We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Des Ducs d'Anjou

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Ranked #1,117 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Not sure what the normal rates are but our stay over Xmas was VERY cheap ($100 euros) off of the hotel website.

Tough to beat the location for public transportation as it is steps away from multiple metro lines, the RER B from the airport and numerous bus lines (including the tourist-friendly 69 route).

Rooms were also very reasonably sized (by Paris standards). did not have breakfast but regretted it as the area downstairs is very quaint and nice looking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aznrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    116
    61
    27
    16
See reviews for
46
114
34
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Paris is open for Christmas and lots of big tourist places (Hotel de Ville, Pompidous Centre, Notre Dame) in easy walking distance of the hotel.
Metro right outside the front door, RER a short distance so meant getting direct from Airport and Gare du Nord easy peasy.
6 of us so had one suite for space to hang out... In the eves - beautiful views. Surrounded by cafes and bars and found great places for Christmas eve and Christmas Day to eat. Great hotel. Everything we needed, friendly, accomodating and good value. Had breakfast out so no view on food but reception staff spotted as Brits we would want a kettle and an ice bucket for our own champagne... And let us leave bags after check out until we were ready to depart.
Only surprise was bath with hand held shower... expected a shower as a minimum. Maybe for the next refurb...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

When I walked into this hotel I was amazed, reading some of the reviews (some good some bad) I thought of for the price let's wait and see.
So I got up to my Room on the 5th floor and walked in to see a small double bed (as travelling alone I was so happy not to be stuck in a tiny single bad) well when people say the room's are small I didn't think so. I've stopped in some tiny rooms where you struggle to move around... but not here.

So for the amazing price, location and staff this place deserves an excellent :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank the-Travellers-tales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyAnjou, Responsable réception at Des Ducs d'Anjou, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,


We really thank you for your support and for taking the time to write your opinion about your stay at Des Ducs D'Anjou.

We are delighted to learn that contrary to some comments you did not find the rooms so tiny.

Most of the time guests forget that it is typically from the buildings in Paris, the rooms are well furbished and well organized logistically. It depends on the necessity of each guest.
The hotel offers some suites which offers more space for those who need space, all the rooms has its comfort.

All the staff are very pleased reading your comment.It is most than encouraging.

Many many thanks for your visit and we hope to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerly.

Marie Line Cuvelier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is very convenient for central Paris, all the major attractions eg the Louvre and Notre Dame are in easy walking distance, and there is a Metro station less than 20 metres from the door - plus a 5 minutes walk to Chatelet Les Halles for the RER to CDG. The hotel itself is compact but clean and with very pleasant and helpful staff. The breakfast is good and there are a wide variety of bars, cafes and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NigelMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Fantastic location in the centre of Paris. The rooms are typical Paris size but clean and functional. In addition to the great location the staff could not have been more helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Okay let's get the only negative part out of the way, the rooms are a little small which makes storing large cases and clothes a little difficult but you are in the middle of a major city and space is a premium. The positives outweigh that one negative! The rooms were very clean and modernized. The front desk staff were superb, Mary-line could not do enough to help us and always had a smiling face when we saw her. The free wi-fi is a great asset! Now the location is just perfect, it's easy to reach from the aiport via the Blue lIne. Chatelet Metro station is just a stones throw from the Hotel front entrance and so many different metro lines stop at Chatelet that you can get to so many tourist sites easily. You have loads of cafe's and bars within a short walking distance from the Hotel, which offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. Of a night his area really comes alive! Lots of bars offer happy hour so you can sit enjoy a beer or wine and people watch before you decide where to eat. Other useful facilities closeby include ATM, Post Office and Supermarkets. We spent a week here and I would have no hesitation to return here. Buy your Louvre tickets at the reception it's slightly cheaper and saves you waiting in long lines when you get there, it was great to bypass the huge line and simply walk straight in! You also have a large shopping mall within walking distance at Des Halles (the Forum).

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thumperparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week. This is a chic little hotel in a perfect location. The room was a tad small for us both for a week and there wasn't alot of storage space but everything else about the hotel was so lovely that the room size did not dampen my experience. The A/C worked great and was quiet, the bed was a little hard for me. Our room on the 2nd floor overlooked the square and even though the restaurants and bars were packed each night, you could barely hear a thing in our room. Great restaurants close by, the metro just meters from the front door of hotel, 5 minutes walk to river Seine. Staff were wonderful - friendly and so helpful, especially Marie-Line. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne
Les Halles
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
#398 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#293 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#423 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Konfidentiel
Hotel Konfidentiel
#745 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Louvre Rivoli
Hotel Louvre Rivoli
#783 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Des Ducs d'Anjou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Des Ducs d'Anjou

Property: Des Ducs d'Anjou
Address: 1 rue Sainte Opportune | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#389 Business Hotel in Paris
#430 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Des Ducs d'Anjou 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of Paris's cultural and historic centre, the capital's finest attractions can quickly and easily be reached. 24 Hour reception - Our friendly, helpful team are available to assist you in the bright, spacious reception area with its delightful thirties decor. Our 38 air-conditioned rooms and suites have recently been renovated, each one has its own individual style and all the comforts you need for an excellent night's sleep... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Des Ducs d'Anjou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Ducs d`Anjou Hotel Paris
Des Ducs d Anjou Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing