We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little central hotel”
Review of Des Ducs d'Anjou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Ranked #1,019 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is very convenient for central Paris, all the major attractions eg the Louvre and Notre Dame are in easy walking distance, and there is a Metro station less than 20 metres from the door - plus a 5 minutes walk to Chatelet Les Halles for the RER to CDG. The hotel itself is compact but clean and with very pleasant and helpful staff. The breakfast is good and there are a wide variety of bars, cafes and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NigelMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Des Ducs d'Anjou
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 360 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Fantastic location in the centre of Paris. The rooms are typical Paris size but clean and functional. In addition to the great location the staff could not have been more helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Okay let's get the only negative part out of the way, the rooms are a little small which makes storing large cases and clothes a little difficult but you are in the middle of a major city and space is a premium. The positives outweigh that one negative! The rooms were very clean and modernized. The front desk staff were superb, Mary-line could not do enough to help us and always had a smiling face when we saw her. The free wi-fi is a great asset! Now the location is just perfect, it's easy to reach from the aiport via the Blue lIne. Chatelet Metro station is just a stones throw from the Hotel front entrance and so many different metro lines stop at Chatelet that you can get to so many tourist sites easily. You have loads of cafe's and bars within a short walking distance from the Hotel, which offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. Of a night his area really comes alive! Lots of bars offer happy hour so you can sit enjoy a beer or wine and people watch before you decide where to eat. Other useful facilities closeby include ATM, Post Office and Supermarkets. We spent a week here and I would have no hesitation to return here. Buy your Louvre tickets at the reception it's slightly cheaper and saves you waiting in long lines when you get there, it was great to bypass the huge line and simply walk straight in! You also have a large shopping mall within walking distance at Des Halles (the Forum).

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the street.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thumperparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week. This is a chic little hotel in a perfect location. The room was a tad small for us both for a week and there wasn't alot of storage space but everything else about the hotel was so lovely that the room size did not dampen my experience. The A/C worked great and was quiet, the bed was a little hard for me. Our room on the 2nd floor overlooked the square and even though the restaurants and bars were packed each night, you could barely hear a thing in our room. Great restaurants close by, the metro just meters from the front door of hotel, 5 minutes walk to river Seine. Staff were wonderful - friendly and so helpful, especially Marie-Line. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I arrived in Paris on Monday 1600 with no hotel. My plan was to stay in this exact area. I was prepared to accept whatever price was available. I started at several 2* hotels but they were full, and the impression given was Paris central was full. I tried a 3* hotel and they were full but they sent me to this 3* hotel. The rate was 278 euros. Yes, if you book in advance likely the rates are lower. As to the hotel, I liked it's location. The room is small, no bigger than a previous 2* hotel I stayed in. Having said that, the noticeable difference was a comfortable double bed with quality bedding. A smart looking room, with modern touches. A modern thermostat with fan for heat and ac. Lcd Tv but no clock. The interior of the closet had some shelving but 2 guests with full bags would be juggling to keep things neat. Bathroom is modern,bright with walkin shower, towels high quality. Staff was welcoming.

Room Tip: room 37 no view, window looked out over the interior fire escape. I found it very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvardhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel is located next to the busy streets of saint Denis. However it is very quiet. We booked one of the prestige rooms with a small balcony, perfect for a romantic breakfast.
Very friendly staff and well decorated rooms. Our room was very clean and big enough for 2.
We really enjoyed our stay.
My final note is 8/10.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolodordogne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice boutique hotel in an excellent location just outside one of the exits to Chatalet Metro Station.
The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful and spoke English.
We had a Superior rooming the 2nd floor overlooking the street and even it was busy outside with all the bars and restaurants it was nice and quiet in our room.
Our room had near silent air conditioning which kept the room at a comfortable temperature.
The flat screen tv had a good range of channels including BBC World and CNN.
The bed was very comfortable.
I was impressed with the room decor and how clean it and the bathroom was.
It appeared that both our towels and sheets were changed everyday.
The only reason I didnt give it a full 5 star rating was because the bedrooms are on the small size and the bathroom is tiny. This though is not unusual for boutique style hotels in Paris and in no way spoiled our stay.
There are plenty of good places to eat very nearby.
A nice hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinse16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
#437 of 1,804 in Paris
683 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Elixir
Hotel Elixir
#660 of 1,804 in Paris
503 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Andrea
Hotel Andrea
#1,104 of 1,804 in Paris
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne
Les Halles
Hotel Victoria Chatelet
Hotel Victoria Chatelet
#708 of 1,804 in Paris
215 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Britannique
Hotel Britannique
#160 of 1,804 in Paris
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Des Ducs d'Anjou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Des Ducs d'Anjou

Address: 1 rue Sainte Opportune | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#389 Business Hotel in Paris
#453 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $154 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Des Ducs d'Anjou 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of Paris's cultural and historic centre, the capital's finest attractions can quickly and easily be reached. 24 Hour reception - Our friendly, helpful team are available to assist you in the bright, spacious reception area with its delightful thirties decor. Our 38 air-conditioned rooms and suites have recently been renovated, each one has its own individual style and all the comforts you need for an excellent night's sleep... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Des Ducs d'Anjou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Ducs d`Anjou Hotel Paris
Des Ducs d Anjou Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing