We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Ranked #670 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
Reviewed December 13, 2007

My friend and I went to Paris on a very limited budget, so we needed a cheap place to stay. I was overall very satisfied with the Jardins de Paris. The rooms were of course small, but clean. The people were friendly and spoke English (a relief to the both of us since our knowledge of French is poor!). I would definitely stay here again. Just make sure to shop around for the best price...this hotel is listed on several websites, some much more expensive than others.

  • Liked — Cheap price, clean rooms, helpful staff
  • Disliked — Beds are very low to the ground, tiny room
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank jessaharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Directeur général at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2016
Dear Customer

Our hotel having done work, I invite you to come back and stay with us during your next stay in Paris to discover its new decoration and new services.

Yours

Sonia Dupuy
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    222
    76
    28
    22
See reviews for
78
133
39
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2006

It was our first time in Paris and were looking for a nice hotel with reasonable price. We booked this hotel on the net and were totally satisfied.
The staff was fantastic and very helpful. Our french is crap:-) luckily for us the staff spoke very well english.
The hotel is very near the metro station and the line 1 connects you directly to the centre of Paris.
We had breakfast every morning there instead of going out to buy it ourself. Had delicious fresh croissants and rolls.
Our stay in Paris was perfect and we chose a nice place to stay in. Do not miss this hotel, good value for money and perfect location for those wishing to get the max of site seeing done.
We would definitely go back to this hotel on our next stop!!!

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank englishcouple1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Direttore generale at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2016
Dear Customer

Our hotel having done work, I invite you to come back and stay with us during your next stay in Paris to discover its new decoration and new services.

Best regards

Sonia Dupuy
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East, England
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2006

We had booked this hotel for 3 nights and only stayed for one! We weren't even going to stay for that one, but all hotels were full until the next day, as we arrived on a Saturday.

Rooms very small and dingy.

The bed sheets had stains on them, disgusting, didn't even want to put your head down on the pillow or have the sheets anywhere near you! The carpets are sticky and disgusting. They did have a nice new clean sink in the bathroom, but the toilet was no-where near new.

Staff were helpful though.

  • Liked — Easy Metro access
  • Disliked — Dirtyness
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enliven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Direttore generale at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2016
Dear Customer

Our hotel having done work, I invite you to come back and stay with us during your next stay in Paris to discover its new decoration and new services.

Yours

Sonia Dupuy
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2005

The only real problem I had with this hotel was that the power went off for 10 minutes on one night I was there! I assume that was an isolated incident though...

My room was clean and large enough for one person, although possibly a bit small for two. If you book this hotel through Opodo or similar, it says in the booking information that you're obliged to take the breakfast at 9 Euro per day. However, the staff didn't mention breakfast to me at all when I arrived, so I didn't bother.

Location is good - in a decent area, on a quiet street, Metro just round the corner, about 15 minutes into the city centre.

Not quite sure what the hotel did to deserve three stars, but I'm sure there are worse places in Paris for the money.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aquarius895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Direttore generale at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2016
Dear Customer

Our hotel having done work, I invite you to come back and stay with us during your next stay in Paris to discover its new decoration and new services.

Yours

Sonia Dupuy
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2004

We stayed for one night. The hotel room smelled like mildew and I hated it.

The metro stop (3 blocks away) will allow you to get anywhere in the city. The area has nothing to offer but the metro stop.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Direttore generale at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2016
Dear Customer

Our hotel having done work, I invite you to come back and stay with us during your next stay in Paris to discover its new decoration and new services.

Yours

Sonia Dupuy
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2004

There is nothing really great about the area sorrounding the hotel. However, the closest metro station (Port de Vincennes) is about 3-5 mins from the hotel (walking). The hotel did not impress me at all. The room didn't look like a 3-star hotel room. There was a lot of mildew on the bathroom tiles.

On the morning we were leaving, the chambermaid came in the room without knocking and when she saw that I was still inside the room, instead of apologizing and leaving, she looked around the room and saw the money we had left her for tip on the ashtray and asked me to give it to her.

Also, we could hear everything that was going on in the hall and in the other rooms. I'm glad we only stayed there one night.

One good thing I can say is that we got there early and we were able to get the room before check in time. The staff was helpful.

Helpful?
7 Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia D, Direttore generale at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2016
Dear Customer

Our hotel having done work, I invite you to come back and stay with us during your next stay in Paris to discover its new decoration and new services.

Yours

Sonia Dupuy
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
#907 of 1,801 in Paris
438 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Le Ruisseau
Le Ruisseau
#1 of 1 in Saint-Mande
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Paris Alesia
#696 of 1,801 in Paris
176 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#954 of 1,801 in Paris
250 reviews
Best Western Saint Louis
#4 of 9 in Vincennes
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Address: 61 Rue De La Voute | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#348 Business Hotel in Paris
#359 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Gare de Lyon, the Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel is located next to Nation and Porte de Vincennes in the 12th arrondissement in Paris. This 4-star establishment is a contemporary reflection of 1960s Paris. Behind its pretty brick façade at number 61 rue de la Voute, the hotel's decoration and furniture evoke all the imagination of the early 1960s. Like a breathing space in the town centre, the hotel is six levels high and has 48 rooms (one of which is accessible to persons with reduced mobility), a lobby, a breakfast room as well as a small terrace nestled in the hollow of an inner courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins De Hotel Paris
Jardins De Paris Nation Bercy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing