We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angely Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Angely Hotel
Ranked #486 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Great little hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed six nights here, the staff were absolutely fantastic, always helpful, nice and smiling.
The room was a bit small but everything was in perfect condition, very clean.
Breakfast was good and included in price.Good location, close to Metro.
We recommend it and will stay there more...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NorthbyWest2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    196
    48
    11
    4
See reviews for
21
337
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We visited the hotel during our 18 day European honeymoon. The staff were very helpful, the breakfast was great & the room was very clean. The metro was very easy to locate from the hotel.

Our room was lovely but did not have a fridge. We left our drinks on the small balcony to keep them cold. One other issue was the glass door on the bathroom. It looked really nice but did not provide any "privacy". There was also no cool air or fan in the room and the A/C was turned off. We were unable to keep the windows open during the night was there was a lot of traffic noise.

We liked the hotel but upon return would stay a little closer to the action in Paris but the price was right!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dior17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night only on business but found the staff friendly and helpful...the decor is pretty 'out there' but clean enough and quite interesting and fun. The bathroom was like a sea of stars before the light was turned on! A sizable continental breakfast was delivered to me in bed. We got a discounted rate which was reasonable for a Paris hotel but the full price rates would have been quite pricey.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Begur, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this fantastic little hotel, whilst in Paris to watch Bruno Mars in concert.
We couldn't have asked for more, we had a very comfortable room, decent 'free' breakfast and the staff were very polite, all spoke good English. The location was good, easy 3 min walk to metro, Republique all sights easy to reach from there, our concern was to be able to get to and very importantly back from Bercy Palais Omnisport arena, this was very easy as well!
With regard to other comments, we stayed in the Velvet Room, which IS small, we went with the idea of tiny, but was pleasantly surprised. Yes it is small, but not as small as we had feared! We are not big people, and we also do a lot of camping, so maybe we have a different outlook to other reviewers? The separate WC though is tiny and we nearly struggled to close the door!
Will happily return to the Angeley

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I just had the nicest stay at the Hotel Angely. I was looking for something a little closer to the heart of the city, but the location was just fine. A six minute walk to the metro station. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Free wifi and complementary breakfast were a major bonus.I had a room on the second floor facing the street. I was worried about the noise level, but couldn't hear any sound from outside my window. The room was rather spacious with a queen size bed. The shower and sink area were very nice as well. The only drawback was the room where the toilet is. It's about the size of a phone booth (remember those?), other than that, my stay was great and I look forward to my return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floridsdorf, Wien, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed only one night in this lovely Little Hotel. In my life I spended a lot of days in Hotels in many diffrent countrys and catagorys. But this Hotel was one of the best. The room was so nice so lovely designed with a perfekt Interieur for a Young couple like us. The welcome drink was awsome the receptionists where everytime ready to do everythintg for us they showed us the way to everywhere they reserved a table in a wonderful Restaurant and so on.

All in all it was a very short and really perfekt stay.

Thanks to all of you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in Paris and loved it. The location was great! There are 2 metro stations very close and most attractions were within 1-2 miles so walking to places was easy. The room was quite big for European standards and the bed was very comfortable. The only complaint was the room with the toilet. It was outside of the bathroom and was in a very very small room! I am 5 foot 7 and weigh 100 pounds and if I was much bigger I wouldn't have been able to shut the door when using the toilet. Other than that the room was great ... cool lights and wallpaper. The bathroom/shower also had cool lights! The hotel was very small with only 20 rooms and the building had a lot of character. The service was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel served a free breakfast which was simple but very good. We would stay here again if ever in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLoveMosca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Gabriel Paris
Hotel Gabriel Paris
#263 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Gobelins
Hotel Saint-Marcel
Hotel Saint-Marcel
#1,119 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Logis Jardin De Villiers
Logis Jardin De Villiers
#1,111 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#26 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
#614 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angely Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angely Hotel

Property: Angely Hotel
Address: 22 rue du grand Prieure, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #486 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Angely Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Angely Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing