We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small (but expected since its Paris), but perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nell Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Location is perfect for Gard de Nord (20 mins walk), meaning you dont have to mess with the horrible Metro system and its feral youths

We arrived early (11am) but the room was ready so we immediately unloaded our gear

The apartment was small, but fully equipped, v clean, high quality kit (n'esspresso coffee maker etc), great walk in shower - it felt brand new, but it wasnt characterless

Great walking and restaurants close by, including a little street behind it with outdoor stalls selling meat, cheese, wines - just perfectly parisienne

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve_N1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NELL09, Responsable réception at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Steve,

We thank you for your review.

Indeed, we are close to Gare du Nord. This is perfect when you're coming by the Eurostar.

Also, apartments are not so small: 32 or 37 square meters for Paris, this is a nice area.

We hope to welcome you again in 2014 and do not hesitate to book a Deluxe Apartment for your next trip in Paris, this one is bigger.

Best regards,
Josselin
Front Office & Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 320 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just come back from a 4 day break in Paris and would recommend this hotel to anyone, particularly with a family. We were told it was not easy to find a good hotel, at a reasonable price, for a family of four but this ticked all the boxes. The room was clean, the staff were friendly and really helpful and willing to offer advice on the best ways to get around to the places we wanted to see. It's a brilliant location (only a 2 minute walk from the nearest Metro stop) and plenty of places to eat nearby. We all loved Paris and I think the overall experience was definitely added to by this excellent little hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dave r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NELL09, Responsable réception at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Dave,

We want to thank you very much for this excellent review on our establishment.

Indeed, the Residence NELL is well suited for families.

It would be a pleasure to wecome you again.
We will propose you the best rates by email.

Warm regards from all the staff.

Josselin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in September 2013. Our room was a classic apartment and for two people felt very spacious. The concierge service was excellent, although on our first night he directed us to a restaurant on the Rue de Charonne which was at least 20 minutes away – one expensive taxi! We recommend Les Sardignac on Rue de Richer for a delicious bite within walking distance. This is a great base from which to explore Paris, very clean and comfortable. One night when we wanted to crash out, we borrowed a film from their extensive collection and the kitchen was perfectly adequate for preparing a simple supper. The bed was comfy and the room very quiet. My only criticism is of the (otherwise excellent) bathroom, which has some tiles missing, which can spoil the enjoyment of the underfloor heating somewhat. Otherwise superb!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NELL09, Responsable réception at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Asha B,

My team and I thank you four your review.

Our Concierge Service can recommend many restaurants in Paris.
For this reason, it is important to ask if you want it in the neighborhood or in another district.

However, I'm sorry if you asked it and we recommended this restaurant.

About missing tiles, we are renovating the last bathrooms. Everything will be ok soon.

We hope to see you again in a near future.
Do not hesitate to send us an email to have the best rates.

Warm regards,

Josselin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were a family of 2 adults and 2 kids. Location of hotel is excellent. You can walk from Gare de Nord and 3 metro lines in easy walking distance. The rooms are clean and well kept. As others have said the rooms and space is small. The kitchenette would be difficult to use. Hanging space is small and bathroom shelving non existent. These are really just rooms as a base rather than a hotel experience. We were in a low room which was very noisy at night with the many bars around and delivery trucks in the early morning. It was thus convenient rather than a luxury experience.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Welshwizardcambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NELL09, Responsable réception at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Welshwizardcambs,

We thank you for your comment.

Apartments are from 26 to 37 square meters.
This is a kind of Junior Suites, and not so small for Paris.

You have everything you need to cook in your kitchenette (dishes, cutlery, microwave, induction hob...)
Also, we propose room-service like in all 4-star hotels, if you don't want to cook or go outside.

About your bathroom, there are shelves behind the mirror that opens.

And, as a lively area, unfortunately, we cannot avoid the noise in lower floors. We apologize about it.

However, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Paris.

Kind regards,

Josselin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Unfortunately our first impression of this hotel wasn’t the best as we organised a transfer from the airport with the hotel (which was quite expensive at 90 euro one way). The driver who picked us up from the airport was late in picking us up and then his car/van was dirty, smelled like stale cigarette smoke and had rattling/broken windows. He then dropped us off across the street from the hotel, didn’t help with bags and then zoomed off. Not impressed at all. We were quite scared to see the hotel after this initial experience. Luckily, the lobby and room were lovely, modern and clean. Staff were nice, they didn’t really go above and beyond like some reviews below suggest but they were fine. When I mentioned the poor airport transfer the response was, ‘oh, that’s too bad’. It was nice to have a 24 hour reception staff however. Our room was on a high floor, as requested and had a nice little balcony/window ledge where we could get fresh air. Location is quite good, we walked to the Louvre, the Marais and Pompidou Centre (long ish walks, but it is fantastic to see Paris by foot). Nice little kitchenette in the room and shower was nice. Room was showing a bit of wear and tear and the couch in the sitting room was not comfortable at all. Given we paid around 330 euro per night we thought we could have done better. But we are aware that Paris hotels are expensive and have quite small rooms so perhaps this is the best it gets.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NB_86_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NELL09, Responsable réception at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Mrs,

We thank you for your review.

First of all, we want to assure you that we no longer work with the company you took in May 2013 but with a luxury company who propose only clean and non-smoking black Mercedes-Benz, with drivers wearing suits.

We are very attentive to comments and complaints from our guests. This is really important to improve us.

Also, we are very surprised that you didn't like the "Ligne Roset" sofa-bed. Of course, it cannot be exactly the same comfort than a real double bed but we have only good reviews about it.

Anyway, we hope you enjoy your trip in Paris and we thank you again for this review.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly to have the best rates.

Best regards,
Josselin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 children at Easter this year, having been to Paris on our previously we needed somewhere a little more spacious and child friendly. This hotel was perfect, the rooms have a separate bedroom and living area with pull out bed which is great. The location from Gare du Nore was perfect for the Eurostar, some great little restaurants and deli's nearby also. It's a bit of a walk from the tourist attractions but we didn't mind this so much, as it means you get to explore more of Paris. Overall a great stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wini544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NELL09, Responsable réception at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Wini544,

We thank you for your nice comment.

Indeed, apartments are perfect for families of 4 persons.
Also, this is cheaper than 2 standards rooms in another 4 star hotel.

We are at 10 minutes walk from the Opera, 20 minutes walk from the Louvre and Montmartre.

We hope to see you again in a near future.

Warm regards,

Josselin
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here in a top floor apartment with our baby for 4 nights in November 2012. The hotel was new with cutting edge design evident throughout the property.
The positives:
Great size apartment
Quiet
Beautiful rooms
Clean
Exceptionally helpful staff

The negatives:
Location not great for eating out
Ordering food via hotel (from their local restaurant menu) is very expensive
No bathtub in a standard room

The room kitchen facilities are great, however, so if you want to cook/ heat food the option is there

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyTRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NELL09, Responsable réception at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Sunny,

My team and I thank you for your review on our establishment, and the positives.

About eating out, we know many restaurants in the area that we can recommend you we can recommend according to your desires and tastes.

Also, as you said, we have bathtubs only in Deluxe Apartment (37 square meters), and Italian showers in Classic Apartments and Studios.

Do not hesitate to send us a mail to book a room at the best price.

We hope to see you before the end of this year or in 2014.

Best regards,

Josselin
Front Office & Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
472 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
Residhome Paris-Opera
Residhome Paris-Opera
#20 of 185 in Paris
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est
Opera / Bourse
Rayz Private Suites
Rayz Private Suites
#18 of 185 in Paris
156 reviews
Montmartre
Montmartre Residence
Montmartre Residence
#7 of 185 in Paris
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nell Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nell Hotel & Suites

Address: 60 Rue Richer, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Nell Hotel & Suites (Residence Nell))
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range: $208 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nell Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Paris’s 9th arrondissement, Nell Hotel & Suites welcomes you to the intimacy of a private mansion. This unique setting contains 17 apartments and studios designed by Patrick Jouin, available to you for stays of a night, a week or a month… Welcome to Nell Hotel & Suites, combining the luxury of a pied à terre with the carefully designed decor and comfort of a four-star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nell Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing