We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards
Ranked #1,252 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
NYC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a miserable place. It starts from the front door--which was broken when we arrived. How does a hotel have a broken front door. The rooms are like a tiny closet. The paint is worn out. The lobby is cramped. They have trashy music blaring in the lobby. The lobby is so small you can barely find a place to sit. There is no wifi in the rooms. The front desk staff are rude. You can smell the smoke from people smoking in their rooms. It is trash. Stay away from this place. You were warned.

Room Tip: Dont go. That will solve it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EricTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    85
    69
    31
    31
See reviews for
55
94
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar-Saba , Israel
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights .
The room is small , the bathroom was large and convenient
Service was very attentive and supporting , hotel is clean and calm , reception staff was eager to help . Free WiFi in the rather small lobby . As there are plenty of places that serve breakfast around the hotel we did not miss the hotel breakfast too much .
Parking is available on the hotel street only late night .

We recommend !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was staying in this hotel for four nights last week /15.october - 19.october 2012/ for a business trip, sharing the room 303 with my colleague. Couple days after we arrived home both of us got plenty itchy bites on our body's. We haven't been together during whole weekend, since we arrived, so the only place we could catch something was in this hotel. Visited the doctor today, who said it could only be a Bed-bug. Whats worst about it, we brought it back to our apartments in our suitcases, so it spread there. Now we need to disinfest whole apartments, which cost hundreds of euros. When I called with manager of this hotel to tell him what happened he simply answered - They don't have Bed-bugs in their hotel and that theres nothing he can do about it. Isn't that excellent costumer service???? Never stay in this hotel, unless you want to bring little itchy friends to your home!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lucia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Middle England
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

A bit of a lucky find for three of us on a budget cycling to Paris. Located within 20 minute walk of Louvre and Notre Dame. Just along from Follies Berger and the Opera district with lots of restaurants. Welcoming front desk accommodated our bikes and rooms for central Paris hotel were just fine. I even had a bath. Decor is a bit brothel like - lots of crushed velvet and dark lighting - a spruce up would transform the place! However all in I liked this hotel. Just a quick walk up to Gare du Nord.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiddleEnglandMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

A colleague and I booked a room each in this small hotel for a single night stay. The location was very good for us, within 10 minutes of the client's offices. It was also handy as it's a short walk to several good restaurants and bars, whilst the road itself is suitably quiet. The room and linen were clean, but the decor was a little tired and over the top - my room had some sort of Persian them going on. Fresh towels and a clean bathroom were present. We didn't book breakfast but the staff were welcoming and helpful, with good English (better than my distinctly average French anyway). I can't say it was an overwhelming experience, especially for the price, but I would not recommend against this hotel either.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Though our stay at the hotel was relatively pleasant - despite the tiny room and rude staff members - we were surprised (to say the least) to find ourselves covered in bed bug bites while on the plane back from Paris. We even found a bug crawling on our bed and didn't make the connection. Stay away!

Room Tip: NOT the sixth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
köln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

Summary:
After all a bad experience and I would not recommand this hotel. Especially as frequent traveller I already seen bad hotels, but for that price you would definetly expect something else.

location:
ok, easy to reach by metro, very central location, 10 minutes walk to metro, interesting area, good connection

general impression:
old fashioned, dark and outdated furniture. You get the impression that nothing was changed for 10-15 years.

staff:
I booked through the internet but somehow the rate was not the correct one and the actually did not want to give me that rate. Also the correction of the invoice was a problem for them eventhough the error was obviously on the hotels side.

room:
very small, bathroom is even bigger than room itself, no place to even put a small suitcase, dark and noisy (street and neighboor room).,

Breakfast:
ok, regular french breakfast. nothing wrong

Price:
Definitely not worth the money if you consider room size and the general facilities of the hotel

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mcIkarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Pavillon Opera Bourse
Pavillon Opera Bourse
#999 of 1,801 in Paris
284 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Royal Bergere
Hotel Royal Bergere
#1,572 of 1,801 in Paris
158 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#430 of 1,801 in Paris
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Axel Opera by HappyCulture
Opera / Bourse
Villa Opera Drouot
Villa Opera Drouot
#326 of 1,801 in Paris
475 reviews
Opera / Bourse
New Hotel Lafayette
New Hotel Lafayette
#1,062 of 1,801 in Paris
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards

Property: Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards
Address: 11 rue Geoffroy Marie, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,252 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards Hotel Paris
Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing