We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$545
$427
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,106
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$264
$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$296
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$278
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$556
$512
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
$223
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$370
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$257
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
34
43
32
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
43
32
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace gambettapere lachaise cemeterystay there againmetro stationtop floorwifilift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 124 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel has good connection with subway transportation, is right next to Gambeta stop, the room was really small, the decor is 70's but it was clean. The gay on the reception desk was really helpful and fluent in English. Good free WI-fi connection. Not for a romantic trip in Paris, but OK for just sleepovers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LMand2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The whole place is decorated like a cheap porn movie.
The staff are unhelpful. I speak french, but with an accent, everytime I greeted them in French they responded in English. I asked about the wi-fi, they said it was my compuer that didn't work properly even though it was a problem with their network.
I was breastfeeding at the time and I leaked milk onto the sheets, they didn't change them all week.
I had to hand my key back everytime I went out.

Room Tip: Don't bother with here.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SexFruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The hotel location is great, very close to a metro station, and in a fairly lively district, with several cafes, restaurants, bakeries, regional "traiteurs" and other shops around. Staff was ok. I had a single room, which was VERY small (room 44). With a double bed in the middle you didn't have a lot of space to move around and place baggage. Don't know if the other rooms are more spacious. The rooms are clean, the cleaning staff are also very polite. Overall the room had a somewhat "old" feeling, but everything was ok and functional (only the ventilation wasn't working). External sound insulation is very good - you could hear nothing of the noisy neighbors when you closed the window, however, in the interior you could hear almost any noise from the rooms above and the elevator (room was next to it). There was also wi-fi access in the room.

For the price, and if you won't spend a lot of time in the room, this is quite a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saUra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed one night in a fourth floor room, and got no sleep at all. The noise from the floors above and beside was a problem (you could hear every step from the floor above). The room was musty, and when the shower ran, the windows fogged up as if the ventilation for the room was not working. The room was small even for rooms in Paris in this price range. We asked for a refund, and the hotel offered us a top floor room which was a little bigger, much quieter, and had much better ventilation and no musty smell. This room was, for the price, very appropriate.

Room Tip: Top floor if possible
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RBC229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews