We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What canal view?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prince Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prince Hotel
Ranked #1,466 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Tadworth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“What canal view?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Having booked a room with a canal view, it was very disappointing to find that the room had been cut in half from its original size, making it quite small, so the canal view was only possible to view by actually open pulling back the curtain and squeezing up against the wall and the open window .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Barrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    77
    65
    19
    36
See reviews for
32
89
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

A very nice and cozy hotel minutes from the eiffel tower. Clean and friendly. Need for renovation is compensated by cleanliness and service.

and to submit this review I need 20 more characters. So dragons.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank IndreSkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

There are endless reasons why this hotel is a bad choice. Avoid it completely. Never responded to emails I sent with questions before our trip. When we tried to schedule a shuttle for pick up, they won't meet our requested pick up time but charged us anyway and would not refund our money. We then had to find a cab and pay 50 euro just to get to the airport on time. Rooms were old and accommodations were poor. Overcharged my credit card for our stay and would not refund. Do not stay here. Paris is beautiful, this place is anything but.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

My 8 year old son and I had a lovely time at this hotel. It is not upscale in any way, but the best was comfortable and the bathtub was large. The best part is that it is literally around the corner from the Eiffel Tower. My son absolutely adores the ET, so being able to go there easily and often during our trip was priceless. There are also excellent bakeries, cafes and restaurants in the neighborhood. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful to us.

Room Tip: The elevator is tiny so choose a lower floor if you don't like that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livorno, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Where do I start, rooms are full of mold, upon getting to the hotel I was told I didn't have a reservation.( I had one but forgot to print out my confirmation). Jeff the man who worked the front desk was rude and did not offer much help. After my friends pleaded with him, he found me a room. (when I returned home I did check my confirmation and indeed did have reservations) In the very early morning hours 0530 Jeff let himself into my friends room and sexually harassed her. By 0730 in the morning we were searching for a new room.

Room Tip: hotel Alma was a better choice, just down the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michelle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I loved this place a lot.its true that paris has love in air and this hotel was a copy of same. me and my love loved this place. i found it one of best romantic hotel. the ambience is great and you love and enjoy the space they offer per room

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saurabh5300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eber
Hotel Eber
#687 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Royal Phare Hotel
Royal Phare Hotel
#1,080 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Kensington
Hotel Kensington
#1,325 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Malar
Hotel Malar
#1,026 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Eiffel Rive Gauche
#1,124 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#799 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Hotel

Property: Prince Hotel
Address: 66 avenue Bosquet, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,466 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Prince Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing close to the Eiffel Tower, the hotel Prince offers you the opportunity of staying in one of the most prestigious districts of Paris.Nearby, the Champs de Mars, Invalides, Ecole Militaire, the Orsay Museum, of course, we shall not forget the walking distance to the Champs Elysées.Inside tis beautiful stone building, a warm welcome and attractive, typically Parisian surroundings of wood and marble. 30 soundproofed guest rooms with air-conditioning, with direct dial phone, colour TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Paris
Paris Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing