We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lucked out with this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre
Ranked #1,591 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
“Lucked out with this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I think this hotel was perfect! The awesome location and awesome little breakfast (I don't know why I loved it so much...but yeah, I LOVED the breakfast) is what made this place really work for me. Plus, it was a good price. It's very small - like, pooh-and-wash-your-hands-at-the-same-time kind of small. But, especially for the price, I would 100% stay here again. I think Montmartre area is the best place to stay in all of Paris. You can metro into in to see all the hot items downtown, yet you can stay out away from it all and still be in a very trendy place. And the view of the city from the Sacre de Coeur (sp?) at night was beautiful. I for sure will recommend Montmartre for lodging all the way to anyone visiting Paris. And then, why not stay in an economical place that checks all the marks (except spacious...and luxury...). Good job, Comfort Hotel :)

And as a disclaimer, we did make this visit back in 2007 (the dates on here don't go back that far). I just signed up to Tripadvisor and want to start making a contribution!

Room Tip: Personally, I like to be up high so I can look out over the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaredM_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    99
    137
    57
    52
See reviews for
33
200
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Its a budget hotel so dont expect too much. Otherwise its in a great position about 500 meters up from Blanche metro station. Up all the way!!!. It has small rooms and the tiniest of bathrooms and lift but its good for what you pay for and central for the Montmartre area. It can be noisy as its on a busy road and there are bars on the corner, but the beds are firm and clean, the rooms tidy, the windows block out most of the noise so its OK.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tetuan22s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I booked this based on price as I had a budget trip planned. We paid around 56 euro per night for 3 nights.
I took reviews into consideration and decided to go for it, as I figured it was just a place to put my head down.
Location was great - loved staying in Montmartre and travelling around is easy with the metro.
Rue Lepic had an amazing array of local food shops, bars etc and all around the back street were nice independent eateries.
The room was basic, but for me the firm bed was clean and comfy. The bath room petite but the shower was fine. Everything else was really tired - walls carpets should have been upgraded some time ago, but I accepted it is was it is.
We were street side, and yes the bars were noisy but not crazy. It was more of a "general large crowd" noise than screaming or particularly rowdy. I traveled with my teenage daughter and she wasn't perturbed by it at all (my small issue would be I wish I could have gone and joined them!). We had done so much walking each day that we quite literally passed out at night, so not fussed. I'd packed my own towels as I was worried about cleanliness, but needn't have bothered.
The lift? It is the smallest I've ever seen, but was more of a laughing point than an issue.
I wouldn't rule out staying here again if I was on a budget trip again.

Room Tip: I made a room request in advance - no response and request not taken on. Didn't hamper our stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fizzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

for €80 a night, twin room, during the tennis, not a bad price. room is tiny but clean and bathroom was fine. we were at the back, so very quiet. location is selling point, perfect, central to everything. tip - with luggage, the metro may have a lift but you will encounter steps also.

Room Tip: room 57 - quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
203 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I have never stayed in such a terrible hotel. The room was damp which was the result of the shower leaking onto the rug. When we asked to change room they said sorry there is nothing they can do. The service was comprised of a single receptionist at any one time who was completely uninterested in his/her job and when we asked for our towels to be replaced as they stank from the damp we were told we had to come down and collect one from reception.

We told the receptionist we were leaving the next morning to the hotel next door and he just shrugged.

This is not a case of prices over quality, hotel des art across the street was only 10 Euro's more expensive per night. But it was a huge jump in quality.

Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waseem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The only good points are the location (though on a Friday night the drunks at the bar across the road were around until 3-4am in the morning!) and the friendly front of house staff.

The room was too basic - there was no cover over the beds, the duvet cover had a washed out stain, it didn't look pretty. It was plain shabby and the room was far too tiny with nothing but a shabby chair and wardrobe. There was a leak in the bathroom which was not what I would call a bathroom or even a shower-room as it was really a wet room. And it was far too small, couldn't swing a cat in there. The ventilation did not work, though the hotel staff assured us it works 'silently' - ok....the toilet smelled terrible. Also the walls are so thin, we heard the couple in the next room. The continental breakfast consisted of cereal and toast/croissant. No fruit even. Very disappointing. You could say you get what you pay for but I think you get far less!

Room Tip: I wouldn't choose a room here - next time I'd go for something a little more expensive and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KomalVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Good hotel for business trips. Clean small rooms, good location, very close to the subway. The breakfasts are very modest: croissant and coffee. Powered WiFi Internet in the rooms and in the lobby. Elevator between floors very surprised :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lopuszanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
#1,300 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Montmartre
Comfort Hotel Lamarck
Comfort Hotel Lamarck
#1,008 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Du Moulin
Hotel Du Moulin
#1,326 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#505 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#979 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#660 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre

Property: Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre
Address: 16 rue Tholoze | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,591 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel with angled facade is situated around the corner from the narrow streets of Butte Montmartre; close to Sacre Coeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Paris
Comfort Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing