We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location in the center of Paris” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Des Ducs d'Anjou

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Ranked #1,107 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location in the center of Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a nice Parisian hotel centrally located in Paris - a great place to stay if visiting the main sights.
As an American you may be surprised by the small room size and lack of a good shower but once you get used to that you'll enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Being on a thriving street it can be a little loud... so higher up is better, but my room had excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyb0yz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    116
    61
    27
    16
See reviews for
46
114
34
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Second time of staying here, and will stay again.
Travelled to Paris via Eurostar this time, and Gare Du Nord is just a few stops from Chatelet on Metro Line 4. As you emerge from underground, the hotel is a few metres in front of you.
Hotel is very close to the Louvre, and just very handy for a lot of the touristy places.
We had a room with balcony overlooking the street - which is much better than no view!!
Staff are excellent and very friendly (and I didn't need to try my schoolboy French).
All-in-all very satisfactory.

Room Tip: pay the extra for a view/balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Habibisambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensacola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great location if you want to be close to the Louvre or Notre Dame. Rooms are small. Definitely no bells and whistles but I guess that is common in France. Shower was pretty bad. There was not a shower door which causes our bathroom to have water in it every time we showered. My main was complaint was they did not include breakfast for me even though it was listed on my confirmation email from them. I asked four different people that worked there and they would not even listen to me. They just thought it was strange that it said that with no further explanation. The elevator was extremely tiny. If location is not an issue then choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derekpharmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our room was small at 11m2 (we knew when we booked and from reading reviews that the more reasonably priced rooms were on the small side) but we found the location more than compensated being just metres from two major metro stations, shops on Rue de Rivoli, and lively bars, cafes and restaurants just frequented by a younger crowd just outside the door. Its also well placed for walking to the Seine and then along to the Louvre and back to Notre Dame. The room itself while small was well equipped with TV, hairdryer, shower, shaver, walk-in closet and shower room and we had a room overlooking the courtyard which we asked for as we had read it was quieter than the rooms at the front which overlook the pedestrianised area and therefore more noisy from the bars below. All in all an ideal place to stay if you don't plan on spending too much time in your room, want to have nightlife on your doorstep and the tourist sights within easy walking or metro journeys.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PortsmouthJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and i along with my 4 year old child decided to pick this hotel for our short stay in paris. After a long flight, we arrived at the hotel around 7am. We were asked to wait till about 1030am to get our room. We understood that check in wasnt till noon but thought that the hotel would accommodate as most hotels usually would based on my experience. So we waited for about 3 and a half hours. The staff was beyond rude. They were not welcoming at all. They dont have any one to carry luggage up. My husband had to take the suitcases one at a time as the elevators would not fit more then one luggage. When we got into the room, i was shocked. It was smelly and disgusting looking. It didnt help that it was so small that we couldnt even fit 2 of our suitcases along with one carry on. They put a mattress on the floor for my daughter which she didnt use. The washroom toilet was dirty. The bathtub was equally dirty. We took pictures, but are having trouble uploading them. Will try to get them uploaded. The room was so bad that the AC didnt work, no iron, cracks all over on the wall. Its definetly not a 4 star. its a 2 star if anything. We paid about $1100.00 for 3 nights which was insane for this hotel. i dont even find this hotel to be central. Its a ghetto, trashy hotel with bums all around the hotel who beg you for money. Upon check out, they asked us what we drank from the minibar. We had two bottles of water which they charged us 8 euros. Usually water bottles r complimentary. If you want to enjoy your stay in Paris, do not stay here. You will regret it as the staff is horrible and on top of that the rooms are disgusting. It doesnt help when you have to lug ur luggage yourself on a vacation. On top of all of that, we had a small child who was sleepy and hungry and we were not accommodated to what so ever. If you want to stay in this location, There is a Novotel near by, it looked a lot nicer and staff seemed to me a lot more professional. But please dont waste a dime on this hotel. absolutely disgusting.

Room Tip: please do not book here. Absolutely terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AyshaHussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

This hotel was adequate, and location very central. Kind of in a trashy and touristy part of Paris. Our room was at the back of the hotel and it was quiet. The staff were nice but did not really go out of their way to help. We were amazed that this is ranked 4 stars. We assume there must be a huge gap between 4 and 5 stars hotels! And this hotel was not as nice as another 4 star hotel we stayed in in Paris. Tiny room and tiny bathroom, with only a shower and 1 sink. Hard to believe the price we paid for what we got!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
#399 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Les Halles
BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#228 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#426 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Louvre Rivoli
Hotel Louvre Rivoli
#801 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Les Halles
L'Empire Paris
L'Empire Paris
#415 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Des Ducs d'Anjou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Des Ducs d'Anjou

Property: Des Ducs d'Anjou
Address: 1 rue Sainte Opportune | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#389 Business Hotel in Paris
#430 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Des Ducs d'Anjou 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of Paris's cultural and historic centre, the capital's finest attractions can quickly and easily be reached. 24 Hour reception - Our friendly, helpful team are available to assist you in the bright, spacious reception area with its delightful thirties decor. Our 38 air-conditioned rooms and suites have recently been renovated, each one has its own individual style and all the comforts you need for an excellent night's sleep... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Des Ducs d'Anjou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Ducs d`Anjou Hotel Paris
Des Ducs d Anjou Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing