We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elixir(Paris)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Flor Rivoli(Paris)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
111
147
72
29
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
147
72
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlouvre and notre damepedestrian streetheart of parislots of restaurantshotel is locatedour night stayrooms are smallbreakfast roomsubway stationyogurtchateletrerpompidoucellarmaraisparisian
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 380 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Ducs d'Anjou is very centrally located and in a pedestrian area close to the Chatalet Metro. The room offered no luxury but it was adequate and clean, as was the bathroom.
I travel for business and absolutely need to be connected to the Internet, but despite all efforts on my part and on the part of the (quite helpful) reception desk I could not log on to the hotel's wi-fi. I ended up frequenting a cafe around the corner (in rue des Lombards) which offers free wi-fi access.
Also, at night-time the street outside the hotel is populated until very late with hordes of young and boisterous revellers, and the ensuing noise can be annoying if one needs to sleep. I was in room 41, on the fourth floor and facing the internal courtyard. I pity anyone sleeping in a room facing the street!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the internal courtyard, unless you're prepared to put up with street noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Well, I just arrived today. I am jet-lagged and want desperately to take a bath and go to bed, but I am waiting on the police and on someone to fix the heat. The heat wasn't working when I got here, so I asked the front desk staff on my way out to dinner to kindly do something about it. The gentleman admitted that they had been having problems with the heat on my floor but promised to take a look when his colleague arrived. (If they've been having problems, they should not have put me in the freezing room.) When I came back from dinner, I immediately noticed two things. The first was that the room was still freezing, and the heat was off entirely. The second was that my PacSafe was dangling from the desk to which I had attached it, apparently having been fiddled with. The opening was wide, which shouldn't be. I reached in, and sure enough, someone had taken the more than $450+ in American and £150+British that I had had in there. I am eternally grateful (and shocked) that the thief left my passport and spare credit cards in the PacSafe and left my iPod and laptop on my bed. Still, I had left my room locked, and there were no signs of forced entry. This means that the thief either had access to the room or that the staff left the room ajar when they were checking the heat. And yes, my PacSafe is apparently not as awesome as I thought, but I have used it without difficulty in so many other countries.

I am meant to stay in this hotel until Sunday. That's not happening. If I were not so exhausted, I would check out right now. Instead, I will just have to leave a chair propped in front of my door tonight and check out tomorrow. I have experienced coup d'états in third world countries and felt safer in those places than I do at this four star hotel in Paris. In all seriousness, WTF?

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
14  Thank Elle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Small hotel in the heart of Paris.
Small rooms quite clean and recently renovated. Clean bathrooms although my bathroom was quite noisy when the neighbors were taking a shower or flushing the toilet.
Quite expensive for what you get, but in the neighborhood I did not find anything cheaper .
The breakfast costs 17Euro and I would advice to go out and have coffee and croissant in one of the many cafes in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ros n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyAnjou, Responsable réception at Des Ducs d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the time you took to write your comments.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed the location and Paris attractions.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Florence Rousseau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I booked a couple of nights in this hotel and pretty much got what I expected (and paid for) ... a small, clean and very conveniently-located hotel (for me, working nearby) without many frills and a style that might charitably be called minimalist ('stylish' is perhaps a bit of a stretch!).
My room was cosy, maybe OK for a honeymooning couple but a little more comfortable if there's only one suitcase. But it was spotless, everything worked and the staff were exceptionally and unusually helpful and friendly.
My room overlooked the Boulevard Of Midnight Babble at the end of Rue St Denis (which you should wander along during the day) ... I don't really mind, it's all a part of the Parisian atmosphere and I can nurture my cosmopolitan pretensions ... but you might want a rear room if you're a patchy sleeper.
Here's a wrinkle ... my shirts missed an iron!
And I'd be wary of channel-surfing - I got a hard-core surprise right next to BBC World News. Not a problem for me but you may want to track down the channel lock process if travelling with kids. Thinking this through, maybe porn lockout should be the default in hotels?
I think the price is probably appropriate, there's a huge Citadines just up the rue and it's certainly comparable ... and probably a little less generic.
I don't mean to damn with faint praise, it's certainly an OK hotel.
in summary therefore ...
I'm reluctant to recommend for a romantic rendezvous, it's bland rather than beautiful and a better booking for a brief business billet.

Room Tip: If you're happy to trade noisy gallic atmosphere and the view of an archetypal Parisian restaurant row for sleep and a brick wall outlook ... ask for a rear room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyAnjou, Responsable réception at Des Ducs d'Anjou, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,


First of all, I would like to thank you for the time you took to write your comments.

It is really important for us to have your opinions and your feelings to improve our quality.

It is so sad for your shirts as we have iron and iron boards available at the reception.

I wish to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Florence Rousseau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews