We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant experience and poor front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
Ranked #888 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 7, 2013

It was probably the worst and most expensive ibis experience I had. The room was ok, standard ibis, but there we so many other simple things that need to be improved. Very basic breakfast with burnt croissants and chipped plates. Windows in the room not opening. No excuse for an unhelpful receptionist that treats guests with an attitude. She was always on her mobile phone and was ignoring us even when we were in front of the desk. Never ever said a 'hello' to us and always with the head down. She would be the main reason not to go back again. There are much better options in Montmartre.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Mita_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Gérant at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear customers,

I am very sorry that we did not fit with your satisfaction.
Please be sure I am really focused on my guests' full satisfaction. And I am disappointed we could not succeed with your expectations.
Be assured that I will do my very best for no guest to be as dissapointed as you were.
Should you wish to give us one more chance, please contact me directly : h8465-gm@accor.com.
I will make sure everything will be alright for you.
Best regards

Sophie DELAWER
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 818 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Compare to expensive hotels in downtown of Paris, Ibis hotel in Montmartre area is not a bad choice. Eventhough some people says this is a sketchy area, we had no problem with that. Still safe for walking at night. The location is quite good, 5 minutes from Pigalle metro station, 10 minutes walk to Moulin Rouge and 10-15 minutes to Sacre Cour. The room is small, but clean (that's all we need). Breakfast is more than sufficient and yoghurt is available, but you better have it earlier cause it's hard to reserve the table if you arrive late due to limited room space. Wifi is also available in the hotel.
This hotel has room where we can put our luggage during the day due to our evening flight, and it's free.
The staff in the reception when we arrived wasn't as warm as the lady whom helped us to book taxi to the airport in our last day. But overall, this hotel is just fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A budget hotel with expensive rates that doesnt met our expectation.
Breakfast was good. Simple and nice with good quality.
Front desk assistance is not friendly and doubt to help. No second question that we can asked.
Location wise is not bad. Its very nearby pigalle metro. Its very noisy in the midlle of the night as there is few pubs down there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Jor_Jas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We didnt even stay at this hotel it was in a terrible area, the room smelt awful, no place for our suitcases, bed not fit to sleep in, no proper breakfast room, we asked for our money back but were refused, we had to pay again at another Ibis hotel and he printed out a receipt saying we stayed there, Would never recomend this hotel to anyone and cant believe Ibis would use their name for this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank skybird13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

After staying at the excellent ibis hotel in Prague we went for one in Paris ,unfortunately this was a major disappointment it's a very small place, if your a mouse then it's up your street . I doubt you could swing a cat in the room they've attempted to style it over 1970s wallpaper and beds were like sleeping in a sink ,balcony was nice though . The food was limited but ok if you could get a seat you was lucky the dining area is the size of one of the rooms and chaotic. this hotel is quite hard to find at first to and is in the middle of the sex district so if you have kids not a good idea , the staff were very good helpfull and friendly and did their best with what they've been given

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickyphilly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Bistro du 9me (B9) on the corner very good Food & drinks. Ibis onsite Bar /Resturant is tiny cafeteria style. Several establishments in street appear somewhat promiscuous.
Hotel rooms very good newly refurburshed nice decore. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Rooms and bathrooms are clean and furnished in modern (to Paris standards) way. Free breakfast with good choice of morning snacks as well as free wi-fi available in rooms make it nice "all-inclusive" offer.
Hotel is located just steps from Pigalle metro station and it's close to all Pigall "adult attractions". However the street noise at night wasn't any issue at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makeitrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
#1,269 of 1,809 in Paris
1,158 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
#1,271 of 1,809 in Paris
1,036 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Opera Frochot
Hotel Opera Frochot
#636 of 1,809 in Paris
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre

Address: 3 rue Frochot, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #888 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $102 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Paris, just a short walk from Place Pigalle, at the foot of the Butte Montmartre, near the Sacre Coeur, 547 yards (500 m) from the Moulin Rouge, 5 minutes from the Gare du Nord, 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees and Galeries Lafayette and 15 minutes from the Eiffel Tower. It has 49 refurbished and air-conditioned rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing