We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel in excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Angely Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angely Hotel
Ranked #534 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely hotel in excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel is wonderfully different, not like so many other chain hotels that all look the same and lack character and feeling. The bed was so comfortable, the shower delightful and the rose petals on the bed were the best thing I did (according to the girlfriend)!
The staff were helpful and polite. Republique metro station is a five minute walk with connections to everywhere you could possibly want to visit in Paris.
Only slight downside was breakfast in bed was always late, other than that.... I'm sure we'll stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dave f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    197
    49
    12
    4
See reviews for
21
339
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d Alene ID
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My daughter and I arrived at 8 a.m.from 2 weeks in Botswana on safari. We were welcomed by the excellent staff and thoroughly enjoyed our super comfortable room for the next 4 days. We were on the 5th floor with a nice balcony to enjoy night music from Republique Plaza and night activity. The desk people sent us to excellent restaurants and quickly answered our every request. Great location for walking to Notre Dame, shops and countless bistros.

Room Tip: Rooms on top 5th floor with balcony are fun to watch activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SkeeterCoeurdAleneID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is lovely; gorgeous decor throughout, the diamond suite is beautiful! The breakfast was really nice. The staff were really helpful and friendly; they helped with directions and restaurant bookings.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyx123x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Absolutely outstanding - cannot fault the place even if I tried. The service was exceptional - extremely friendly and helpful reception staff who spoke excellent English which was very useful and they sounded genuinely interested in hearing about your day which was a pleasant surprise. Our room (Celeste) was a perfect size with all you need - nice contemporary decor and very pretty lighting. Sound proofing stopped any street noise getting through and if we had neighbours we didn't hear them. Excellent location 2 min walk (if that!) to nearest tube which is extremely easy to use also and gets you to anywhere in Paris and loads of Cafes and restaurants on their doorstep. Phoned them directly to query an offer seen online and they bettered it! When I return to Paris if I'm on the same budget I will consider another stay there I couldn't recommend it enough - thank you to all the staff! PS: breakfast in bed is a really nice option especially if you want a lazy morning.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geraint C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Fab staff room and location. Close to Republique metro station which has about 4 lines running through it so easy to get around. A few good restaurants nearby too. Good continental breakfast in room or downstairs. Great little supermarket nearby for water etc. We stayed in a Dahlia room which was decorated beautifully. Only comment is the loo is very small. If you were over 6 feet I wouldn't think the door would shut. This wasn't an issue for us though. Great place to spend my 30th. Purchased a bottle of Tattinger from the honesty bar which is always manned and had a good selection for it's size. Also just bought wine at the supermarket one night and reception kindly let me borrow their corkscrew! Great experience, would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMurray83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Comfort location atmosphere, very good! Woud go here again. Very Nice room, Nice bathroom Nice breakfast, Nice people. We enjoyed it very much. Room not too big, but for Paris standard it is quite reasonable. Very tastefull interior.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarielUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We are a couple in our mid-50s and loved this intimate boutique hotel.
Pros: Excellent, polished and professional service; ability to have breakfast sent to your room; wonderful and healthy breakfast selection (despite the fact that the croissants are frozen, they were among the best I've had) including a really fun coffee machine that provided all manner of individually ground-on-the-spot coffee (espresso, latte, au lait, Americano, etc.); great bed; cool furnishings with really fun lighting and headboards; windows that OPEN; location a few minutes walk to the metro (Place de la Republique); near great restaurants; toilet separate from sink/shower room; lots of marble and very clean, Nespesso machine in the lobby; toiletries are lovely, breakfast closes at 11am, later that most hotels we go to.

Cons: Our room was too tiny to be comfortable for 2 people, any other room beside the ones ending in "01" on each floor would be fine for 2. The toilet room is also so tiny that if you are over 6', good luck - but this seems fairly standard throughout Europe; the sheets were not cleaned up to standard so check them before you sleep, it that's important to you. The hotel operator did indicate he will speak with his supplier on this issue; toiletries did not include body cream, which we thought should be standard; breakfast room is tiny and often was full when we arrived so go early if you can or expect to take your breakfast back up to your room or eat in the lobby.

Sum: The pros far outweighed the cons - we loved our stay, had great sleeps and felt special staying here due to the excellent service. Highly recommend Hotel Angely!

Room Tip: The rooms ending in 01 are too small for 2 people to be comfortable. Others are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItsFredHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Gabriel Paris
Hotel Gabriel Paris
#260 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Gobelins
Hotel Saint-Marcel
Hotel Saint-Marcel
#1,116 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
La Villette
Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
#636 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#26 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angely Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angely Hotel

Property: Angely Hotel
Address: 22 rue du grand Prieure, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #534 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Angely Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angely Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing