We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Ranked #670 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 4 days in jan 2014. Hotel is centrally located and a taxi to CDG costs 60 Euro, Very close to P Vincennes tram and Metro, Plenty of small bars, restaurants etc within walking distance.
On the downside the room is very small and after keeping your luggage there is no place to walk around. Lift is also big enough for just 1 person with 1 suitcase(I walked up).
Bathroom and linen is fresh and clean, Staff is also very helpful.
Breakfast is costly at 14 Euros as it is not included in the tariff

Room Tip: Corner rooms are sloghtly larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADREMBIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment.

I would like to inform you that we also propose suites which are much bigger (and can accomodate from 1 to 4 people) if you feel pretty tight in our single room.

Depending to the period, you may also find rates including breakfast.

I hope you will visit us again anyway

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    222
    76
    28
    22
See reviews for
78
133
39
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I booked in my daughter at this Hotel and my daughter could not make it. As many hotels in Paris, they cancel the booking as they are supposed to do. I spoke to Mr Paul regarding this and he told me this is what he always does. He did not even budge to give me a credit note even though I come to Paris 7 times a year!! This is a nasty hotel, here to NAIL YOU. And they also lie: They say they will charge you for a room since they are overbooked which is all BS! They are not over-booked if anything they have no traffic at their hotel. They use it as a lame excuse to take your deposit. KEEP AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL-YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED! THEY WILL TAKE YOU TO THE CLEANERS! I LOST 600.00 EUROS WITH THEM AND THEY OFFERED ME SQUAT!!!! I CAN HEAR THEM SAY ''THANK YOU FOR YOUR MONEY YOU STUPID TOURIST-WE ARE GOING TO FIX YOU GOOD'' MAYER SASSON, CANADA

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank MAYERSASSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear M.Sasson

I'm always pleased to have some news from you but it will be more honest if you had told the complete story.

You actually booked 2 rooms for a stay in July that you cancelled after the cancellation period free of charge. As we offered you, without to be obliged, we tried to re-rent them to avoid any cancellation fees but as it was to late to do it. So we charged the amount of the 1st night stay as mentionned on you confirmation on the credit card given as a garantee. We didn't have any news from you since you tried to block the money from your credit card to the bank, which caused us many troubles.

On october, you contact us to try to get a credit of the debited amount for your next stay in Paris. I personaly explained to you that it wasn't possible as the debit was to old, and as the accounting over 3 month old was closed, we couldn't get back on that.

I proposed you to offer you the breakfast every morning during your stay but you thought it was not enough.

I would like to remind you that the late cancellation was not our mistake, we did all we can to try to help you not support 428€ cancellation fees (actually not 600€) but we cannot keep rooms empty and loose money, it's our job, I'm sorry.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Working in Paris for the last few months and struggling to find anywhere decent to stay within walking distance of the office, I am delighted to have stumbled upon this hotel. It is clean, modern and comfortable.
The rooms are small as my fellow reviewers have said but, they have everything you need. The showers are large and really good, the towels are of good quality and size.
The staff are really friendly and helpful - very welcoming. The breakfast is fine too.
There are lots of bars and restaurants nearby and some interesting deli's and wine merchants too.
One negative - the lift is ridiculously small so if people with luggage need to use it is only really big enough for one person and their suitcase....so you may have to wait.
Overall - very good and I have booked to stay their for the next 2 working weeks.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet location so I can imagine most/all of the rooms would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you Madam,

It is always a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel.

Hoping to see you soon.

Enjoy you Christmas Season

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel is just around the corner from the Metro and in a more residential area of Paris. Just down the road there are plenty of cafes, bars and shops etc which cater more for the locals than the tourists, which was nice.

The rooms are very small but well equipped and, at least mine, was recently renovated. The whole hotel feels like it has just been refitted, so felt good to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chomolongma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feeling about your stay with us. Our hotel was completly renovated last year and we offer now totally redecorated rooms with 60's atmosphere.

I hope you will visit us again soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I tried to gift a two-night stay in this hotel and ran in to a lot of administrative trouble. Not only was the staff totally unhelpful but the direction remained silent on the issue (i.e. you cannot gift a stay in this hotel via a standard credit card prepayment like in many hotels comparable in size and standing). Based on my poor experience with this hotel, I would not recommend it as I would expect their lack of flexibility/availability to be reflective of their overall customer service. To avoid by all means.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex78139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Mrs Semard

I'm really desappointed you finally put that comment on the website. As I personnally explained it to you when you booked the room for your parents (so I didn't remained silent), it is not possible to charge in distance your credit card, as your parents wouldn't have been able to show us the card at their arrival. All these conditions were clearly written either on the website before the reservation or on your confirmation.

We propose many alternative choices for that payment as we have around 2 weeks before your parents arrival to settle it; but none of them suited you. You only wanted to cancel it without any fees even it was a non refundable booking. And for that reason, you're upset about our customer service.

I hope your parents finally enjoyed their stay among us anyway.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Andre, SP
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Otimos funcionarios. O Quarto e pequeno mais funcional. Se voce nao vai para Paris para Dormir Vale a economia! Esse Hotel fica 3 minutos do Metro. Bem localizado! Tem um Cafe da manha razoavel. Tem tudo perto, Farmacia, Lanchonete, Confeitaria, Compras ( Boas Barganhas Nos Arredores) Mercado... Ficaria novamente nesse Hotel .
This a Small, But Clean, and Safe Hotel. Crew are Nice and You have Subway 3 minuts walking. Neighbor is really nice, all you can need close. Pharmacy, Delis, Restaurants, Mini market and Shop. 20 minutes to Downtow and Sightseens of Paris by Subway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RRCFLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Google Translation
Prezado Cliente

É um prazer para a minha equipe para ler tão sério para eles que você apreciou a sua estadia em Paris.
Obrigado por seu comentário e espero em breve ter o prazer de recebê-lo de volta com a gente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
#907 of 1,801 in Paris
438 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Le Ruisseau
Le Ruisseau
#1 of 1 in Saint-Mande
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Paris Alesia
#696 of 1,801 in Paris
176 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#954 of 1,801 in Paris
250 reviews
Best Western Saint Louis
#4 of 9 in Vincennes
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Address: 61 Rue De La Voute | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#348 Business Hotel in Paris
#359 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Gare de Lyon, the Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel is located next to Nation and Porte de Vincennes in the 12th arrondissement in Paris. This 4-star establishment is a contemporary reflection of 1960s Paris. Behind its pretty brick façade at number 61 rue de la Voute, the hotel's decoration and furniture evoke all the imagination of the early 1960s. Like a breathing space in the town centre, the hotel is six levels high and has 48 rooms (one of which is accessible to persons with reduced mobility), a lobby, a breakfast room as well as a small terrace nestled in the hollow of an inner courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins De Hotel Paris
Jardins De Paris Nation Bercy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing