We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction site”
Review of Prince Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prince Hotel
Ranked #1,400 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I'm writing this review so others won't find themselves in a similar predicament. The forum les galled construction starts at 7am and it is impossible for to sleep through that noise. If you are a light sleeper, don't stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kba020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Sir
we are not sure your comment does concern our hotel, there are no construction in our area starting at 7.00 am
We make however works on a column of room further to an important leak in the nearby builduing but these never begin before 9.00
Please note that satisfaction of our guest is very important for us and that's why we do our best to renove as soon as possible the 4 rooms concerned

we thank you however for your comment

C. Roussel
hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 235 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

The location is the only advantage of this hotel, located in between Eiffel Tower and Invalides. Otherwise, the hotel is not close to any traditional hotel. It looks like the owner bought any apartment and renovated to convert it into a hotel. The elevator is the worst thing in our stay. It is so tiny that you cannot fit your large luggage. The room is average. It is close to several restaurants, fast food, carrfour supermarket. When I asked to book a taxi to go the airport, the receptionist suggested to get the shuttle service. It looks like they get some sort of commission from the Shuttle service. However, the shuttle was ok and came up cheaper, as they did not charge for my 6-year old son. The room price is low compared to hotels in Paris. Yes, you get what you pay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The location was great, plenty restaurants and cafes and 2 min walk to the Eiffel Tower. Was 1 min walk from a metro. Staff were friendly and helpful. However on the down side, the room was in very poor condition: ripped wallpaper, skirtening boards with holes, socket broken, damp all down the walls, bathroom ceiling black with damp, carpet was sticky. Was 'just' bearable for a few nights.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank madchick1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The hotel is a standard Parisian house in the heart of the city.
Location: Just 2 minutes away from the metro, 7 minutes to the Eiffel tower.

Environment: A lot of small restaurants around. Bus stop to get to Montparnasse or to the Avenue des Champs-Élysées. Grocery store - Carrefour supermarket - low prices and quite a good selection of snacks and drinks.

Rooms: Rooms are small, have a TV set inside. Table and minibar. Unfortunately there is a note on a table that says it is prohibited to eat in a room "due to hygienic reasons". We just skipped this rule :) The bed clothes are changed daily. That's unusual for two-start places. Room was not renovated for quite a long time. So, it is OK to live there if you are going to spend the most of the day outside and use the room just for sleep.
Also it is great to have a security box in a room so you don't have to carry all your passports and gadgets with you all the time. Unfortunately, these security boxes are not fixed to the wall and furniture. So it is possible to just grab it and take it away with you.
The street is quiet during night time so it was OK to sleep with an opened window. Though the room has heating and air conditioner.

Staff: Hotel staff is very pleasant.

Breakfast: costs 10EUR per night per person. From 8:30 till 9:30. We did not use it because there are a lot of places with comparable price in a neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MisterPerkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I found this hotel in a very convienient location, a short walk to the Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides, and there's a convienience store in front of the metro at a 2 minute walk from the hotel, I would highly reccomend for the purpose of visiting Paris and planning to walk to each major atracttion.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
5  Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

After staying on the outside of Paris last year and having to commute to the city centre I was looking for somewhere that was close by. Hotel Rex has the perfect location! Only a street away from the Effiel Tour you are able to go out at night and not have the worry about getting home in the dark. Grocery Store was near by and we loved having access to a fridge.

Room was very basic, as others have mentioned the bathroom is very small and I had to sit on the toilet with the door open due to being tall. We also had great Internet connection and we chose not to have breakfast at the hotel and went to a patisserie instead.

As I said average hotel, great location but I believe still a little bit over priced.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann-marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Beautifully clean room, comfortable, firm beds. Very cramped shower/toilet room and the bedroom curtains could have fitted better, had to juggle with them to eliminate the gaps.
Staff were really pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast was great value.
Metro and bus stops are really, really close by, a supermarket, restaurants and cafes too.
Eiffel tower a 10 minute stroll and it was a perfect distance, for us, to the Champs Elysees to start the Marathon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Derby Eiffel Hotel
Derby Eiffel Hotel
#833 of 1,809 in Paris
599 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Kensington
Hotel Kensington
#1,572 of 1,809 in Paris
193 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#841 of 1,809 in Paris
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Malar
Hotel Malar
#898 of 1,809 in Paris
278 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#977 of 1,809 in Paris
85 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
#1,215 of 1,809 in Paris
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Hotel

Address: 66 avenue Bosquet, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,400 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $114 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Prince Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing close to the Eiffel Tower, the hotel Prince offers you the opportunity of staying in one of the most prestigious districts of Paris.Nearby, the Champs de Mars, Invalides, Ecole Militaire, the Orsay Museum, of course, we shall not forget the walking distance to the Champs Elysées.Inside tis beautiful stone building, a warm welcome and attractive, typically Parisian surroundings of wood and marble. 30 soundproofed guest rooms with air-conditioning, with direct dial phone, colour TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Paris
Paris Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing