We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mercure Paris Opera Garnier” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Paris Opera Garnier

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier
Ranked #536 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Mercure Paris Opera Garnier”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Standard Mercure hotel in a good location. Only a few minutes to Gare Saint Lazare and walking distance of the Opera Garnier, The Louvre, Place de la Concorde etc
Excellent English speaking staff who made easy check-in/ckeck-out, small rooms but ok standard with wifi working ok. The breakfast could be better – lot of empty plates when we came down at 09:00 on a Sunday morning…….
Nearby shopping malls are Galleri Lafayette and Printemps and there is a few good restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ISj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, Deputy General Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Garnier, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your reviews and comments on Trip Advisor and we are glad that you enjoyed our location and the quality of welcoming of our Staff.
I personally take note of your impressions and I will transmit it to the different department of our hotel.
I’m sorry to read that you were disappointed by our breakfast at the end of the service on Sunday morning.
Be sure that we are looking into this matter to grand our customers the same quality during all, the service schedule.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure Opera Garnier, we hope to see you again when your travels brings you back to Paris!

Sincerely,

Marc Pilard
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    513
    203
    53
    23
See reviews for
125
422
100
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is in a very good location, only five minutes walk to Gare Saint-Lazare and major shopping mall of Paris (La fayette and Printemps). The staffs are very nice and helpful. Breakfast is OK for European standard.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherry123789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, Deputy General Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Garnier, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Cherry,

Thank you very much for your review concerning our hotel, our location and our staff. It’s always a pleasure read such comments
We hope to welcome you shortly at Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier.

Sincerely

Marc PILARD
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is what we expect of a hotel. Very clean, and located close to several metro lines, which link us to main attractions and sightseeings in Paris. Some good restaurants around too. For women who love shopping, you can easily walk to/from Galeries Laffayet and. The staff can commucicate in english very well, are polite and helpful when requested. I recommend for travellers in tour or business trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manoel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, Deputy General Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Garnier, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Manoel ,

Thank you very much for these wonderful comments you shared with us on Tripadvisor ! We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us during your trip in Paris and that the hotel services were up to your expectations.
Thank you for your enthusiasm towards our employees, I will certainly not fail to share your feed-back with them.
Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Marc PILARD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel is ideally situated within easy walking distance of the Opera Garnier, The Louvre and the Musee d'Orsay. It is also one stop ion the RER from the Eurostar terminus at Gare du Nord. The accommodation is good, the breakfast are also good and the staff could not be more helpful. The only problem is the traffic noise in outside rooms

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank BobS26_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, Deputy General Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Garnier, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Bob,

Thank you very much for your comments on the team of Mercure Paris Opera Garnier and we hope to welcome you shortly again.
Regarding the noise, I’m pleased to inform you that we are actually working on a solution for improving our isolation by changing our windows.

Sincerely yours

Marc PILARD
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#795 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards
Londres et New York Hotel
#852 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
#1,008 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Opera Garnier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Opera Garnier

Property: Mercure Paris Opera Garnier
Address: 4 rue de l Isly, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Green Hotel in Paris
#301 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#392 Family Hotel in Paris
#593 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Opera Garnier 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very heart of Paris, near the Opera and the Deparment Stores "Printemps" and "Galeries Lafayette". Soundproofed & air-conditioned rooms. Direct dial-telephone, internet connection.TV, safe. Bar. Flowered courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Mercure Paris Opera Garnier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Opera Garnier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing