We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small, but convenient to access to metro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
Ranked #941 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank IssaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 768 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Dont expect too much from the room, although the basic amenities like good wifi reception and breakfast are included. The room was really small but with comfortable bed and pillows. Cleaning was nice too.
Now what to say about the Montmartre area? Loved it! Subway station is just a few steps and the sorroundings are greatly served by pubs, restaurants, markets, night clubs and pharmacy. Within ten minutes walk one can reach Moulin Rouge night club, Sacre Couer, Gallerie La Fayett, Amelie's coffee house or other touristic sites. The hotel also had a courtesy coffee that you could take on your way out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FabioDFabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Gérant at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear customer,

Many thanks for your nice comment.
It is true that our rooms are quit small, it is a common problem in Paris.
But our architect tried is best to make the room as functionnal as possible.
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Paris.
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Best regards

Sophie DELAWER
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

It was probably the worst and most expensive ibis experience I had. The room was ok, standard ibis, but there we so many other simple things that need to be improved. Very basic breakfast with burnt croissants and chipped plates. Windows in the room not opening. No excuse for an unhelpful receptionist that treats guests with an attitude. She was always on her mobile phone and was ignoring us even when we were in front of the desk. Never ever said a 'hello' to us and always with the head down. She would be the main reason not to go back again. There are much better options in Montmartre.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Mita_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Gérant at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear customers,

I am very sorry that we did not fit with your satisfaction.
Please be sure I am really focused on my guests' full satisfaction. And I am disappointed we could not succeed with your expectations.
Be assured that I will do my very best for no guest to be as dissapointed as you were.
Should you wish to give us one more chance, please contact me directly : h8465-gm@accor.com.
I will make sure everything will be alright for you.
Best regards

Sophie DELAWER
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Compare to expensive hotels in downtown of Paris, Ibis hotel in Montmartre area is not a bad choice. Eventhough some people says this is a sketchy area, we had no problem with that. Still safe for walking at night. The location is quite good, 5 minutes from Pigalle metro station, 10 minutes walk to Moulin Rouge and 10-15 minutes to Sacre Cour. The room is small, but clean (that's all we need). Breakfast is more than sufficient and yoghurt is available, but you better have it earlier cause it's hard to reserve the table if you arrive late due to limited room space. Wifi is also available in the hotel.
This hotel has room where we can put our luggage during the day due to our evening flight, and it's free.
The staff in the reception when we arrived wasn't as warm as the lady whom helped us to book taxi to the airport in our last day. But overall, this hotel is just fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A budget hotel with expensive rates that doesnt met our expectation.
Breakfast was good. Simple and nice with good quality.
Front desk assistance is not friendly and doubt to help. No second question that we can asked.
Location wise is not bad. Its very nearby pigalle metro. Its very noisy in the midlle of the night as there is few pubs down there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Jor_Jas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We didnt even stay at this hotel it was in a terrible area, the room smelt awful, no place for our suitcases, bed not fit to sleep in, no proper breakfast room, we asked for our money back but were refused, we had to pay again at another Ibis hotel and he printed out a receipt saying we stayed there, Would never recomend this hotel to anyone and cant believe Ibis would use their name for this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank skybird13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

After staying at the excellent ibis hotel in Prague we went for one in Paris ,unfortunately this was a major disappointment it's a very small place, if your a mouse then it's up your street . I doubt you could swing a cat in the room they've attempted to style it over 1970s wallpaper and beds were like sleeping in a sink ,balcony was nice though . The food was limited but ok if you could get a seat you was lucky the dining area is the size of one of the rooms and chaotic. this hotel is quite hard to find at first to and is in the middle of the sex district so if you have kids not a good idea , the staff were very good helpfull and friendly and did their best with what they've been given

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickyphilly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
#1,240 of 1,804 in Paris
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre

Address: 3 rue Frochot, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #941 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $99 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Paris, just a short walk from Place Pigalle, at the foot of the Butte Montmartre, near the Sacre Coeur, 547 yards (500 m) from the Moulin Rouge, 5 minutes from the Gare du Nord, 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees and Galeries Lafayette and 15 minutes from the Eiffel Tower. It has 49 refurbished and air-conditioned rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing