We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Boutique Hotel”
Review of Angely Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angely Hotel
Ranked #592 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have read about the small rooms but it was decent size for Paris.

The location is a little shady but its paris after all. The Hotel itself was amazing, the room was cool and the reception was outstanding.

We had Breakfast every morning in BED!!!

Best Bed EVER!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johan393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Angely, Responsable relations clients at Angely Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this kind comment about your experience at the Hotel Angely.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the bed very much.

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel,

Kind regards,

Liinaa ELIBOL,
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 514 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had read about the small rooms in Paris but our Dahlia room was a fine size. The bed was very comfortable and the room lighting and trendy decoration and fittings added that Je ne sais quo. We liked the bathroom and the separate toilet although if you are over 6 ft I doubt if you could close the door as the space is so tight. The absence of a locker /nightstand and a chair other than a funky but uncomfortable plastic one are two small quibbles. Breakfast was very good and staff really worked at making your stay pleasant. Location is good and we would be happy to recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuarbeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I came for a visit in March & was very impressed with this hotel. We stayed in the Celeste room..it was really funky with a little balcony outside. The lighting was great (a 'disco' shower, under-bed lighting etc. - tré cool) The wardrobe was tiny but did the job, the weird thing about the bathroom was the door was see through so hopefully you are intimate with you fellow room mate. If not escape to the balcony. ;)
The staff were very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was continental - breads, croissants, yogurts, boiled eggs, cheeses, fruit & cereal. Coffee, tea, juices etc also to be had. The breakfast was served up to 11am which is nice & you can also get room service.
The hotel was in a central area very near the République & Oberkampf metro stops..so very handy for getting all around Paris. Enjoy your stay if you choose this hotel. I loved it. :)

Room Tip: Celeste room was fantastic...better than the neighboring rooms I think..but the hotel was in a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suz0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Amazing hotel! Clean, new and cosy rooms, breakfast in bed is fantastic and very helpful staff. Also very close to the metro Republique, which has most lines running through. Will stay here again! All in all A+++

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PL111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago. Staff were extremely friendly, the room was clean, warm and very spacious in comparison to other hotels I have stayed in in Paris.The room was both practical and very stylish, the bed was extremely comfortable and the complimentary iPad made planning days around Paris a lot easier. It is in a great location, with serval bars and restaurants all a walking distance away. Overall i would highly recommend it to anyone looking to visit Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mulzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

small room ( suite ) no one to help with laguage... no door men ...no elevator to top floor so u have to take the stairs with ur heavy laguage ....cold bathroom no heat on it ....i book the hotel for my birthday but i didnt get even birhthay card from hotel ...other hotel u get free shampagne et fruits ... at Angely hotel U gET NOTHING for ur birthday....so its not worth the monney and its too expensive ...stay away ....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tarik4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Angely, Responsable relations clients at Angely Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a comment on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to notice that your stay at the hotel Angely did not meet your expectations.

Our suite is on the sixth floor and the elevator stops at the fifth. We do not have a porter in the Hotel but we do propose to help our guests with the luggage.

Regarding your birthday, we checked your booking details, we couldn't know about it. Your birthday is now in our database.

Please do contact us for your next trip in Paris, we will be glad to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Liinaa ELIBOL,
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

It is a nice clean and cosy hotel with very friendly staff.
You are in Paris hard to get large rooms .
Here it was large(for Paris), updated and very clean.
Easy to get everywhere.
Complimantry wifi and breakfast( you just tell them what time you want it and trust me it is on time and delicious)
Maybe it is 15 min away from eiffel by cab but trust me it worth to try.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller300000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Gabriel Paris
Hotel Gabriel Paris
#315 of 1,804 in Paris
772 reviews
Gobelins
Hotel Saint-Marcel
Hotel Saint-Marcel
#1,047 of 1,804 in Paris
108 reviews
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#309 of 1,804 in Paris
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#246 of 1,804 in Paris
467 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le General Hotel
Le General Hotel
#187 of 1,804 in Paris
204 reviews
Gobelins
Ibis Styles Paris Massena Olympiades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angely Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angely Hotel

Address: 22 rue du grand Prieure, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #592 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $128 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angely Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Angely Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing