We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel at a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Ranked #682 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed at the Paris nation hotel from the 17th to the 22nd of July this year and i could not have been more pleased.
First, the staff at the hotel were lovely, always with a friendly hello in the morning, and happy to answer any queries we had. On the first night the receptionist recommended a great, reasonably priced restaurant within 3 minutes walk. Another day, my friend needed to print off a boarding pass so we asked if there were any internet cafes nearby, and the receptionist just let us print off the pass on his computer: really above and beyond.
Second: the room, though small, was perfectly suited to our needs (as we were just spending the day doing tourist things. It was clean and the beds were comfortable, we also had a fridge where we could store food if needed and that was handy for cooling down our water before a day in the sun.
Thirdly, The breakfast included in the price was tasty and filling, and helped us keep to our student budget as we had no need to snack.
Finally, the location was great as well, just around the corner from a metro station on line 1, so very easy access to the tourist hotspots, and a very short walk when we got home tired in the dark.

The only slight downside was that the breakfast room was very small, so it was a bit of a squeeze in the morning, but they had used the space as well as they could. Also there was building work going on during our stay, but work didn't start too early so we slept very soundly.

Thank you 61 Paris Nation for a great stay! I have recommended the hotel to my family and friends.

Room Tip: If you are claustrophobic get a room on a lower floor as the lift is very small and you will be bett...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest

It makes me so happy to read such a great comment.

I really enjoy the fact that you and your friend spent a nice stay in oour hotel and that my team helped you as much as they can.

That would be such a great pleasure to welcome you again in 61 Paris Nation hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 456 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

I made the reservation and I paid for two rooms, one twin, one double, two months in advance.
When getting there, the rude, even vulgar front desk officer was offering me something different.
Beside that, the hotel is cramped, dirty, with huge need of renovation. Also, very poor breakfast.
Even though it is very closed to the metro, I am strongly recommend to avoid it.

AM

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aurelia_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Dear Guest

I'm sad to read your complaint here, as you already put the same in our website and I already answered to you.

So, first of all, I would like to remind you that we clearly gave you the type of room you booked, above all the bedding type.

Actually, as you booked two rooms together, we try, when the availibility of the hotel allows it to give to our guests rooms next to each other.

Actually due to the fact that you booked a double and a twin room, we figured out that maybe you were travelling with your kids so we gave you 2 rooms next to each other, which were #506 and #507.
It is right that we were not accomodated in a real twin room as we didn't have a twin room available near to the double, you stayed in a quadruple room (a room in two parts, with 2 singles beds in each part, separated with the bathroom, which is 25 m² large). That's why since the first beginning we don't understand your displeasure.

Let me also remind you that the breakfast your are complaining about was offered during all your stay and is composed with : hot beverages (coffee, expresso, 8 types of tea bags and 2 herbal tea) , 2 juices, 2 types of cereals, delicatessen, pastries and bread baked on spot, 3 types of toasts, 3 types of jams, honey, fresh and dry fruits, fruits salad and stewed apples, fresh cheese, yoghourts, 3 types of cheeses and boiled egg.

However, I'm always pleased to change or add new product, upon the advice of our guests.

I'm really sad you spent a so awful stay. Nevertheless, I was sure, that you've changed your mind, after you talk to the front office manager; as we proposed you to the change the quadruple to a twin as you requested and you prefered to keep your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This place is clean but not luxury, the people are helpful. The hotel is very close to the rail system. Easy to get to anywhere in Paris. If you don’t do small lifts very well then this is properly not the place for you.

Room Tip: Don't know if any rooms are any better then others.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieDawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for giving us your review about your stay. I'm really happy you enjoyed your stay among us.
I don't know which room number you had, you didn't mention it. But we have 5 different types of rooms : singles about 11 m², double (with large bed) or twin (with 2 single beds) about 13.5 ², triple room of 22 m² and quad room of 25 m².

Room can have bath or shower.

And do not hesitate to request a room in a low floor if you are scared in tiny lift. It will be a pleasure to satisfy you.

I hope you will visit us soon in 61 Paris Nation Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Room was good value and staff were very friendly. Very close to main Paris subway. Would definately recommend for those on a budget.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nationbercy, Directeur général at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Guest

I would like to thank for for taking a few moments to tell us your satisfaction about your stay in 61 Paris Nation Hotel. I'm very pleased to read that my staff was very welcoming and help you enjoing your stay in Paris.

I hope I will have the great pleasure to welcome you soon in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Small room badly needs decorated. Staff very rude, 2 kitchen staff and one receptionist. Very close to Metro handy. Lift tiny. Dont eat where they recommend. Not what we are used to in Scotland. Tea/coffee facilities in room - only 2 small milk,2 tea bags and was not replenished during the rest of the week.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nationbercy, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Dear customers,

Further to your comments, we regret that your stay in our hotel did not please you and we apologize for this inconvenience. However, we would like to clarify some points:

- the size of the rooms, the lift and any other parts of our hotel matches exactly with the french standards regarding three-stars hotels, specially in Paris. You may then find it too small for you, far too different from what you are used to in Scotland or badly decorated, that's what one could call a matter of taste. Regarding the lift, you might think it was too tiny but at least there is one. Indeed, not all hotels have lifts in Paris.

-we are truly sorry if you felt offended by our staff. In fact, we pay a lot of attention on having an open, kind and helpful team who tries to satisfy customers’ needs and make their stay as nice as possible. We truly hope it was a misunderstanding. We usually recommend restaurants that we like. But, tastes are very different from one person to another person.

- the welcoming tray in the room called in French “le plateau courtoisie” (including tea, coffee, milk, biscuit..) which offers special products dedicated to welcome the guests and not served for a meal. This tray is replenished everyday. If you had a problem you should have inform the reception that would have been pleased to find you a solution. We propose in the lounge of the reception a coffee/tee machine opened 24h/24h.

Nevertheless, we thank for your comments and we will take them into account caring to improve our quality service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Staff were pleasant and helpfull. Room was small, but easy to move around and there was plent of storage space in the wardrobe. Lift is TINY-could only just fit two adults, so I would use the stairs if you are claustrphobic. Lot's of great pattiserie's and deli's within easy walking distance. Only a short ride on the metro to get into the centre of Paris/alot of the main toursit spots. Nice quiet area, didn't really see many tourist around. Was nice to come back to such a lovely area after wandering around through the hustle and bustle of the centre of Paris/main tourist areas.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2014

Dear Guest

thank you for your comment. Please feel free to come back and visit us ,as soon as we made renovation work.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This hotel has a rather large bed bug infestation, which I did not notice until after sleeping there. The sheets are spotted with blood and the bugs were all over when I woke up early. I didn't know what they were at the time, but looked them up after the fact and was very upset that they didn't note the signs, which should have been very clear to the maids and those doing laundrey. Do not stay here!!!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
5  Thank TravelingScientist13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nationbercy, Directeur général at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

I am extremely sad of reading your comment. Indeed taking into account the high season and the number of tourists accomodated in the hotel, no hotel of the world is safe from an invasion of this type; We carry out very strict sanitary controls on this level every week. This kind of incident does not depend at all on the category of the hotel or of its cleanliness, it is about a completely exceptional and isolated case. We took the necessary measures to cure it and at the current hour, we did not have to deplore other incidents of this type.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
#913 of 1,803 in Paris
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Le Ruisseau
Le Ruisseau
#1 of 1 in Saint-Mande
56 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#966 of 1,803 in Paris
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel

Address: 61 Rue De La Voute | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#348 Business Hotel in Paris
#368 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $97 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Gare de Lyon, the Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel is located next to Nation and Porte de Vincennes in the 12th arrondissement in Paris. This 4-star establishment is a contemporary reflection of 1960s Paris. Behind its pretty brick façade at number 61 rue de la Voute, the hotel's decoration and furniture evoke all the imagination of the early 1960s. Like a breathing space in the town centre, the hotel is six levels high and has 48 rooms (one of which is accessible to persons with reduced mobility), a lobby, a breakfast room as well as a small terrace nestled in the hollow of an inner courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins De Hotel Paris
Jardins De Paris Nation Bercy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing