance, please contact me directly : h8465-gm@accor.com.
I will make sure everything will be alright for you.
Best regards

Sophie DELAWER
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
#1,166 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Le Pigalle
Le Pigalle
#335 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Axel Opera by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre

Property: Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
Address: 3 rue Frochot, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #854 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Paris, just a short walk from Place Pigalle, at the foot of the Butte Montmartre, near the Sacre Coeur, 547 yards (500 m) from the Moulin Rouge, 5 minutes from the Gare du Nord, 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees and Galeries Lafayette and 15 minutes from the Eiffel Tower. It has 49 refurbished and air-conditioned rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing