We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
22
39
36
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
39
36
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst germainsmall hotelvisit parissmall roomyogurtliftarrondissementmetrocomfortdeskettle
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 130 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2009

I always stay here when I visit Paris and one could get a room at any time but with the internet things have changed & it's not so easy anymore. On 2 occasions I had a room on the top floor - nor good, very small & very hot. The staff are not usually very helpful. The position is brilliant it's seconds from the Luxembourg gardens & a short walk to St Germain. I've stayed in many hotels in paris & this is the only one that has had a second visit.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curryking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

1. The phone in the room didn't work.
2. The breakfast had no protein at all. For 8 euros, this is a rip-off.
3. I was charged 8 euros for one local phone call, despite the fact that the phone in my room was broken.
4. The Internet access they advertise was seldom existent. When it was, it was so slow, snail mail would have gotten to your recipient earlier.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrioticpilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

Booked this hotel using a combination of Trip Advisor and Google Earth. It provided everything we hoped for at an affordable price. The rooms are small (but aren't they all in Paris), the breakfast minimal, but the location in a very plush part of Paris is the jewel in the crown. You can walk to almost everything and the Metro is just through the park. It is a bit of a walk with suitcases though!
Highly recommend this hotel and we won't stay anywhere else in Paris from now on.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MaggieS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2008

hotel de l'avenir is a jewel of a 3-star hotel...located on a narrow residential street in a charming neighborhood in the 6th arrondisement just 100 meters away from jardin du luxembourg, the most beautiful city park in paris...it is a small hotel with about 30 rooms on 6 floors but the hotel is big on comfort, convenience and courtesy...the staff is uniformly gracious, hospitable and friendly...they all speak english but are genuinely french...there is a computer with internet access in the lobby...the rooms have recently been remodeled...the beds are so comfortable and the rooms so quiet that i rarely awoke before noon...the showers are rather cramped but more importantly have plenty of hot water...i have stayed in the hotel for at least a week every year since 1990...and i look forward to returning to the hotel every year for many years to come.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maitaifine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2007

This was a quaint hotel 2 minutes away from Le Jardin Du Luxembourg in a upper class quiet neighbourhood. It does not offer the luxuries of a North American style hotel but, for the price, it shouldn't be expected. The room is quiet small but, for two people, it works. The mattress could have been softer but, it's a simple hotel. As a North American, do not expect what you get at home, because Europe is hundreds of years older and was built with smaller accomodations. The lift is small but operational. The hotel offers breakfast at an extra cost, a nice computer and library to relax in. But, it's in a great area, you are right next to the exciting Latin Quartier (cheapest place to eat in Paris). You are close to the Metro, Pantheon and other sites in the 6th district. The hotel was nice enough to hold on to my luggage when I checked out as I had four hours to kill before my train to London. Great service, the staff spoke English. Paris was lovely!!! Sorry no pictures of the room but, I promise the bathrooms and rooms are VERY clean.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dnapromos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews